Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 63 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Review 1 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
ndh1998
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kitchen faucet

Date:[April 22, 2014]
Bought this faucet for my kitchen about 3 weeks ago and could not be happier. Easy to install and instructions were simple to read and understand. If you like the same handle for hot/cold water supply and extended height above the sink for easy clearance to rinse off dishes then this one works great if the color style fits your kitchen. The base plate fits over a 2 or 3 cutout and the separate hand spray is great to power rinse with. I like the solid feel of the handle as this does not feel like a cheap product when using, good fluid movement and solid left to right adjustment of nozzle.
Review 2 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Mardan
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Antique owner of an antique home

Date:[April 3, 2014]
This faucet is absolutely perfect as a replacement for the one in my kitchen. My home was built in 1883 and this faucet reminds me of the water pumps that were outdoors in that day. I am also delighted to have one handle instead of two for temperature adjustment. Thank you, Moen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Richards
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation ease

Date:[March 31, 2014]
I am a 70 year old man with major back condition yet I was able to install this faucet with VERY LITTLE effort. The anchoring bolt for the faucet is a very UNIQUE feature that I found amazing. I replaced a delta which was more difficult to install, maintain, and even to remove.
Thank you moen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
AarelBee
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent faucet

Date:[March 28, 2014]
This faucet has a sturdy feel and a smooth transition between hot and cold water, which it maintains from low to high pressure. It installs easily, in my opinion. I bought it to replace a recently installed faucet which was a different brand and a similar price, but the previous one felt flimsy and had poor transition and flow control (I won't mention the name of the other brand, but you've heard of them). This Moen, on the other hand, is great. The base is a solid cast piece of metal and the vertical part feels like it isn't going anywhere. Flow control is smooth and predictable. I've put other Moen faucets in other locations, and will do so again.
Review 5 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
pkpd
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hose

Date:[March 9, 2014]
On the taller model faucets, the hoses are too short to reach the water supply so we had to buy extra hose. It should have been compensated for.
Review 6 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
gimp
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great.

Date:[March 9, 2014]
Matches with my oil rubbed bronze cabinet hardware.
My wife is happy.
Review 7 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
NAVYVET
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made in USA

Date:[March 4, 2014]
I've purchased other MOEN products in the past and I am very satisfied with the looks and performance. This product is extremely easy to install. Best of all it is MADE IN THE USA and backed by a lifetime warranty. Installation instructions were easy to follow. I installed the faucet in about 15 min. The price is what I would expect to pay for a quality faucet. Thanks MOEN, great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Busy Husband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife loves faucet

Date:[February 28, 2014]
We went online to pick out a faucet replacement, then my wife went to get the faucet, the handyman installed it, and she loves the faucet. I am a hero without lifting a finger. Thanks MOEN
Review 9 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Dobermom
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Date:[February 16, 2014]
This fits me and the Kitchen I designed. The color and shading is great and accents our counter tops of granite and able to find handle for cabinets to match.
Review 10 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Bassmaster1
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen faucet

Date:[February 5, 2014]
I really like my new faucet in the kitchen, I now can wash large pots with ease. I hope it last a long time!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Donna
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy customer

Date:[January 22, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I was worried the finish would be wrong for my kitchen, but it looks awesome! This faucet makes my whole kitchen look updated. The sprayer works excellent and the faucet overall is high quality. The spout is higher than my original faucet and will accommodate larger items. I bought online without seeing in person, but couldn't be happier. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an updated and beautiful kitchen faucet. Nothing cheap about it, but reasonably priced. I had it professionally installed, and the plumber was equally impressed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
EWard41
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

moen stands behind product

Date:[January 18, 2014]
Overall the finish and function of this faucet is good. When the sprayer hose came out of the box it had a tight coil, as expected. However the "coil" never relaxed under the sink, so unless warm water is moving through the hose it is difficult to pull the sprayer out of its holder.
This unit replaced an existing Moen unit of the same model that failed under warranty. After inspecting the new unit and comparing it against the older unit, I was relieved to see that Moen had re-engineered the parts that failed.
I expect years of trouble free service from the new faucet. The finish is really nice. The mix of hot to cold is uniform. And best of all it just works great.
Review 13 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
trippm
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Easy to install

Date:[January 3, 2014]
Bought at Lowes. Very easy to install. Best of all I did not have to buy any additional parts to accommodate the thickness between my countertop and under mounted sink
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
wild
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

faucet

Date:[January 1, 2014]
Nice product and was the easiest faucet I ever installed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
woodworker
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:[January 1, 2014]
This faucet was purchased and installed by our son-in-law, I'd say he has great taste . Momma was and is impressed. We replaced a Delta that was too low to get larger pitchers and pots under this one works great and looks beautiful!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
KarenS52
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, installs easy

Date:[December 13, 2013]
Very beautiful finish and style. Easy to install, my son did it for me. I love the taller style on it as it makes it easier when trying to fill those gallon containers of iced tea or rinsing out large pots. Some instructions were missing or unclear but just a quick google online and we were able to figure it out right away. Very sensibly priced too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
bigmike
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not enough plumbing

Date:[December 1, 2013]
great product but tubing that came with it was less than 2 inches short so i went back to lowes and they said they have that problem a lot. so i had to buy 2 18 inch splices and spend another 15 dollars just to install this.
Review 18 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Bebe
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Design

Date:[November 25, 2013]
Bought this faucet to replace yet another worn out Delta. I was hesitant to buy this faucet because the handle is located on the top of the faucet instead of at the base. Since I'm only 5' tall, I was concerned that I would be able to reach it, but it love it! The old Delta had to be turned off dead center or it leaked and there was always that little extra bit of water after you turned it off, but this Moen faucet turns off in any position and the water stops immediately. I am extremely pleased with it. We did have to buy adapters to get the water line hooked up, but that's probably because we have old plumbing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
ChrisG
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product

Date:[November 23, 2013]
My husband and son installed this faucet today. Installation took a bit of time, but it was difficult for wide-shouldered men to fit under the sink. The faucet is very nice aesthetically, and it will be great to use with my large stock pots. The water flow is good, too. The sprayer is very nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
redsv
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Date:[November 22, 2013]
Like the traditional design and high handle. Makes it easy to operate - you can even turn the faucet off with an elbow to keep it dry. Base covered our old 4 hole opening easily and makes clean up easier. Bought this as a replacement for a worn out Delta faucet that only lasted 6 years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>