Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor: 7594EC

Moen Arbor: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 106 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
86 out of 103(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:[October 16, 2014]
I really love this product especially when my hands are a mess and need to turn it on. Like the pull down and looks of this product is very attractive to look at. Thank you
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Honeymoon's Over

Date:[August 30, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
After approximately 2 years my control box needed to be replaced due to the Motion Sense technology producing only a trickle stream. This sounds like a common problem. Customer Service was great and overnight shipped me a free replacement control box, which normally runs about $380.00. Although installation is always a breeze because of great design and instructions, the control box is obviously the most important part of the sink and it only has a 5 year warranty. I opened up the defective box to see what was in it because the thing is so heavy. The weight is accounted for by all the brass plumbing inside the housing. The electronics didn't seem all that complicated. I would think that since the sensors and electronics are what you are primarily paying for in this sink, that maybe they could use better parts. It also seems so wasteful to scrap the entire, heavy control box when the problem is some small electronic part. Maybe a different design could avoid this problem. Bottom line is that I expect a $700.00 sink to last more than 2 years and have more than a 5 year warranty on the main guts of the thing.
Review 3 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and functionality

Date:[August 16, 2014]
I will only use Moen products in my home. Their warranty is great. I have replaced 5 Delta faucets with Moen products because of style and reliability.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking product

Date:[August 8, 2014]
Just installed yesterday but so far, so good. Looks great, even retrofitted to a mid-century kitchen. Love the no touch features.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful design

Date:[July 22, 2014]
I love everything about this faucet. I found it for $400 which still sounded steep but after using it a few times (without even touching it) I already consider it well worth it.
The install went beautifully - way better than getting the old Kohler out of there. Especially the ease of the "plug and play" control module. And thanks for including the nut tool!
Review 6 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many issues

Date:[July 20, 2014]
I purchased this in December 2012 and love the hands free feature. I had to replace the control box 9 months later in September 2013. It is now July 2013 and the faucet is again not working. When using the sensors the water only trickles out, although it does flow normally when using the handle. Moen told me to remove the filter and clean it but I was unable to loosen the large brass screw that holds the filter and instructions are not available in the installation guide or online that I could find. A $500 faucet shouldn't require this amount of effort and I would not recommend this faucet until Moen does a redesign. The control box is only warranted for 5 years.
Review 7 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved if for the first year, after that.....

Date:[July 16, 2014]
I got this faucet as part of a kitchen remodel and loved it for the first year. Then one day, it turned on when I put a pitcher in front of it, and then wouldn't turn off. I ended up turning it off at the valves. I tried the directions in users manual and on the FAQs for recalibration, etc., then ended up talking to customer service. The customer service rep was very nice and professional, but it turns out that what he wants me to try next is physically beyond my capability. He suggested having a neighbor do it for me, but the average age around here is 75, so I'm looking at having to hire someone. And if what he suggested doesn't work, then Moen will ship me a replacement unit, and I'll have to hire someone to make the replacement. Frankly, it is going to be cheaper and easier to just replace this with a old style faucet without the motion sensor.
Review 8 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good

Date:[July 15, 2014]
Installed it in less than 3 hours and that was taking my time and being careful. Watched a couple YouTube videos first. No problems at all. Faucet works exactly as it is supposed to. Am using the battery setup. Expect the faucet to be durable.
Review 9 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[July 11, 2014]
We just love our new faucet. Although there are many parts, it was pretty simple to install. For those comments that indicated the lower sensor did not work as they thought it should, I found the same issue. Most likely they did what I did, that was to plug it in before removing the sensor protectors (as the instruction state). This caused the unit to calibrate incorrectly. If this happens I found that by unplugging the unit for 30 sec then reconnect caused the unit to recalibrate and it works fine now.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is FUN!

Date:[June 19, 2014]
Just installed, so I can't comment on durability yet. We had a professional plumber put it in, it took him about an hour. Still getting used to the functions, but it is extremely easy, and exactly as I had hoped. The style is clean, using the pull-down is very simple, and it retracts easily, unlike other pull-downs I have used.
Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i LOVE my Motionsense Faucet!

Date:[June 8, 2014]
I love my new motionsense. I've had it about a month, and have no complaints. it was professionally installed but only took 10 min I think.
Perfect for those messy cooking days! With the sprayer being in the faucet (one of my favorite features) sometimes when I am moving the faucet around it loosens, but nothing has happened to it and it goes right back in place. that's why I gave it a 4 for durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Moen MotionSense worked less than 6 weeks

Date:[May 25, 2014]
I bought a $400 MotionSense faucet for my kitchen remodel in April of 2014 It was installed by a Home Depot sub-contractor on 4/14/14. This Friday, May 23, the sensor no longer works. This product looks awesome and worked well but only for FIVE WEEKS. I could have bought a regular faucet for $30 but I paid more than ten times that for the feature that worked for only FIVE WEEKS.
I am thoroughly disappointed and angry that I trusted this product to actually be worth what I paid for is.
Review 13 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this faucet!

Date:[May 15, 2014]
My daughter and her husband put this same kitchen faucet in their newly renovated home and I loved how it worked. I came home and switched out our faucet with this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Fast Installation, works amazing!!!

Date:[April 28, 2014]
I followed the online video for the install step by step and this faucet was installed in less than an hour by myself!
It works like you would expect it to and looks great!
The motion activators take a little getting used to for sure; being able to turn water on and off in the kitchen without touching the unit is worth it!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Date:[April 28, 2014]
Truly amazingly easy installation
The faucet literally sets itself up.
Would recommend even for a novice to install
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:[April 24, 2014]
We purchased this for a kitchen remodel. It provided all the functionality that we were looking for in a faucet that was motion sensitive.
The product is solid and should last for years. The styling is simple but elegant. The functions are outstanding.
The only problem we encountered was with the control unit. One feature of disabling the lower sensor was not working. We contacted Moen and they sent out a new faucet the next day. I installed the faucet but the same thing happened. Contact Moen again and this time a new control unit was sent the next day. I installed the new control unit and everything works perfect.
Even though I had to reinstall the fixture and control unit, the experience with the customer service reps were excellent. They were courteous and I got the parts as promised. These people are top notch. They stand behind their product.
Since I did not install the product initially, but did the reinstall I can tell you that it was very easy and the product is well designed under the sink. Even a non plumber can install with the instructions that come with the product. Save yourself some money and do the install yourself. That alone makes the cost of the faucet well worth the money spent.
I would buy from Moen again even though there was a problem with the control unit (things happen) just because of the excellent customer service and the way that they stand behind their product and this unit seems rock solid.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:[April 20, 2014]
Have had the motion sense for about 6 months. The cartridge started leaking. Plumber came and it started leaking again! Part of a new kitchen. The cabinet underneath is very damaged from water. The countertop (not solid) is also damaged from the water.
Now i keep a spare cartridge on hand for future failures.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:[April 19, 2014]
I usually reserve judgment / writing a review on new products until I have had a while to use the product. This is different. This product is the best thing EVER! The design and brushed stainless features are beautiful. While this faucet is in our kitchen, I want one of these for every bathroom in our house! I am so used to using the hands-free features in the kitchen, now I end up waving my hand in front of the bathroom faucet and wonder why it isn't working! HA!! I have to turn on the faucet! Thank you, Moen, for a brilliant, thoughtful product. My husband didn't have any trouble installing it, either. Oh, and my husband wasn't that excited about the purchase at first. I think he was skeptical of the hands-free design, but now he can't stop raving about it and loves using it! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! WE LOVE IT!!
Review 19 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[April 14, 2014]
Works exactly as advertised. Smooth operation and.great look. Very nice heft to faucet.
Review 20 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Malfunctioning sensors and spout

Date:[April 3, 2014]
I bought this last year but I only finally had it professionally installed a couple weeks ago. Seemed to work fine minus the ready sensor only works if your hand is right up to it and turn off very soon after you put it under the spout. Then a couple days later I hear the water turn on by itself. I think this is weird so I unplug it and hook it back up. Everything is back to normal and now the ready sensor actually senses me when my hand is under the spout. I think this is amazing, until I realize that even when I have the faucet turned on manually so I can wash dishes in hot water, it will activate the ready sensor and turn on more water at the preset temperature. I have no idea why the sensor would override the manual handle. Then I just attempt to turn off the ready sensor only. Well the option where you are supposed to be able to turn off only one sensor does not seem to work. It shuts off both sensors whichever way I follow. Great, fresh out of the box I have a defective unit. I just unplugged it and plugged in and I got the spout error. I'm sure once Moen opens up in the morning they can send me a replacement once I call but guess who has to deal with the hassle or expense again of install...
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>