Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor: 7294C

Moen Arbor: 7294C

one-handle high arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor: 7294C
Review 1 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you have Arthritis THIS FAUCET IS FOR YOU!

Date:[October 21, 2013]
My Husband installed this MOEN 7294-C faucet last week, and this is the must have faucet that should be in every home where someone has Arthritis. It seems I am constantly washing my hands during the day, and I could not believe how easy it was to use the MOEN 7294-C.
I give this faucet a two thumbs up rating. Thank you MOEN!!!!!!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality shows through

Date:[October 11, 2013]
We recently moved into a home that had Moen faucets installed in all the bathrooms. I was impressed with their quality and performance. The kitchen sink faucet needed to be replaced and decided to go with Moen. Installed the "Arbor" model. Directions were clear and installation was easy.
My wife loves the idea that she can turn the water on and off with her elbow when both hands are soapy and holding a large pot or pan.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOEN NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

Date:[September 24, 2013]
I installed this faucet about 2 weeks ago. This faucet replaced a Delta faucet that was Chrome but similar in style. I absolutely love the stainless steel. My faucet always looks clean, even after my children with sticky fingers use it. With my Delta faucet, when I would use the spray function the water would get all over my counters. With my Moen faucet this is never an issue. The height of the arch is perfect! I love the process of toggling between stream and spray. The toggle button is hidden right under the arch of the faucet and makes the Moen faucet look even more flawless. I also appreciate the thought that was put into the product when designing the pullout extension. It seems to be far more durable than the previous Delta I had. Overall this product is amazing! The installation was a breeze. This faucet is durable and maintains a clean and shiny look. Now I just need to find the matching soap dispenser to replace my old Delta chrome one. =)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Product

Date:[September 12, 2013]
I received my new kitchen faucet in 2 days and installed it the next. It was an easy install, even though there were no printed instructions. I guess that the old saying a picture is worth a thousand words applies. I like the style and ease of operation. My wife is left handed and doesn't mind the handle on the right side. The con is that the optional face plate does not have studs to hold it in place as the older Moen did, it relies only on the hold down nut under the sink on the faucet for it to stay in place. I also would like to see a bigger supply hole in the hose, I'm sure that is under the 2.5 gpm of most of the other types of faucets. I takes awhile to fill a 12 cup coffee pot. Also I would have like to have seen the pull out part in metal rather than plastic. Overall it is another great Moen product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thrilled

Date:[September 11, 2013]
we have always wanted a taller faucet and one which caused less splattering on to the countertops.
We have just that, its very user friendly handle even works well for both of us lefthanders at home.
Thrilled and Love it!
Review 6 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen is the greatest company in America!

Date:[December 25, 2012]
Moen’s Arbor pullout kitchen faucet is very well designed, easy to install and use. I would highly suggest this faucet to any homeowner.
The faucet's tall spout makes filling a deep pan a delight!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Style and Simple Combined

Date:[October 20, 2013]
I was really impressed with the sleek design when I first saw the new Arbor faucet. I was sceptical of the function of the single lever operation because I never used one before. I quickly became a fan of the multi function handle when I noticed how smooth it was to use. The installation instructions where easy to follow, more detailed by using pictures and less words. I did have to put on new supply valves because the new faucet water supply hose connections were smaller (1/4") than the old faucet I had (3/8"). I consider myself a average Do-It-Yourself home handyman and I had this installed within a half hour. The three holed screen filter seems to restrict flow a little, but overall I find this faucet brings a new, modern look to my kitchen and is easy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

kuydrrhs

Date:[September 29, 2013]
My wife does not like the spray feature .It does not have enough pressure.
Review 9 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen Product Improved

Date:[February 3, 2013]
I replaced an older Extensa with the Arbor. Comparing the two, the newer model appears to have some updated design features to address some of the previous flaws. Installation was a breeze.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not bad

Date:[December 22, 2012]
I think it is a very good facuet except for the area that the handle comes out and you can use as a sprayer, the black plastic piece inside the base of the faceut keeps coming out and needs to be readjusted everytime you use the sparyer.
Review 11 for Arbor: 7294C
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

REPLACE ITEM

Date:[November 22, 2013]
NEEDED A REPLACMENT AND YOUR PRODUCT HAD A LIFETIME COVERAGE SO THIS WORKED OUT WELL
Review 12 for Arbor: 7294C
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Arbor7294C

Date:[November 15, 2013]
The faucet is nice but not as contemporary as I would like. It drips from your hand turning it off. Design improvement might help because water goes across our island even thought the faucet is technically not leaking.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Looking - Easy Operting Faucet

Date:[October 27, 2013]
Faucet was easy to install and looks beautiful. Love the ease with which it pulls out and the spray options. However, the hot and cold lines seem to be backwards. I hooked up the hot water line to the line tagged hot, but the hot is on the right instead of the left. Also, there is much reduced water pressure comapred to our old Moen faucet. Would be interested to know if any others have experienced the same problems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arbor: 7294C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Right Hand Faucet half made out of plastic

Date:[October 6, 2013]
We had a high end Ambidextrous Faucet for over ten years and it was made out of metal and was very good; however, it started to deteriorate so I called in for parts as we have a life time guarantee. I was told they did not make it any more parts and would I take a new one, with no options given. I reluctantly agreed and now have a Right Hand Faucet half made out of plastic, far less quality and one I would never purchase myself.