Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor: 7594EC

Moen Arbor: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 192 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
19
117 out of 148(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOEN Haysfield kitchen faucet ~ Worth Every penny!

Date:[February 9, 2016]
Has OPTIONAL battery pack to use in electric isn't an option!!
My husband Refused to add another outlet under the sink just for the faucet to have a motion sensor, a friend of mine told me that it hers runs on batteries. So I checked into Moen's and it does too!! It has the option of electric or battery. You get what you pay for with these faucets!! After about 1 day I had fallen in love with this faucet!! I keep telling my husband because I love it that much!!! I was concerned it would look too modern for our home, but it doesn't! It's perfect! We LOVE it!! He said it was decently easy to install.
Review 2 for Arbor: 7594EC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Install and looks great!

Date:[December 23, 2015]
Just finished installing the Arbor motion faucet, it was an easy install and everything worked perfect. Looks really nice on the granite counter top.
Review 3 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What to know about Motion Sense, and more

Date:[November 13, 2015]
I must have been one of the first to buy the new motion sense Arbor faucet. Mohen accidentally had it on their website too early, well before it was ready for distributors to stock. As soon as it became available, I bought mine. No where else could I find a reasonably modern looking hands free faucet in oil rubbed bronze. The form, function and durability has been perfect for my purposes.
I have learned a few things in the past year+ that I've had it. First, get the instructions for replacing the cartridge, and use it to remove the hand level and then tighten the plastic nut securing the cartridge. Mine was a bit loose and so too was the lever, but I did not realize it until many, many months later when it started dripping from the nozzle. All that time, I just assumed the family had been rough with it shortly after installation thus causing the lever to have some "play" in its motion. A tight cartridge nut and secure lever will make it so it has no "play" (or free motion without affect). I bought a cartridge replacement to stop the dripping thinking the seals had worn out. Replacing it is what made me realize it had never been tight to begin with. So now I have an extra cartridge that's perfectly good sitting around. Frankly, I think Mohen needs to add this step of making sure the cartridge and lever is tight to the instructions for installation.
The other observation is that even with a tight cartridge, it can still drip. That's because the cartridge is not the only seal. The motion sense adds an extra location where there is a valve that can leak. What I found is that if your battery power gets low, or when the water pressure in your system gets low (like maybe when sprinklers are running, or filling a tub), then the solenoid valves in the motion sense unit lose their strength. So, the lesson is, if you see a drip, don't assume its a bad cartridge, it could be the motion sense valve unit. My advice is pay the extra $50 and get the DC power adapter and plug it in -- assuming you planned for having an extra electrical receptacle under the sink in your kitchen design like I did.
As for the motion sense. Yes it works quite well. Is it worth the extra $300? Maybe not. I can tell you the forward facing sensor that they show in their marketing video for filling a glass is not useful. When activated, I cannot tell you how many times I got my sleeve soaked when reaching into the sink because it got triggered. I keep it off and only use the top sensor. That said, it does what it is supposed to do. Thank goodness someone had the intelligence to create the option to turn off the forward facing sensor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Prone to leaks!

Date:[November 3, 2015]
After just over a year with this faucet, I am extremely frustrated as on two separate occasions now at about 6 month intervals, the faucet has developed a leak at the cartridge, allowing the counter and below the sink to flood. While Moen support is great, it is not a replacement for having a sound product that doesn't require calls in the first place. - especially at the price point of this faucet. To avoid getting black mold, I am going to have to put a reminder to ensure that the cartridge is secure every few months or replace the faucet. argh!!!
Review 5 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:[October 8, 2015]
We remodeled our kitchen and replaced our current faucet. We read numerous reviews on the Moen Motionsense all being very good. We love our choice it looks great and works as advertised.
INSTALLATION. The install is very easy, in my opinion. It's about the same as any other faucet install with the exception of the control box. You install the faucet base the same as any other faucet. It comes with a tool to tighten it down so you don't need a single tool. After the base is installed, the differences come in. Normally you'd connect the faucet water supply lines directly to the hot and cold water supply valves. For this faucet, you screw a control box to the back of the cabinet. The supply lines from the faucet plug into the control box. The control box is what controls the flow via "motionsense." The supply lines are easy to connect to the control box, you just push them in. Then you connect the supply lines from the control box to the water supply valves. Everything is marked and is easy to follow. I would suggest you follow the instruction manual even though it is not complicated.
The motion sensors work wonderfully. The "ready sensor" which is meant to turn on the water when you put your hands underneath the faucet is very useful but obviously, whenever an object is placed in the path of the sensor, the water will turn on. The top sensor works great, you simply put your hand over it and it turns on. You can preset the water temperature at the aforementioned control box. The handle overrides everything so if you use one of the sensors to turn on the faucet you can use the handle to adjust the water flow rate and temperature, and, of course, turn it off completely. You can turn off the sensors (one or both) by merely keeping your hand above the top sensor for something like three seconds (the manual gives instructions for this).
This faucet is the same as any regular faucet except with Motionsense. I find that the faucet extends and retracts very well. However, it is important to properly place the weight on the extension hose.
Conclusion: This is the best kitchen faucet we have used. We highly recommend it and once you have motionsense you'll never want to own a regular faucet again.
The control box allows you to set the temperature of the water when you use motionsense. So theoretically you could set your faucet to have steaming hot water whenever you turn on the faucet using motionsense.
However, the control box doesn't heat the water. So you still have to wait a few seconds for the warm water to get to your faucet.
We set my control box right up the middle between cold and hot. Control box settings don't affect the faucet if you use the handle.
The faucet turns off automatically after 2 minutes if you turned it on with motionsense. So could your pet turn it on? Sure if he/she gets on your counter and sink it would go off after 2 minutes. The handle overrides all motionsense operations.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands-Free Is Neat

Date:[September 30, 2015]
After a fairly lengthy install, it was gratifying to see this thing work from the get-go.
Just remember that the Hot/Cold connections are 3/8" compression
fittings.
And don't reach for something under the faucet, unless you plan on getting your hands wet!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[September 30, 2015]
Wonderful product not sure why I waited so long to get it.
Review 8 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just love it!!

Date:[September 25, 2015]
We recently remodeled our kitchen and the end result was so beautiful, but when family and friends come by for the first time we immediately show them the motion sense faucet - our new toy. We just love it and it looks so nice too!!
Review 9 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sensor Faucet

Date:[September 14, 2015]
The top sensor works great. My only problem has been with the lower sensor. It works OK, but there is a tendency for splashes once the water enters a cup while rinsing. It splashes out of the sink area.
Review 10 for Arbor: 7594EC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major design flaws

Date:[July 21, 2015]
Was excited about the motionsense feature. After installation, I found out the motion sense can only stay on one temperature, mine is set on hot for washing dishes. Using the manual handle, the water is little more than a trickle, which the Moen customer service told me is just how it is designed. You can't go from washing dishes to washing fruit in cold water and when the kids want to wash their hands the water is scalding, so they don't even use the kitchen sink any more, they use the bathroom sink for everything. At least it was the most expensive one out there! So I'm stuck with it
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked for two weeks

Date:[June 6, 2015]
Brand new house, my wife had this kitchen faucet and a 6 spray shower configuration installed by the builder, which works very good. This is very pricey faucet when it doesn't work, shouldn't quit working after two weeks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed

Date:[April 5, 2015]
We purchased this faucet 10 months ago and in the beginning we love it because it was working. We had to replace the batteries in less than 3 months so we had replaced the battery 3 times in 10 months.
the last month the faucet began to fail, we change the batteries and it still not work property. you can use the wave sensor or ready sensor to turn on the faucet, but it will not turn off.
The only way to turn off the faucet is by closing the water supply. It has been a nightmare.
We had search all internet pages, beginning with Moen, and there is no troubleshooting section to try to identify the problem.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

Date:[March 26, 2015]
This is the greatest faucet EVER! I love the hands free....no more worries about germs or contaminating the handles! We have had it for about 8 months now and no issues what-so-ever. Took about 30 mins to install.....very easy and works like a charm! If you are on the fence about buying, just go for it....I know it's kinda pricey, but you won't be disappointed! It is well worth it!
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Date:[March 19, 2015]
Just upgraded our kitchen and knew we wanted this faucet as soon as we saw it work at the plumbing supply store. Fantastic when hands are dirty; just put hands under the faucet and water comes on. Automatic on/off capability can be turned on or off as desired, but we leave the automatic feature turned on almost always as we think it saves water. We are thrilled!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a terrific product

Date:[March 16, 2015]
I've had this faucet for over a year now. I LOVE it. I have it plugged in under the sink, so I don't know how well the battery pack works. This faucet works perfectly and never gets spotted up with water as you never have to touch it. It's worth every penny!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arbor: 7594EC
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product with some changes

Date:[March 14, 2015]
We had 2 of these faucets installed in our new kitchen remodel and I love everything except for the sensor that is supposed to turn on when you are washing your hands. It is so high up that you would have to have your hands up high and then you would be splashing water all over the counter. It comes on inappropriately when you are reaching for things on the counter and in the sink and gets your sleeves all wet. Very annoying. We were very happy to find out you can disable that particular sensor and only use the one on the top of the faucet. I like the faucet but would prefer a touch faucet instead.
One faucet was defective after a week but Moen is sending us a replacement part.
Review 17 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very disappointed with this faucet

Date:[February 16, 2015]
when using the motion portion, only one temperature is available. when switching to the lever there is no pressure. How in the world are you supposed to get anything clean in the kitchen with lukewarm water. in addition the lower sensor is ridiculous. Everytime you pass by it, the water comes on and wets your arm or the clothes you are wearing I am having this product taken out. It was put in last Tuesday and today I am going out a buying something else SO VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Review 18 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Keep getting wet from automatic sensor

Date:[January 28, 2015]
You can't clean anything in the sink without getting your arm wet with the automatic sensors, I do not recommend this faucet, purchase the touch style instead, that's what I had before, I gave it a trial run of 30 days before writing this review. I normally do not trash any product or write a review but the faucet was pretty pricey and I do not want any other consumers making the same mistake! The quality of the faucet is exceptional, there needs to be a way to disable the bottom sensor, if there is please let me know. I feel terrible writing this review but I'm extremely frustrated.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG! I love this faucet.

Date:[January 18, 2015]
Installed in 30 minutes. I am addicted to this faucet. Someday all faucets will work like this. The only problem is they don't make one for the bathroom yet. Come on Moen, what's the holdup!
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arbor: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest invention for germaphobe

Date:[January 10, 2015]
It's fantastic and both my husband and I love it.no more using your elbow to turn on the water while your hands are filthy from preparing for marinating food. No more contaminating the handle.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>