Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moen Camerist: 7545C

Moen Camerist: 7545C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 out of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camerist: 7545C
Review 1 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bob

Date:[August 1, 2014]
My issue was handled in a very timely manner (super quick to be exact) and I was able to get a replacement faucet delivered to my home the next day. I liked the faucet that I was having problems with and it was very satisfying to get a replacement so quickly. I will definitely go with Moen when I do my bathroom upgrades in the near future Can't thank you enough
Review 2 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement Faucet

Date:[March 18, 2014]
I recently had to replace my faucet due to a leaking problem. While that problem really frustrated me I was more than pleasantly surprised with how helpful the customer service folks on the website were with me. My issue was handled in a very timely manner (super quick to be exact) and I was able to get a replacement faucet delivered to my home the next day. I liked the faucet that I was having problems with and it was very satisfying to get a replacement so quickly. I will definitely go with Moen when I do my bathroom upgrades in the near future. You guys rock!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:[July 29, 2013]
Thank you Moen for great customer svc reps Felicia & Sally....Called Moen thurs 7/25/13 & rcvd my new kitchen faucet fri 7/26 13...Had to replace my orig Moen faucet..won't buy any other brand...THANK YOU...!!!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camerist: 7545C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:[April 23, 2013]
I love everything about this faucet. Nice feel, love the different spray options. Very ellegant look. I'm happy I choose this faucet.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liked it so much, purchased a second one.

Date:[February 3, 2011]
Remodeled kitchen in vacation home with soap dispensor. Liked it so much I purchased a second set for my northern kitchen when I went back north. Also purchased a slide bar shower for bath and loved it. Color on oiled rubbed bronze was beautiful.
23 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for remodel project

Date:[February 3, 2011]
My wife and & recently remodelled our kitchen and decided to install a granite counter top and a new under mount sink. She convinced me that we needed to replace the existing Moen faucet with a more stylish one. I really like the duel feature spray on the pullout faucet and the one hole mount in the new granite counter top has an nice and clear look. I'm going to recycle the old Moen faucet to use on our Laundry Room Sink.
19 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the very best product

Date:[February 3, 2011]
I brough a moen kitchen faucet 15 year ago, when it started to leak, I was going to buy a new one, my daughter said to call moen because they have a lift time warrenty, I said sure after 15 years. but I called, and they send me a new one, I WELL NEVER BUY ANY THING BUT MOEN, its the best. thanks for a great product.
29 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Date:[February 3, 2011]
Moen hit a home run with this one.Looks great and works even better.
Easy to install. Most important Moen customer suppurt is great. They know their products and provide the right support for all your needs.
17 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine new faucet

Date:[February 3, 2011]
I just had this faucet installed by my kitchen remodelers. It is beautiful and has features I hadn't even dreamt about in a kitchen faucet. It installs directly onto the countertop, with no stainless steel base to clean around. It matches the stainless steel sink. The pullout feature makes it easy to reach where I need it to, and the two spray options are very useful. I'm very happy with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best faucet ever

Date:[February 3, 2011]
I recently had my faucet replaced and the moen specialist recommended this product. I absolutely love it. Very durable and nice looking.
Review 11 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Installation

Date:[November 16, 2010]
I just installed the Camerist: 7545C. It was a replacement for an older Moen product that started leaking. Moen could not have been more helpful in figuring out my problem and sending this new faucet as a replacement for a nominal charge. It was very easy to install, the water supply lines easily fit my connections and in under 2 hours I had the old one out and the new one in. Thanks again Moen!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camerist: 7545C
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprised!!

Date:[May 2, 2013]
Given the cost of the Camerist I was surpised the pull down sprayer is NOT metal - it's some sort of plastic!! Do hope it's durable over it's lifetime.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Transitional Product

Date:[June 2, 2010]
We are finding alot of homeowners who are wanting to update their style to a more contemporary design in their kitchen, but still have traditional elements throughout their home. This product still maintains the design of a traditional looking faucet with a much more clean and updated look...especially when installed without the bottom plate.
Always would reccomend Moen as they have great customer service, but would be interested in seeing this type of product with a magnetic catch to help hold the pull-out spray in.
42 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissatisfied w/durability

Date:[November 17, 2013]
I shopped widely & chose carefully when I selected Camerist for my kitchen remodel. After a mere 3 years of use, it constantly dripped. My son, a plumber, replaced the cartridge, as we were told that was the culprit, however, that didin't fix the problem--it continue to drip & could not be stopped w/factory supplied parts. After complaining to Moen, I was told the Camerist was no longer available, but would be replaced w/a model called Banbury. It does not have the features of the Camerist & the style is not as conducive to my sink set-up. I am not terribly impressed that the same product would be the replacement to my defective product.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesNovember 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. Your review indicates you are not happy with the replacement faucet. We would be happy and provide alternatives of your choice. To receive assistance you may contact us at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
Review 15 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

made of plastic, nozzle finish doesn't match base

Date:[July 26, 2013]
We ordered this faucet, in bronze, on line without actually seeing it or holding it, so I suppose we get what we deserve. But the faucet is made of fairly lightweight plastic. More importantly, the color of the nozzle is a golden bronze and the base is a red bronze. The difference is quite obvious. We are in an emergency situation so we went ahead and had it installed. On the plus side, it seemed to be very easy to install and the spray is quite good. We will see how well the lightweight plastic holds up. I said the style fits my taste because the design is still attractive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a long lasting product

Date:[March 17, 2011]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I've had one of these since fall of 2008 and I had to get a new spray head first. Now the whole faucet will not turn so I can move it from sink to sink. Also, what you think is a nice metal finish is actually a metal finish with a plastic coating. I found this out when it started becoming discolored and the plastic pealed off. I thought if I bought a Moen it would last a good long time, but apparently I was wrong. Since the average life of a kitchen faucet is 15 years, I'm very unhappy about this faucet.
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor installation directions

Date:[December 31, 2013]
Due to the poor installation instructions (pictures only!), my installer did not do step 5 properly. After five years, the faucet was so tight it could not be moved. The plumber who replaced it after five years said it was a mess. The bronze finish had also gone bad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not recommended

Date:[January 10, 2012]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I was so excited with this design and color (rubbed oil bronze) for our new house. I purchased this faucet 3 years ago. We had it mounted directly on the corian sink. After the first year we noticed pitting and the finish was wearing at the base. We called and they sent us a new sleeve for our faucet. Looked like new again! It has been maybe 15 months and noticed the same pitting and the faucet will no longer turn on the base, the spray handle has a piece broken where it sits in the sleeve . When I contacted customer service they offered me a different faucet for a price or parts to the old. We choose tho stick with the same fauct as the design of the new one was the very same.( Swivels at the base of the faucet)We did not recieve a replacement handle, just the sleeve again. When the plumber put it back on he said the whole insides were rusted and won't last for much longer. BAD FAUCET...VERY CHEAPLY MADE.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServiceJanuary 13, 2012
Thank you for contacting our Consumer Services department and giving us the opportunity to remedy your product issue. As discussed we are replacing your Moen faucet under warranty.
Review 19 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Finish Not Durable, Swivel Broken

Date:[July 9, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
Average lifespan of this faucet in my experience is 3 years.
This is the faucet our builder installed in our home. After 3 years we had to have it replaced (under our home warranty). The finish was turning white from water getting under the plastic coating of the finish of the faucet at the base of where the faucet connects to the baseplate. We also had a problem with not being able to clean out the faucet spray area from any kind of mineral buildup because it does not unscrew (like to replace an aerator - it comes with one built-in). So your only option if you have any kind of hard water build up is to soak it in vinegar and do the best you can without taking it apart. We also have problems with the weight not really pulling the pull-out faucet attachment part back very well and it getting caught on things under the sink. We had to hand-feed it back into place. It seems like it should pull back on its own better. The faucet was replaced with an identical one.
Fast forward to again roughly 3 years later and we are again going to have to replace this faucet. The finish is turning white again at the base from the cheap plastic finish and this time the swivel mechanism for the "arm" part of the faucet has completely broken! We can no longer swivel the faucet back and forth between our two sinks because something has broken internally in the faucet.
The $300 plus price tag for this faucet is ridiculous considering the finish has not lasted beyond 3 years for either of the 2 faucets we had in our kitchen. The mechanical swivel problem with the second faucet is also ridiculous for a three year lifespan for a faucet! Look elsewhere for a quality faucet for the kitchen.
Review 20 for Camerist: 7545C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

two times finish trouble

Date:[June 25, 2014]
I purchased this faucet in oil rubbed bronze. Operates great, and I like the function. But the bottom of the faucet that sits on counter turned white and water got up into the finish and the coating chipped off. Got the first one replaced but I had to pay plumber to install again. Now the replacement is doing exact same thing. I do not use abrasive cleaners I only wipe dry with paper towels. Now I paid again to take the faucet off and will see if they replace this one, and pay again to re install. Ugh.......
1 2 next>>