Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
73 out of 85(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Bill
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[April 14, 2014]
Works exactly as advertised. Smooth operation and.great look. Very nice heft to faucet.
Review 2 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
67102356513sdghsdgh
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

motion sence

Date:[March 21, 2014]
love love it love it moen i will never buy any other brand great products!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep up the good work and support
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
CritiKiL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wallah - It's soo Easy!

Date:[February 28, 2014]
I bought the 7594ESRS (Spot Resist Stainless) because my sink and equipment are stainless. I've wanted this to upgrade my kitchen for a long time so I finally just splurged and got the faucet - Best thing since sliced bread! I'm like a kid with a new toy again - lol! I would recommend this to anyone who like innovation with contemporary looks and is in to being healthy and clean. No more need to unnecessarily touch the faucet and cleaning my hands without touching a faucet to turn on the water is now a thing of the past. Love my kitchen even more now! ;-)
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Moen 7594ESRS - (DIM) Installed!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Mom S
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Star of Kitchen Reno!

Date:[January 20, 2014]
We purchased this faucet according to our lifestyle. We planned our kitchen renovation very carefully, and knew this would be durable and last! In fact, we also purchased the prep sink sized model as well.
No regrets!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Leto843
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[January 18, 2014]
My wife wanted this for Christmas. I knew she would like it but it turns out I like it too. Looks great and works great.
Review 6 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Neil
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Handy Featured Faucett

Date:[January 7, 2014]
This was my second MotionSense installation. I chose and installed a chrome no-fingerprint model as an upgrade at my last home. We sold and bought a brand new home in Nov 2013 with oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Naturally I wanted a MotionSense but the list price was about $100 more than the chrome version, already quite pricey.
I found a new ORB version on Ebay and saved $70. Yesterday I installed the faucet on my single-hole granite kitchen counter, replacing a Moen ORB faucet with no extra features. Took me about 2.5 hours (I'm getting old and more difficult to fit under the sink). As usual, the instructions and product were complete and easy to follow. Had to remove the garbage disposal temporarily to reach the faucet but all went smoothly and the motionsense worked perfectly first time.
If you can afford it, this product is great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Jaysan
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Date:[January 5, 2014]
I had a marvelous time installing my new Moen sensor Faucet. Fiirst I have to say that I suffer from a mild form of arthritic pain in the hands and not once was I hampered in the installation , which was a breeze.
Review 8 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
t2mep
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Awesome Faucet

Date:[December 25, 2013]
As part of our kitchen remodel we had a Grohe K4 installed. After a few days we called our contractor and told him we hated the faucet (the pull out section was very poorly designed) and wanted it replaced. We chose the Moen Arbor MotionSense Spot Resist.
Not only is it beautiful (better looking than the Grohe IMHO) but also feels better built than the Grohe. The pull out section works great and has a good solid feel. Couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
CurtN
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Date:[November 10, 2013]
We have had our MotionSense faucet for almost 4 months. We have had some problems with the motion sensors and have disabled the lower one. It is too touchy and goes off as you are working around the sink but not needing it to be on. The top sensor gives us the benefits of motion activation without going off unexpectedly. But I commend Moen on the well thought out design for the fact that you can easily disable either or both sensors per your preference.
The problems we've had are that the sensors stop working. But Moen has been very good to deal with and sent us a new control unit right away at no cost. It seems to be working fine now. Another problem we had was very low water pressure. I called Moen and they said that is the new standard. What they didn't know and I only found out when I was installing the new control box, the original contractor had mounted a hose retainer resulting in a kink in the main hose to the faucet. Once I fixed that the flow is much improved and now totally acceptable.
The spot free stainless is great as well. It cleans easily and shows few spots day to day. The only complaint I have now and it's minor, is that we wish the angle of the faucet pointed out into the sink a little more.
So if you are thinking about this faucet I would highly recommend it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Hike
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hike's review

Date:[November 4, 2013]
The Moen is a great product, but with one drawback. The drawback is, the ac adapter should have been included.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
keninstall
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I expect from Moen

Date:[October 20, 2013]
The 7594ESRS (Spot Resistant Stainless Steel) with Motion Sense looks well and was an easy install. I would recommend this to anyone who are looking for a motion activated faucet in the kitchen. I'm and avid DIY guy so install was very easy for me but for some it might not be as easy but if you follow the directions it should not be all that hard. The only concern is the center plastic nut to hold the unit tight on your sink can be hard to tighten in a very limited space area. I have a special tool that this nut fits in with reach so it was easy to tighten but doing it by hand was not doing the job so the tool did get it done. It was worth the extra cost for the tool and I got it at Home Depot. The tool is "RIDGID Faucet and Sink Installer Tool" I'm sure this can be picked up at several places. I had very limited space to get any tools up behind the sink so this tool saved me time and frustration. Love the faucet but it does take a bit to get used to at first. The motion sense on the bottom is a bit touchy especially when you are trying to use the manual handle to turn it on; you have to come at it from the far right and stay away from the sense button or it will come on before you use the handle. Also it does not stay on when you have your hands under the faucet to wash your hands. The top sensor does work but I've had to run my hand over it a couple of times to get it to work sometimes so not 100% functional I would say about 90%. All in all with the few problems I love the faucet and so does my wife. I think the cost was a bit more than it should have been but then again my whole house has Moen faucets installed and I can say the only one I've had a problem with was the shower valve and Moen sent me another one out free to fix it 10 years after the install so they stand by their products and that is worth the higher cost in my opinion. So 100% happy with Moen.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
ElfstoneMN
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Faucet

Date:[October 11, 2013]
We were doing a small kitchen remodel and thought that having a faucet that we could activate w/o touching would be of great benefit. Installation directions were easy to follow. I would recommend getting the optional A/C adaptor if you have an outlet close by. We have had the faucet now for 2 weeks and absolutely love it although it does surprise you sometimes if you pass your hand or an object too close. I would highly recommend a MotionSense faucet!
Review 13 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
luv2laf
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome MotionSense Purchase

Date:[October 8, 2013]
Love every feature of my MotionSense. The ease to turn on the water with a swipe of my hand. Love it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
IndyOma
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[September 27, 2013]
I purposely chose Moen from previous experience owning Moen faucets. I love the features and the simplicity of operation. It is a complicated faucet with the sensors so I had it professionally installed. Normally my husband would do the install. I don't think the plumber had any difficulty installing it. The use instructions are easy to understand. One thing you don't know until you install is you can preset your water temperature so when you turn it on via the sensor, it will automatically go to that temperature.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
JDHARTZ
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Date:[September 26, 2013]
What a great product. Beautiful looks and so easy to install. With your instructions it took about an hour. Received many compliments on the faucet. Recommend using the A/C adapter so you don't have to worry about battery replacement. THANK YOU MOEN FOR A GREAT PRODUCT! Hope to see the same feature in bathroom faucets.
Review 16 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Minnesoda
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Messy hands!

Date:[September 17, 2013]
Finally, an innovative design in a faucet! I bake and hate to touch anything when my hands are covered with dough. With this faucet, I can turn it on and off without touching the handle. It works great and is pretty too.
Review 17 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Fitterman
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[September 7, 2013]
This is a great innovation to help reduce the germs in the kitchen. Very excited about having one!
Review 18 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Kitchenredo
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[August 26, 2013]
Very handy. I find myself treating all faucets like they should go on automatically! Helps avoid a lot of water on the countertop near the handle, because you hardly need to use it.
You do have to get used to it coming on and surprising you, but once you get used to it...you learn to avoid the sensor when using the sink for other things...like draining pasta and wiping the sink dry! :-)
I have the spot resist finish.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Michaela
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad we installed it, but...

Date:[August 19, 2013]
Having, until the last few years, performed our household plumbing repairs and installations, I am familiar with the process. This was the first of this type of faucet that our plumber had seen and installed, which was about two weeks ago. Therefore, his effort seemed to require a bit more effort and time than I would expect of an average kitchen faucet installation, but it went smoothly. I was happy to pay the young man to twist himself under our deep sink in order to perform this installation.
We're very happy with this faucet although, as other reviewers have noted, it is requiring some adjustment on our part (not to mention our family and guests) in transitioning from a traditional "hands-on" faucet.
I have some observations regarding its design and function:
1) I would prefer that the spout extend out over the sink farther than the current 7" from the faucet's base. At least 10" would be more convenient.
2) Ours requires a maximum distance of about 1" above the Wave Sensor to activate. This short distance often results in the faucet functioning as a touch faucet (unintentionally) having only a single touch-activation point at the top of the faucet body. I would prefer that the activation distance be at least 2". Three inches would be more to my liking.
3). The Ready Sensor at the base of the faucet activates at a maximum distance of approximately 3" . Since the faucet will not activate when my hands are under the spout (a distance of 7"), this feature is completely useless to me. One of my primary purposes for purchasing this faucet was to be able to wash my hands without touching it. Having experienced this annoying frustration with some motion-activated lavatory faucets often found in public restrooms, I would warn any prospective buyer of this disappointing feature when recommending the Moen MotionSense. It would have been a deal-killer had I known this prior to my installation. I find the promotional photos for this product to be deceptive in this regard.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Cheezehead
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another excellent product from Moen

Date:[August 11, 2013]
I’m writing this review after 6 months of use and I’m completely satisfied with the 7594ESRS MotionSense Faucet.
My current home was built in 1999 and we selected all Moen products for the home. In 14 years, we’ve had a couple of items wear out (as everything will) and all I do is call Moen and Moen ships out a replacement part for free.
Moen’s customer service, support and warrantee is second to none, that’s why I only buy Moen.
We replaced our sink (from white to stainless) and needed to update the faucet after 14 years. We are so happy with the look and the features! The handle has only been used a few times. The vast majority of the time, we can easily turn on the motion sensors with next to no effort.
The only downside we have had is the battery pack using up batteries fast. After using up a few batteries, I started using rechargeable and they would last about a month. After a long back order, I purchased a AC power adaptor last week and it works great, no more issues.
I see a few poor reviews based on adjustments during the install. The installation instruction clearly cover the setup procedure which in many cases will resolve or eliminate the issues noted in the poor reviews. Follow the instructions for a trouble free installation.
Overall, we highly recommend this faucet. Moen makes great products and this is no exception!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>