Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 65(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Review 1 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faucet Bliss

Date:[August 21, 2014]
When I look at this faucet, I can hardly control my excitement. Given the choice of a faucet or a new puppy, I would go with the faucet every time!
Review 2 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Faucet

Date:[August 6, 2014]
My wife and I were remodeling our kitchen. We decided to purchase a new sink since our old one was rusted underneath as it was 50+ years old. We had just purchased a new faucet 2 years ago but the hardware to hold it on the sink was rusted and broke when I removed it. So, my wife went on a mission to Lowe's and purchased this faucet. We wanted an American made faucet and we could have got a cheaper one, but this is a Moen. What is $50 when you can buy quality versus a no name Chinese brand? She brought this one home and it was so easy to install. Looks great and no problems with connections. No leaks. Works great and again I can not say enough of how nice it looks. Great finish on the faucet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sHocKinGLy niCE

Date:[July 11, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Looks : Shockingly nice. It's tall and of thin stature but substantial in appearance.
Function: The high arc spout includes an aerator that throws a clear perfectly round stream at half flow and a non-splashing bubble filled waterfall at full flow.
Operation: Temperature and flow are controlled at the top of the unit enabling the use of either hand (or elbow). Activating from cold to warm to hot, is seamless and fluid.
The installation guide is adequate but not quite complete. (My version was from 8/13 (unit tagged with 01/14)). I too had an extra gasket that was unlisted. It is needed for the Single Hole Application although the gasket part is not in the instructions. If you have a single hole application, I would instead recommend using the 3 hole "deck plate" option for installation to visually provide some 'feet' to this tall faucet. The three-hole option only uses one hole.
A few reviews complained of a wobbling mount. It is the mounting screws threading through the mounting nut that physically pull the the faucet body against the sink and clamp it down. Do not thread the mounting nut on too far and stop screwing when there is 1/2" between the nut and the surface on the underside of the sink so the screws have room to do their work. Use a 5/16 nutdriver on the mounting screws (instead of a phillips driver) to better control torque.
Additionally, the quick-connect feature on the side spray hose has an unlisted quick-disconnect feature too. Press the flat side (like a button) and the hose disconnects easily. It took me three times to route the side spray hose to best avoid under-sink interference. My area is very crowded with a garbage disposal combined with the dish washer and the resulting hoses and electric cords.
I gave 3 stars for durability because the side spray hose guide plate is plastic and must be carefully avoided on the occasions of scouring powder use or harsh chemical disinfection. Otherwise I predict this faucet will be durable.
Pictures show the finished install on my 33" sink (9 inch deep) and the underside view of the side spray and center-hole mount detail.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool Country Faucet

Date:[June 24, 2014]
Love this faucet. Does exactly what I need it to do. As some of you know having a permanent soap dispenser is not good. It was hard to find a set that does not have one. No matter what soap you put in the dispenser it WILL get moldy (antibacterial is not anti - mold!). This leaves plenty of room for a sink side pump soap dispenser.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the style & color

Date:[May 19, 2014]
We are very pleased with the 'look' and the color tone of this faucet! It was rather easy to install, however we had an extra gasket that wasn't mentioned in the parts lineup :-\. Bout drove us crazy but we finally gave up on it. Also the sprayer hose is a bit too rigid and is difficult to pull it out. But overall we are happy with this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kitchen faucet

Date:[April 22, 2014]
Bought this faucet for my kitchen about 3 weeks ago and could not be happier. Easy to install and instructions were simple to read and understand. If you like the same handle for hot/cold water supply and extended height above the sink for easy clearance to rinse off dishes then this one works great if the color style fits your kitchen. The base plate fits over a 2 or 3 cutout and the separate hand spray is great to power rinse with. I like the solid feel of the handle as this does not feel like a cheap product when using, good fluid movement and solid left to right adjustment of nozzle.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Antique owner of an antique home

Date:[April 3, 2014]
This faucet is absolutely perfect as a replacement for the one in my kitchen. My home was built in 1883 and this faucet reminds me of the water pumps that were outdoors in that day. I am also delighted to have one handle instead of two for temperature adjustment. Thank you, Moen.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation ease

Date:[March 31, 2014]
I am a 70 year old man with major back condition yet I was able to install this faucet with VERY LITTLE effort. The anchoring bolt for the faucet is a very UNIQUE feature that I found amazing. I replaced a delta which was more difficult to install, maintain, and even to remove.
Thank you moen.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent faucet

Date:[March 28, 2014]
This faucet has a sturdy feel and a smooth transition between hot and cold water, which it maintains from low to high pressure. It installs easily, in my opinion. I bought it to replace a recently installed faucet which was a different brand and a similar price, but the previous one felt flimsy and had poor transition and flow control (I won't mention the name of the other brand, but you've heard of them). This Moen, on the other hand, is great. The base is a solid cast piece of metal and the vertical part feels like it isn't going anywhere. Flow control is smooth and predictable. I've put other Moen faucets in other locations, and will do so again.
Review 10 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hose

Date:[March 9, 2014]
On the taller model faucets, the hoses are too short to reach the water supply so we had to buy extra hose. It should have been compensated for.
Review 11 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great.

Date:[March 9, 2014]
Matches with my oil rubbed bronze cabinet hardware.
My wife is happy.
Review 12 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made in USA

Date:[March 4, 2014]
I've purchased other MOEN products in the past and I am very satisfied with the looks and performance. This product is extremely easy to install. Best of all it is MADE IN THE USA and backed by a lifetime warranty. Installation instructions were easy to follow. I installed the faucet in about 15 min. The price is what I would expect to pay for a quality faucet. Thanks MOEN, great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife loves faucet

Date:[February 28, 2014]
We went online to pick out a faucet replacement, then my wife went to get the faucet, the handyman installed it, and she loves the faucet. I am a hero without lifting a finger. Thanks MOEN
Review 14 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Date:[February 16, 2014]
This fits me and the Kitchen I designed. The color and shading is great and accents our counter tops of granite and able to find handle for cabinets to match.
Review 15 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen faucet

Date:[February 5, 2014]
I really like my new faucet in the kitchen, I now can wash large pots with ease. I hope it last a long time!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy customer

Date:[January 22, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I was worried the finish would be wrong for my kitchen, but it looks awesome! This faucet makes my whole kitchen look updated. The sprayer works excellent and the faucet overall is high quality. The spout is higher than my original faucet and will accommodate larger items. I bought online without seeing in person, but couldn't be happier. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an updated and beautiful kitchen faucet. Nothing cheap about it, but reasonably priced. I had it professionally installed, and the plumber was equally impressed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

moen stands behind product

Date:[January 18, 2014]
Overall the finish and function of this faucet is good. When the sprayer hose came out of the box it had a tight coil, as expected. However the "coil" never relaxed under the sink, so unless warm water is moving through the hose it is difficult to pull the sprayer out of its holder.
This unit replaced an existing Moen unit of the same model that failed under warranty. After inspecting the new unit and comparing it against the older unit, I was relieved to see that Moen had re-engineered the parts that failed.
I expect years of trouble free service from the new faucet. The finish is really nice. The mix of hot to cold is uniform. And best of all it just works great.
Review 18 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Easy to install

Date:[January 3, 2014]
Bought at Lowes. Very easy to install. Best of all I did not have to buy any additional parts to accommodate the thickness between my countertop and under mounted sink
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

faucet

Date:[January 1, 2014]
Nice product and was the easiest faucet I ever installed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:[January 1, 2014]
This faucet was purchased and installed by our son-in-law, I'd say he has great taste . Momma was and is impressed. We replaced a Delta that was too low to get larger pitchers and pots under this one works great and looks beautiful!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>