Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

Moen Wetherly: 87999SRS

one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 154 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
132 out of 141(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Review 1 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect choice!

Date:[April 22, 2016]
I was gifted a vintage porcelain drain board sink in almost perfect condition. This beautiful addition to my kitchen required an appropriate faucet. After what seemed like years of Internet research I chose to go with Moen. The Wetherly model has a great vintage look to it and the spot-resist finish is wonderful! My sink and I are both very happy with this choice.
Review 2 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:New Construction
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Brand new out of the box - it will not work

Date:[April 18, 2016]
I have a standard double basin SS sink, mounted at standard height and one of the water lines would not reach the water cut-off valve. I had to make a trip back to Lowes for an adapter that would allow me to use my old water line as an extension. If you are going to sell a faucet with non removable water lines included, then they should reach any where under a standard sink with at least a foot of slack to spare. I finally get the sink mounted (easy), the hot and cold water lines attached (easy), turn it on - a tiny dribble comes out. Almost nothing at all. Unfortunately, I bought it a year ago when I bought all of the supplies for my new house I am building and did not get to install it until now, so you know Lowes isn't going to take it back. I made the mistake of trusting the Moen name and did not keep my receipt. Buy at your own risk. You may have a wonderful experience like many here, or you may be bitterly disappointed and out of some serious cash. I will not buy Moen again.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesApril 20, 2016
We apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your Moen Wetherly high arc kitchen faucet. As the original purchaser of this Moen kitchen faucet you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We can help troubleshoot any issue you are experiencing and we would work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. You may either complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call us at 1-800-289-6636 (1-800-BUY-MOEN). Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Review 3 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Upgrade

Date:[April 5, 2016]
Just got done remodeling my kitchen and decided on this faucet in the new single bowl large SS sink I installed in the new countertops. I like the single handle feature along with the height of the faucet from the bottom of the sink. I use large pots when cooking and canning things from my large vegetable garden. The extra room is a plus for filling large pots and cleaning them when it's time to clean up the kitchen.
I also like the spray accessory that actually has a powerful flow of water that makes cleaning the pots and pans easier. My last faucet had a spray attachment that was woefully inadequate.
It came with the water lines already attached and the spray accessory is a simple snap in connection that takes only seconds to attach to the faucet body.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kitchen Faucet I ever owned.

Date:[April 1, 2016]
Excellent Product! I have used cheaper models many times and that is how they perform. This is truly the best kitchen faucet I've ever owned and it is also the most money I've ever spent on one. Well Worth It!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with purchase

Date:[March 18, 2016]
Moen model#87999SRS Wetherly is a quality well made faucet. My 3 basin ss kitchen sink is approx 43" long so I needed a faucet with some weight in appearance. This is my 3rd or 4th kitchen faucet in the past 13 years. I believe I have finally found the quality, look & features that I like. Besides it's great looks, I like one handle to turn the water off & on. I prefer the sprayer to be separate. I do fill deep pots and the faucet just comes out, up & over enough without any problems. I've been using the faucet 6 days & I am happy with the purchase.
Review 6 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest product ever

Date:[March 18, 2016]
It is not expensive but looks like it is. I had tried the store brand facets and the always leak and had to repair the spray Nosal twice. So far this one has been great.
Review 7 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and easy to install

Date:[March 12, 2016]
Very easy to install. Takes more time to ready installation manual than to install it. The faucet works nicely. Smooth and easy to care for. It also gives you options for different counter material. Everything was furnished for installation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use

Date:[March 5, 2016]
It was the easiest faucet to install,. instructions easy to follow, connections better than any other one I have installed.
Review 9 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:[March 4, 2016]
super, high enough for washing pots and adaptable to a pur in line filter..not many choices for these concerns.
Review 10 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking

Date:[March 4, 2016]
It is a great faucet!
Best of all , I like the way the company stands by their products when repairs are needed.
Review 11 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wetherly faucet

Date:[March 3, 2016]
It stated on the box that it was stainless steel but the actual color looks satin nickel. It is well made and durable. I just wish the sprayer was made of some steel, it is nothing but plastic and it does not feel like it is going to be durable in years to come.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied

Date:[February 23, 2016]
Didn't want a low arc faucet. Had to settle for a high arc faucet because you don't make a medium arc faucet. Has a few droplets of water after shutting off faucet.
Review 13 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:[February 15, 2016]
I have had other Moen faucets in our other home. This is the second Moen that was purchased for this home. I love the height which allows me to get my pots underneath easily to fill with water. I love the sprayer as the old faucet didn't have one. KUDOS!
Review 14 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Kitchen Faucet

Date:[February 13, 2016]
I bought and installed this faucet myself several weeks ago. It is exactly what I was looking for. The style reminds me of the old pitcher pumps we had outside when I was a child but this is made much more beautifully! Love the finish because it doesn't show spots like a shiny finish and matches todays brushed fixtures that are so popular. The faucet handle moves smoothly, the spray unit shuts off the water at the faucet and gives a forceful spray according to the amount of water you send to it. I'm a 76 year old lady with a bad back and I was able to install this faucet with no problem. I absolutely LOVE this faucet!
Review 15 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best Products

Date:[February 12, 2016]
Looking forward to many years of care free service.
Review 16 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wetherly

Date:[February 10, 2016]
Very easy to install once got the old faucet out. The spot resistant stainless does not match my sink exactly but very close. Love the high arc. Very stylish and so far durable for price!
Review 17 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:[February 9, 2016]
This is to replace old moen faucet. It was not repairable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:[January 30, 2016]
It was a great addition to my kitchen and was an instant eye catcher. It was very easy for my husband to install and it looks great
Review 19 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Faucet

Date:[January 26, 2016]
Nice on New Stainless Steel Sink! Easy to install. Seems to reject water spots.
Review 20 for Wetherly: 87999SRS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation was a breeze

Date:[January 21, 2016]
This faucet was so east to install. The hardest part was removing the basin nuts from the old faucet. It took about 10 minutes and I was all set. I love the design and the 1 handle lever. We installed it 3 days ago so not sure about the durability.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>