Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Adler: 82403

Moen Adler: 82403

standard tub/shower
Average Customer Rating:
1.222 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
16
1 out of 18(6%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adler: 82403
Review 1 for Adler: 82403
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

below average

Date:[March 12, 2011]
#1, this product does not come with installation insstructions, yes it's got pictures which are even more confuseing. After installation, the water does not come on. Have yet to figure why no water!!!
For over 60 years I have been doing this type of work and have never had this problem. Now I have to go back to the store (10 miles) to ask questions. I will probably just return it for a different make & model.
Can't say thank you, but maybe the public will read about this & I can tell others about this product.
THIS is Getting Old
24 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good product

Date:[September 25, 2010]
While I am basically satisfied with the product there are a couple of disappointments. The material used for the handles, and no marking for hot or cold on the handles. I bought Moen for the warranty.
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adler: 82403
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

IKEA = Moen

Date:[October 27, 2014]
Did IKEA buy Moen? They use the same installation instructions or should I say pictures. But the bigger issue is how cheap it is made. Spend the extra money to get a better made faucet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:[September 11, 2014]
This set is making me crazy! The brass backend is fine...stems are fine, but that's where the good stuff ends.
This product is not "chrome", although that might be what they call the finish.
This set is all PLASTIC! The set screws are constantly backing out of their positions. The handles then spin around, making no contact with the stems. Part of my bathroom "decor" is a phillips head screwdriver...to tighten this back up!
I am finally getting the entire set removed & buying vintage chrome plated BRASS fittings that are truly a "buy it for life" product.
I won't even put this on Freecycle, as I wouldn't want anyone else stuck with it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Date:[August 17, 2014]
This is not what I am used to from Moen. Our contractor bought it and installed it. It is cheap plastic and the handles continually slipped. When the cleaning crew was cleaning the bathroom, they could not get the water turned off! Big hassle getting someone to turn it off. Then after tightening, still had the trouble. Had to untinstall and pay AGAIN to install another different brand. Don't try these!
Review 6 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

moen, not what it used to be

Date:[June 27, 2014]
I bought model 82403 three handle tube shower valve because I was replacing a 38 year old three handle valve that was leaking. The old valve had seats that were corroded and could not be replaced. It was a robust valve built to last. This new Moen valve how ever appeared to be flimsy but I trusted the brand name and installed it. One week later it has developed a leak from the cold water valve. I thought I would get more out of my one hundred dollars. You should change your slogan to, Moen- forget about it
Review 7 for Adler: 82403
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overpriced junk

Date:[February 24, 2014]
Was very disappointed after opening the box to find flimsy chrome coated plastic handles. The shower valve for behind the wall was bent and twisted even though the box was in perfect shape. Had to take cartridges out of valve to install and had to fiddle for hours to get them back in the exact spot so that water would not drizzle even when valves were off.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Expensive product, cheap made

Date:[December 29, 2013]
Very disappointed with product. Opened box to find plastic handles, bent fixture. Spent $100 on this and expected not to have gotten robbed. This product looked like it cost Moen about $10 or $15 to produce. If I ever buy another Moen product I will open the box before I leave the store. I would not recommend this model. Looks and feels CHEAP!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

moen Adler 8240

Date:[September 18, 2013]
Very disgusted. No written instructions. Pictures deceiving. Pore workmanship. Plastic handles etc. Bent pipe. We had bought lots of Moen faucets in the past and never had this kind of junk. We will never buy another Moen
faucet.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PLASTIC

Date:[August 1, 2013]
Need I say more. Plastic handles. Quality has gone down the tubes. Who thought it would be a good idea to start making this stuff out of plastic.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't buy it

Date:[July 22, 2013]
got faucet installed looked good, but the plastic handle and stem
parts will not last, after 1st shower the cold water dripped could not
stop it, got a new part still dripped, taking out buy another brand
the valve has to be replaced to fix drip, valve is behind the wall.
not going to chance same type valve. hope store takes back
I was going to call moen but I not going to put in same faucet
as 3 handle faucet are going out anyway
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth The Price

Date:[July 20, 2013]
I have purchased Moen products over the years and I must say this product was not what I expected. The quality is really, really, really bad! One of the handles stop functioning after one shower! Now I have to find replacement handles or replace the fixture all together! What a pain!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

In need of redesign

Date:[June 18, 2013]
While the look of this item is attractive installation was a nightmare. The installation instructions may be the result of some misguided technical writer to "dumb down" instructions to wordless pictures; there needs to be some verbalization to indicate how to properly align the handles. After fiddling with the Handle Adapter Kit (90274) to get the teeth to mesh for the orientation I wanted and tightening the handle onto the assembly, I discovered that the stops do not make for a definite off/on positioning. The handle does not operate smoothly and tends to wobble due to being made of plastic. The meshed teeth design seems to be too insubstantial and I have no confidence this fixture will actually be durable. Poorly designed and poorly documented.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

homeowner

Date:[February 3, 2013]
Beyond disappointed! This unit is garbage. Buyer Beware! Paid over a hundred bucks for painted plastic! The main water diverters are so thin extra care must be taken when attaching feed lines. And the worst part, the shower faucet extension will not extend equal to hot and cold, (called a plumber just to make sure I wasn’t missing something… he chuckled and replied, “We do not use this stuff”, now have to rip whole thing out and buy another brand…. Disgusted beyond belief.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not my best choice

Date:[January 6, 2013]
This product is flimsy, I believe that the other reviewers have over rated this product in their reviews.
My motivation for adding this review is the instructions need a revision. The handles on the unit received pointed in the wrong directions one sort of up the other sort of down. Nowhere did the instructions indicate how to adjust the handles for position. Not even an exploded drawing., that I found online.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk!

Date:[May 27, 2012]
not what we expected for a moen product cheap plastic handles no directions only pictures very disappointed will think twice before buying their products again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adler: 82403
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

never again meon

Date:[March 14, 2011]
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will not buy again
Date: [March 14, 2011]
i just replaced all the faucet in my home went with Moen knowing it was a good product, i thought! this faucet was the worst i have ever had not only installing but the handles are a cheep plastic but the water spicket is metal which is the only plus. considering the price of faucets this product was a waste of my money and a piece of junk.. whoever designed this has never installed or work with plumbing. on top of that there were NO directions in the box and yes it was a sealed box never been opened. never again moen.
I have read the Terms and Conditions and agree to them.*
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adler: 82403
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really disappointing

Date:[January 12, 2011]
I know this is an older style of setup, with a 3-handle arrangement, but I find it good. I was given the recommendation for this unit from my plumber. He installed it and it worked great, with really smooth action on the valves. But after no more than 6 months of mostly once a day use, the diverter valve suddenly around month 6 incrementally got stiffer (harder to turn).
I brought it up with my plumber and Moen sent him a new cartridge/unit for the diverter, but then that one has become super stiff after about 8 months of use. I am figuing around 200 cycles. That is ridiculously unacceptable.
19 of 20 found this review helpful.