Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor: 7594EC

Moen Arbor: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 122 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
13
94 out of 119(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor: 7594EC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major design flaws

Date:[July 21, 2015]
Was excited about the motionsense feature. After installation, I found out the motion sense can only stay on one temperature, mine is set on hot for washing dishes. Using the manual handle, the water is little more than a trickle, which the Moen customer service told me is just how it is designed. You can't go from washing dishes to washing fruit in cold water and when the kids want to wash their hands the water is scalding, so they don't even use the kitchen sink any more, they use the bathroom sink for everything. At least it was the most expensive one out there! So I'm stuck with it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked for two weeks

Date:[June 6, 2015]
Brand new house, my wife had this kitchen faucet and a 6 spray shower configuration installed by the builder, which works very good. This is very pricey faucet when it doesn't work, shouldn't quit working after two weeks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed

Date:[April 5, 2015]
We purchased this faucet 10 months ago and in the beginning we love it because it was working. We had to replace the batteries in less than 3 months so we had replaced the battery 3 times in 10 months.
the last month the faucet began to fail, we change the batteries and it still not work property. you can use the wave sensor or ready sensor to turn on the faucet, but it will not turn off.
The only way to turn off the faucet is by closing the water supply. It has been a nightmare.
We had search all internet pages, beginning with Moen, and there is no troubleshooting section to try to identify the problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

Date:[March 26, 2015]
This is the greatest faucet EVER! I love the hands free....no more worries about germs or contaminating the handles! We have had it for about 8 months now and no issues what-so-ever. Took about 30 mins to install.....very easy and works like a charm! If you are on the fence about buying, just go for it....I know it's kinda pricey, but you won't be disappointed! It is well worth it!
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Date:[March 19, 2015]
Just upgraded our kitchen and knew we wanted this faucet as soon as we saw it work at the plumbing supply store. Fantastic when hands are dirty; just put hands under the faucet and water comes on. Automatic on/off capability can be turned on or off as desired, but we leave the automatic feature turned on almost always as we think it saves water. We are thrilled!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a terrific product

Date:[March 16, 2015]
I've had this faucet for over a year now. I LOVE it. I have it plugged in under the sink, so I don't know how well the battery pack works. This faucet works perfectly and never gets spotted up with water as you never have to touch it. It's worth every penny!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor: 7594EC
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product with some changes

Date:[March 14, 2015]
We had 2 of these faucets installed in our new kitchen remodel and I love everything except for the sensor that is supposed to turn on when you are washing your hands. It is so high up that you would have to have your hands up high and then you would be splashing water all over the counter. It comes on inappropriately when you are reaching for things on the counter and in the sink and gets your sleeves all wet. Very annoying. We were very happy to find out you can disable that particular sensor and only use the one on the top of the faucet. I like the faucet but would prefer a touch faucet instead.
One faucet was defective after a week but Moen is sending us a replacement part.
Review 8 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very disappointed with this faucet

Date:[February 16, 2015]
when using the motion portion, only one temperature is available. when switching to the lever there is no pressure. How in the world are you supposed to get anything clean in the kitchen with lukewarm water. in addition the lower sensor is ridiculous. Everytime you pass by it, the water comes on and wets your arm or the clothes you are wearing I am having this product taken out. It was put in last Tuesday and today I am going out a buying something else SO VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Review 9 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Keep getting wet from automatic sensor

Date:[January 28, 2015]
You can't clean anything in the sink without getting your arm wet with the automatic sensors, I do not recommend this faucet, purchase the touch style instead, that's what I had before, I gave it a trial run of 30 days before writing this review. I normally do not trash any product or write a review but the faucet was pretty pricey and I do not want any other consumers making the same mistake! The quality of the faucet is exceptional, there needs to be a way to disable the bottom sensor, if there is please let me know. I feel terrible writing this review but I'm extremely frustrated.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG! I love this faucet.

Date:[January 18, 2015]
Installed in 30 minutes. I am addicted to this faucet. Someday all faucets will work like this. The only problem is they don't make one for the bathroom yet. Come on Moen, what's the holdup!
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest invention for germaphobe

Date:[January 10, 2015]
It's fantastic and both my husband and I love it.no more using your elbow to turn on the water while your hands are filthy from preparing for marinating food. No more contaminating the handle.
Review 12 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

almost perfect

Date:[December 31, 2014]
We love everything about this product except the leak. It is about 2 cups per day and is at the factory pressed joint above the hot shut off valve. Our licensed plumber worries that the entire valve body will need to be replaced and this will require the plumber to return at our expense. We wrote to Moen and have not heard back.
Review 13 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

impossible to adjust

Date:[December 19, 2014]
Do you like luke-warm water? It is impossible to get hot water from the faucet. What a wonderful design--NOT! Spent 30 minutes and still can't get hot water from the faucet. Save hundreds of dollars and get something that works.
Review 14 for Arbor: 7594EC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:[December 10, 2014]
Love the look and idea behind this but execution of features leaves a lot to be desired. Installation was very well documented and simple. My dissatisfaction with this product is as follows. The lower motion sensor works intermittently. If you wave your hand right in front of it will always work and it will sometimes work if you just place your hands under the faucet as if you are washing them. There is no ability to adjust the water flow in hands free mode. I don't like full blast water when I'm doing the dishes but in hands free mode you have no choice. Also, Moen advertises water savings by using that sensor but every time the water shuts off, it always comes back in full stream mode even if I had it set to spray mode. Therefore it is completely impractical, if you like to use spray mode for doing dishes, to use this hands-free feature as you have to constantly put it back in spray mode each time it comes back on. If you use the top sensor, you can set it in spray mode and of course it will stay in spray mode as long as the water stays on but you certainly aren't saving any water. I'm very surprised that there is no ability to adjust the water flow and the temperature while in hands-free mode. If you have just finished running the water long enough to get it hot, don't try to rinse off a sushi knife between cuts using hands-free mode as there is no way to get the water cold again. You must use the handle. This is a beautiful fixture and looks great in our kitchen, but I think Moen really missed the boat on the hands-free features making them much less useful than they otherwise could be. The sensors should work better. You should be able to control both the water flow and temperature in hands free mode. BTW, I have the AC adapter so batteries are not the issue.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad design

Date:[November 30, 2014]
I am extremely disappointed with this hands free faucet.
The lower sensor cannot be turned off. I find this very inconvenient, when wiping aroun sink area or reaching over its easy to forget about the faucet coming on, thus wetting your arm and clothes. The temperature of the water cannot be 'mixed' when using censor on/off. You set the temperature and thats what you get. ! when using handle on faucet, the water flow is extremely low as the pipe used is smaller than other pipes.
Overall I do not like this facet and would not recommend it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Functional

Date:[November 26, 2014]
The faucet is better than I imagined it to be. I can fill large pots and vases with ease. It is beautiful to use and looks like an elegant sculpture at my kitchen sink.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:[October 16, 2014]
I really love this product especially when my hands are a mess and need to turn it on. Like the pull down and looks of this product is very attractive to look at. Thank you
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Honeymoon's Over

Date:[August 30, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
After approximately 2 years my control box needed to be replaced due to the Motion Sense technology producing only a trickle stream. This sounds like a common problem. Customer Service was great and overnight shipped me a free replacement control box, which normally runs about $380.00. Although installation is always a breeze because of great design and instructions, the control box is obviously the most important part of the sink and it only has a 5 year warranty. I opened up the defective box to see what was in it because the thing is so heavy. The weight is accounted for by all the brass plumbing inside the housing. The electronics didn't seem all that complicated. I would think that since the sensors and electronics are what you are primarily paying for in this sink, that maybe they could use better parts. It also seems so wasteful to scrap the entire, heavy control box when the problem is some small electronic part. Maybe a different design could avoid this problem. Bottom line is that I expect a $700.00 sink to last more than 2 years and have more than a 5 year warranty on the main guts of the thing.
Review 19 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and functionality

Date:[August 16, 2014]
I will only use Moen products in my home. Their warranty is great. I have replaced 5 Delta faucets with Moen products because of style and reliability.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking product

Date:[August 8, 2014]
Just installed yesterday but so far, so good. Looks great, even retrofitted to a mid-century kitchen. Love the no touch features.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>