Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

Moen Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC

one-handle high arc pulldown kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 105 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
85 out of 102(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Review 1 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and functionality

Date:[August 16, 2014]
I will only use Moen products in my home. Their warranty is great. I have replaced 5 Delta faucets with Moen products because of style and reliability.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking product

Date:[August 8, 2014]
Just installed yesterday but so far, so good. Looks great, even retrofitted to a mid-century kitchen. Love the no touch features.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful design

Date:[July 22, 2014]
I love everything about this faucet. I found it for $400 which still sounded steep but after using it a few times (without even touching it) I already consider it well worth it.
The install went beautifully - way better than getting the old Kohler out of there. Especially the ease of the "plug and play" control module. And thanks for including the nut tool!
Review 4 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good

Date:[July 15, 2014]
Installed it in less than 3 hours and that was taking my time and being careful. Watched a couple YouTube videos first. No problems at all. Faucet works exactly as it is supposed to. Am using the battery setup. Expect the faucet to be durable.
Review 5 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[July 11, 2014]
We just love our new faucet. Although there are many parts, it was pretty simple to install. For those comments that indicated the lower sensor did not work as they thought it should, I found the same issue. Most likely they did what I did, that was to plug it in before removing the sensor protectors (as the instruction state). This caused the unit to calibrate incorrectly. If this happens I found that by unplugging the unit for 30 sec then reconnect caused the unit to recalibrate and it works fine now.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is FUN!

Date:[June 19, 2014]
Just installed, so I can't comment on durability yet. We had a professional plumber put it in, it took him about an hour. Still getting used to the functions, but it is extremely easy, and exactly as I had hoped. The style is clean, using the pull-down is very simple, and it retracts easily, unlike other pull-downs I have used.
Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i LOVE my Motionsense Faucet!

Date:[June 8, 2014]
I love my new motionsense. I've had it about a month, and have no complaints. it was professionally installed but only took 10 min I think.
Perfect for those messy cooking days! With the sprayer being in the faucet (one of my favorite features) sometimes when I am moving the faucet around it loosens, but nothing has happened to it and it goes right back in place. that's why I gave it a 4 for durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this faucet!

Date:[May 15, 2014]
My daughter and her husband put this same kitchen faucet in their newly renovated home and I loved how it worked. I came home and switched out our faucet with this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Fast Installation, works amazing!!!

Date:[April 28, 2014]
I followed the online video for the install step by step and this faucet was installed in less than an hour by myself!
It works like you would expect it to and looks great!
The motion activators take a little getting used to for sure; being able to turn water on and off in the kitchen without touching the unit is worth it!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Date:[April 28, 2014]
Truly amazingly easy installation
The faucet literally sets itself up.
Would recommend even for a novice to install
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:[April 24, 2014]
We purchased this for a kitchen remodel. It provided all the functionality that we were looking for in a faucet that was motion sensitive.
The product is solid and should last for years. The styling is simple but elegant. The functions are outstanding.
The only problem we encountered was with the control unit. One feature of disabling the lower sensor was not working. We contacted Moen and they sent out a new faucet the next day. I installed the faucet but the same thing happened. Contact Moen again and this time a new control unit was sent the next day. I installed the new control unit and everything works perfect.
Even though I had to reinstall the fixture and control unit, the experience with the customer service reps were excellent. They were courteous and I got the parts as promised. These people are top notch. They stand behind their product.
Since I did not install the product initially, but did the reinstall I can tell you that it was very easy and the product is well designed under the sink. Even a non plumber can install with the instructions that come with the product. Save yourself some money and do the install yourself. That alone makes the cost of the faucet well worth the money spent.
I would buy from Moen again even though there was a problem with the control unit (things happen) just because of the excellent customer service and the way that they stand behind their product and this unit seems rock solid.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:[April 19, 2014]
I usually reserve judgment / writing a review on new products until I have had a while to use the product. This is different. This product is the best thing EVER! The design and brushed stainless features are beautiful. While this faucet is in our kitchen, I want one of these for every bathroom in our house! I am so used to using the hands-free features in the kitchen, now I end up waving my hand in front of the bathroom faucet and wonder why it isn't working! HA!! I have to turn on the faucet! Thank you, Moen, for a brilliant, thoughtful product. My husband didn't have any trouble installing it, either. Oh, and my husband wasn't that excited about the purchase at first. I think he was skeptical of the hands-free design, but now he can't stop raving about it and loves using it! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! WE LOVE IT!!
Review 13 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[April 14, 2014]
Works exactly as advertised. Smooth operation and.great look. Very nice heft to faucet.
Review 14 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

motion sence

Date:[March 21, 2014]
love love it love it moen i will never buy any other brand great products!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep up the good work and support
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wallah - It's soo Easy!

Date:[February 28, 2014]
I bought the 7594ESRS (Spot Resist Stainless) because my sink and equipment are stainless. I've wanted this to upgrade my kitchen for a long time so I finally just splurged and got the faucet - Best thing since sliced bread! I'm like a kid with a new toy again - lol! I would recommend this to anyone who like innovation with contemporary looks and is in to being healthy and clean. No more need to unnecessarily touch the faucet and cleaning my hands without touching a faucet to turn on the water is now a thing of the past. Love my kitchen even more now! ;-)
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Moen 7594ESRS - (DIM) Installed!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Star of Kitchen Reno!

Date:[January 20, 2014]
We purchased this faucet according to our lifestyle. We planned our kitchen renovation very carefully, and knew this would be durable and last! In fact, we also purchased the prep sink sized model as well.
No regrets!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[January 18, 2014]
My wife wanted this for Christmas. I knew she would like it but it turns out I like it too. Looks great and works great.
Review 18 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Handy Featured Faucett

Date:[January 7, 2014]
This was my second MotionSense installation. I chose and installed a chrome no-fingerprint model as an upgrade at my last home. We sold and bought a brand new home in Nov 2013 with oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Naturally I wanted a MotionSense but the list price was about $100 more than the chrome version, already quite pricey.
I found a new ORB version on Ebay and saved $70. Yesterday I installed the faucet on my single-hole granite kitchen counter, replacing a Moen ORB faucet with no extra features. Took me about 2.5 hours (I'm getting old and more difficult to fit under the sink). As usual, the instructions and product were complete and easy to follow. Had to remove the garbage disposal temporarily to reach the faucet but all went smoothly and the motionsense worked perfectly first time.
If you can afford it, this product is great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Date:[January 5, 2014]
I had a marvelous time installing my new Moen sensor Faucet. Fiirst I have to say that I suffer from a mild form of arthritic pain in the hands and not once was I hampered in the installation , which was a breeze.
Review 20 for Arbor with MotionSense: 7594EC
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Awesome Faucet

Date:[December 25, 2013]
As part of our kitchen remodel we had a Grohe K4 installed. After a few days we called our contractor and told him we hated the faucet (the pull out section was very poorly designed) and wanted it replaced. We chose the Moen Arbor MotionSense Spot Resist.
Not only is it beautiful (better looking than the Grohe IMHO) but also feels better built than the Grohe. The pull out section works great and has a good solid feel. Couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>