Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 91 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
75 out of 88(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
chf1202
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:[April 24, 2014]
We purchased this for a kitchen remodel. It provided all the functionality that we were looking for in a faucet that was motion sensitive.
The product is solid and should last for years. The styling is simple but elegant. The functions are outstanding.
The only problem we encountered was with the control unit. One feature of disabling the lower sensor was not working. We contacted Moen and they sent out a new faucet the next day. I installed the faucet but the same thing happened. Contact Moen again and this time a new control unit was sent the next day. I installed the new control unit and everything works perfect.
Even though I had to reinstall the fixture and control unit, the experience with the customer service reps were excellent. They were courteous and I got the parts as promised. These people are top notch. They stand behind their product.
Since I did not install the product initially, but did the reinstall I can tell you that it was very easy and the product is well designed under the sink. Even a non plumber can install with the instructions that come with the product. Save yourself some money and do the install yourself. That alone makes the cost of the faucet well worth the money spent.
I would buy from Moen again even though there was a problem with the control unit (things happen) just because of the excellent customer service and the way that they stand behind their product and this unit seems rock solid.
Review 2 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
DfromPittsburgh
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:[April 20, 2014]
Have had the motion sense for about 6 months. The cartridge started leaking. Plumber came and it started leaking again! Part of a new kitchen. The cabinet underneath is very damaged from water. The countertop (not solid) is also damaged from the water.
Now i keep a spare cartridge on hand for future failures.
Review 3 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
jdefranc
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:[April 19, 2014]
I usually reserve judgment / writing a review on new products until I have had a while to use the product. This is different. This product is the best thing EVER! The design and brushed stainless features are beautiful. While this faucet is in our kitchen, I want one of these for every bathroom in our house! I am so used to using the hands-free features in the kitchen, now I end up waving my hand in front of the bathroom faucet and wonder why it isn't working! HA!! I have to turn on the faucet! Thank you, Moen, for a brilliant, thoughtful product. My husband didn't have any trouble installing it, either. Oh, and my husband wasn't that excited about the purchase at first. I think he was skeptical of the hands-free design, but now he can't stop raving about it and loves using it! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! WE LOVE IT!!
Review 4 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Bill
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[April 14, 2014]
Works exactly as advertised. Smooth operation and.great look. Very nice heft to faucet.
Review 5 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
marisy25
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Malfunctioning sensors and spout

Date:[April 3, 2014]
I bought this last year but I only finally had it professionally installed a couple weeks ago. Seemed to work fine minus the ready sensor only works if your hand is right up to it and turn off very soon after you put it under the spout. Then a couple days later I hear the water turn on by itself. I think this is weird so I unplug it and hook it back up. Everything is back to normal and now the ready sensor actually senses me when my hand is under the spout. I think this is amazing, until I realize that even when I have the faucet turned on manually so I can wash dishes in hot water, it will activate the ready sensor and turn on more water at the preset temperature. I have no idea why the sensor would override the manual handle. Then I just attempt to turn off the ready sensor only. Well the option where you are supposed to be able to turn off only one sensor does not seem to work. It shuts off both sensors whichever way I follow. Great, fresh out of the box I have a defective unit. I just unplugged it and plugged in and I got the spout error. I'm sure once Moen opens up in the morning they can send me a replacement once I call but guess who has to deal with the hassle or expense again of install...
Review 6 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
67102356513sdghsdgh
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

motion sence

Date:[March 21, 2014]
love love it love it moen i will never buy any other brand great products!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep up the good work and support
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Lhelin
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works good, not great

Date:[March 15, 2014]
Overall, I like this faucet. Looks good in my remodeled kitchen. The motion sense feature needs some work. As others have noted, there is no way to calibrate the sensor that senses your hands under the faucet. It doesn't pick up your hands until you are very close to the sensor and your hands are no longer under the faucet, so that is relatively useless. Top sensor works better.
Motion sense has also stopped working twice in just 6 months. Was able to fix myself the first time, needing a repair person the 2nd. Not sure the feature is worth the trouble overall.
Review 8 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
verydisappointed
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst faucet

Date:[March 2, 2014]
Very dissatisfied. I purchased the Arbor MotionSense Hands Free Kitchen Faucet, 7594esrs. It was installed in July 2013. The batteries have to be replaced frequently and crawling under your sink is not the easiest. After just 7 months the spout failed. This causes your water to run and you can't turn it off unless you shut off the water source under your sink. If I wasn't home I'm sure it would have burned out my well pump. For well over $500 plus professional installation, I am extremely disappointed. Would never recommend.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesMarch 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us about what you were experiencing with your Moen Arbor pull down kitchen faucet with MotionSense. Based on the trouble-shooting we were able to do, it seems that the sensors may accidently have been deactivated. We are delighted that your faucet is operating correctly now and we appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate our desire to stand behind our products.
Let us know if we can be of any further assistance with your faucet.
Review 9 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
CritiKiL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wallah - It's soo Easy!

Date:[February 28, 2014]
I bought the 7594ESRS (Spot Resist Stainless) because my sink and equipment are stainless. I've wanted this to upgrade my kitchen for a long time so I finally just splurged and got the faucet - Best thing since sliced bread! I'm like a kid with a new toy again - lol! I would recommend this to anyone who like innovation with contemporary looks and is in to being healthy and clean. No more need to unnecessarily touch the faucet and cleaning my hands without touching a faucet to turn on the water is now a thing of the past. Love my kitchen even more now! ;-)
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Moen 7594ESRS - (DIM) Installed!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Vazinho
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Conversation piece

Date:[January 26, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I love gadgets and this is a nice one. Takes a bit of getting used to lest you move your hand under the faucet only to get a shower on your sleeve. But after a few days one gets the hang of it and it is no doubt a helpful situation especially when you want to quickly clean a dirty dish with one hand while having something in the other.
Review 11 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Average homeowner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

need new faucet

Date:[January 25, 2014]
Wanted to go touchless and loved the idea of this... but my whole family ended up not liking the fact that Moen chose not to let the user adjust water temperature at the faucet handle. The temperature is preset on the mixer mounted under the sink and can't be adjusted by the handle in the hands free operation. Also the sensor for hand washing or filling cups did not work unless you were extremely close to the eye sensor, so you really couldn't keep water flowing while trying to keep hands or cup under the spout. For that reason I returned the faucet.
Review 12 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Mom S
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Star of Kitchen Reno!

Date:[January 20, 2014]
We purchased this faucet according to our lifestyle. We planned our kitchen renovation very carefully, and knew this would be durable and last! In fact, we also purchased the prep sink sized model as well.
No regrets!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Leto843
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[January 18, 2014]
My wife wanted this for Christmas. I knew she would like it but it turns out I like it too. Looks great and works great.
Review 14 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Neil
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Handy Featured Faucett

Date:[January 7, 2014]
This was my second MotionSense installation. I chose and installed a chrome no-fingerprint model as an upgrade at my last home. We sold and bought a brand new home in Nov 2013 with oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Naturally I wanted a MotionSense but the list price was about $100 more than the chrome version, already quite pricey.
I found a new ORB version on Ebay and saved $70. Yesterday I installed the faucet on my single-hole granite kitchen counter, replacing a Moen ORB faucet with no extra features. Took me about 2.5 hours (I'm getting old and more difficult to fit under the sink). As usual, the instructions and product were complete and easy to follow. Had to remove the garbage disposal temporarily to reach the faucet but all went smoothly and the motionsense worked perfectly first time.
If you can afford it, this product is great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Chirag
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor product

Date:[January 7, 2014]
bought this in first 3 month water leak called and they replace something call cartage and after month had same issue
Review 16 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Jaysan
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Date:[January 5, 2014]
I had a marvelous time installing my new Moen sensor Faucet. Fiirst I have to say that I suffer from a mild form of arthritic pain in the hands and not once was I hampered in the installation , which was a breeze.
Review 17 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
cinderella
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not to happy with product

Date:[January 4, 2014]
I thought this faucet would be great , since I would not have to put my dirty hands on it to turn it on or off. But when I use it , the part that you can use to pull down as a sprayer always hangs down , and never fully goes back into the faucet like it should, since it has a magnet that is suppose to pull it back in. When I wave my hand over the sensor to turn the water off it makes the magnet release and the sprayer part hangs out like something limp. Not very happy with this product. As much as it cost, I would have thought it would have worked better.
Review 18 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
t2mep
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Awesome Faucet

Date:[December 25, 2013]
As part of our kitchen remodel we had a Grohe K4 installed. After a few days we called our contractor and told him we hated the faucet (the pull out section was very poorly designed) and wanted it replaced. We chose the Moen Arbor MotionSense Spot Resist.
Not only is it beautiful (better looking than the Grohe IMHO) but also feels better built than the Grohe. The pull out section works great and has a good solid feel. Couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Evelyn
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:[November 19, 2013]
We had the MotionSense installed by a plumber, working beautifully, I absolutely loved it. Then 3 days into it, the 2 motion sense lights stopped working. Called your customer service #, (which was wonderful, a live person, easy to understand, didn't have to go thru 20 prompts to get to them), she walked us thru a few troubleshooting things, got the top sensor working but the bottom one still doesn't. she is sending us a new control box, but the confidence in a new product going bad so quickly doesn't feel good. hopefully won't have more problems going forward.
Review 20 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
CurtN
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Date:[November 10, 2013]
We have had our MotionSense faucet for almost 4 months. We have had some problems with the motion sensors and have disabled the lower one. It is too touchy and goes off as you are working around the sink but not needing it to be on. The top sensor gives us the benefits of motion activation without going off unexpectedly. But I commend Moen on the well thought out design for the fact that you can easily disable either or both sensors per your preference.
The problems we've had are that the sensors stop working. But Moen has been very good to deal with and sent us a new control unit right away at no cost. It seems to be working fine now. Another problem we had was very low water pressure. I called Moen and they said that is the new standard. What they didn't know and I only found out when I was installing the new control box, the original contractor had mounted a hose retainer resulting in a kink in the main hose to the faucet. Once I fixed that the flow is much improved and now totally acceptable.
The spot free stainless is great as well. It cleans easily and shows few spots day to day. The only complaint I have now and it's minor, is that we wish the angle of the faucet pointed out into the sink a little more.
So if you are thinking about this faucet I would highly recommend it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>