Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 82 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
70 out of 78(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Review 1 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not durable

Date:[August 30, 2015]
Pleased with faucet until 1 month ago when the body of the faucet suddenly loosened from the base. Re-tightened it, which lasted 3 days. Otherwise pleased with faucet and hope I can repair it for good.
Review 2 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen faucet

Date:[July 26, 2015]
The faucet has been in only a couple of weeks. So far it's great. The height is just what we needed for washing bigger pots. The directions for install are somewhat vague, we had no problems as it was not the first faucet we've installed.
The look of it is just perfect for the country look we are going for.
Review 3 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Impressed

Date:[July 12, 2015]
Nice that the hot and cold water lines were long enough to hook up to the shut-off valve with no other lines required.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful product

Date:[April 17, 2015]
So happy with the Moen faucet. Wish my previous faucet purchase had been a Moen, but will be a Moen customer from now on.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this faucet!

Date:[March 26, 2015]
We are remodeling our kitchen and this faucet is exactly the look that we were going for with our new marble countertops and undermount sink. The finish truly is "spotless" and matches all of my other brushed nickel elements. We had it installed without the base plate to reduce the amount of surfaces to clean around. We've only had it in for about 2 weeks, but we are hoping for many years of service with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not that crazy about it

Date:[March 1, 2015]
Product went in fairly easily. Keeps loosening and requires frequent re-tightening of the mounting screws. Does not swing easily between double sinks, and when swung causes the faucet to loosen
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Date:[February 4, 2015]
We just bought a new Moen sink fixture yesterday and it looks great. Only hope it lasts longer than the one we bought about a year and a half ago. This one cost $150.00---last one cost $88.00--maybe that will make the difference. 2 of the bottom screws had snapped on the old one and let the spigot fall over!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT WITH FEW CONS

Date:[January 17, 2015]
will not stay tight. body turns after 3 days Not happy to crawl under sink every few days to tighten,
Review 9 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Looking

Date:[November 25, 2014]
When I installed the new Wetherly faucet everything went smoothly until I got to the separate sprayer. The only problem I had with it though was just getting the hose to relax and not coil up under the sink. I stretched it and did what i could and then installed it. Maybe running some hot water through it for a while will soften things up. The spray nozzle wants to turn in the opening and not stay facing forward because of the hose. All in all a great looking faucet sprayer combination that looks great in our newly remodeled kitchen.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful in my kitchen

Date:[November 17, 2014]
Very easy to install. Turns on and off effortlessly. We installed with the spacer and the height is perfect for large pots. So easy to keep clean and the overall look is uncluttered. I love it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Remodel purchase

Date:[September 15, 2014]
Seems to be very well engineered, it was extremely easy to install with minimum tools and it looks great. Appears to be durable. This is our second Moen faucet, we installed a different model in our previous home for a full kitchen make over and were very pleased. So it made sense to buy a Moen again.
Review 12 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth the money

Date:[September 14, 2014]
easy to install and the finish matches my cabinet door handles.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Here's hoping!?!?

Date:[September 6, 2014]
I bought Moen because they're supposed to be the best in the industry. I'm hoping so, and spent the additional $$$ to find out. I have friends that have experienced exceptional customer service when needing warranty replacement parts. Just figured it was worth the extra money to try it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Installation

Date:[September 3, 2014]
Everything went together well. The push/click install of the side spray was especially nice. Appreciated the length and flexibility of the main water lines. Did not have to buy additional hoses to reach the water valves. Quality of the unit seems good.
Review 15 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faucet Bliss

Date:[August 21, 2014]
When I look at this faucet, I can hardly control my excitement. Given the choice of a faucet or a new puppy, I would go with the faucet every time!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Faucet

Date:[August 6, 2014]
My wife and I were remodeling our kitchen. We decided to purchase a new sink since our old one was rusted underneath as it was 50+ years old. We had just purchased a new faucet 2 years ago but the hardware to hold it on the sink was rusted and broke when I removed it. So, my wife went on a mission to Lowe's and purchased this faucet. We wanted an American made faucet and we could have got a cheaper one, but this is a Moen. What is $50 when you can buy quality versus a no name Chinese brand? She brought this one home and it was so easy to install. Looks great and no problems with connections. No leaks. Works great and again I can not say enough of how nice it looks. Great finish on the faucet.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sHocKinGLy niCE

Date:[July 11, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Looks : Shockingly nice. It's tall and of thin stature but substantial in appearance.
Function: The high arc spout includes an aerator that throws a clear perfectly round stream at half flow and a non-splashing bubble filled waterfall at full flow.
Operation: Temperature and flow are controlled at the top of the unit enabling the use of either hand (or elbow). Activating from cold to warm to hot, is seamless and fluid.
The installation guide is adequate but not quite complete. (My version was from 8/13 (unit tagged with 01/14)). I too had an extra gasket that was unlisted. It is needed for the Single Hole Application although the gasket part is not in the instructions. If you have a single hole application, I would instead recommend using the 3 hole "deck plate" option for installation to visually provide some 'feet' to this tall faucet. The three-hole option only uses one hole.
A few reviews complained of a wobbling mount. It is the mounting screws threading through the mounting nut that physically pull the the faucet body against the sink and clamp it down. Do not thread the mounting nut on too far and stop screwing when there is 1/2" between the nut and the surface on the underside of the sink so the screws have room to do their work. Use a 5/16 nutdriver on the mounting screws (instead of a phillips driver) to better control torque.
Additionally, the quick-connect feature on the side spray hose has an unlisted quick-disconnect feature too. Press the flat side (like a button) and the hose disconnects easily. It took me three times to route the side spray hose to best avoid under-sink interference. My area is very crowded with a garbage disposal combined with the dish washer and the resulting hoses and electric cords.
I gave 3 stars for durability because the side spray hose guide plate is plastic and must be carefully avoided on the occasions of scouring powder use or harsh chemical disinfection. Otherwise I predict this faucet will be durable.
Pictures show the finished install on my 33" sink (9 inch deep) and the underside view of the side spray and center-hole mount detail.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool Country Faucet

Date:[June 24, 2014]
Love this faucet. Does exactly what I need it to do. As some of you know having a permanent soap dispenser is not good. It was hard to find a set that does not have one. No matter what soap you put in the dispenser it WILL get moldy (antibacterial is not anti - mold!). This leaves plenty of room for a sink side pump soap dispenser.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the style & color

Date:[May 19, 2014]
We are very pleased with the 'look' and the color tone of this faucet! It was rather easy to install, however we had an extra gasket that wasn't mentioned in the parts lineup :-\. Bout drove us crazy but we finally gave up on it. Also the sprayer hose is a bit too rigid and is difficult to pull it out. But overall we are happy with this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kitchen faucet

Date:[April 22, 2014]
Bought this faucet for my kitchen about 3 weeks ago and could not be happier. Easy to install and instructions were simple to read and understand. If you like the same handle for hot/cold water supply and extended height above the sink for easy clearance to rinse off dishes then this one works great if the color style fits your kitchen. The base plate fits over a 2 or 3 cutout and the separate hand spray is great to power rinse with. I like the solid feel of the handle as this does not feel like a cheap product when using, good fluid movement and solid left to right adjustment of nozzle.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>