Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA84913

Moen Banbury: CA84913

two-handle high arc bathroom faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA84913
Review 1 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bathroom faucets

Date:[July 26, 2014]
The faucet installation was quite easy. However the Plastic drains were a real problem to seal so they don't leak. I have had to apply Teflon tape to the top piece in addition to Plumbers Putty to get it to stop leaking.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Moen

Date:[May 10, 2014]
I rehab old houses. Once the plumbing has been updated so that there are shutoffs with 3/8 fittings, installing a Moen faucet is easy. My first was a kitchen faucet. When it started to drip, Moen sent me the replacement parts and I fixed the faucet myself. I now have new Moen faucets in my new kitchen, and two bathrooms and I plan to buy another for the other bathroom. I will replace any and all faucets as needed in my rentals with Moen because I will be able to replace the worn parts free of charge. Registering the products is easy and customer service does service customer. AMAZING!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[March 31, 2014]
Except for the plastic pop up drain assembly, this is one terrific faucet. Love the swivel neck and high quality looks and feel of the handles.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great faucet

Date:[February 18, 2014]
I had purchased the same faucet a few years ago for my half bathroom and it's great. I have very hard water from a private well and the faucet still looks brand new. When the time came to replace the faucet in my master bath I decided to purchase another of the same faucet. Installation was reasonably easy and the faucet works very well. I expect that this faucet will be as durable as the other. Another huge plus is that the faucet is manufactured in USA and it costs no more than inferior Chinese made products.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

same top quality as the other 5 moen faucets I use

Date:[January 2, 2014]
Installation was a snap except for the glitch of the two nuts provided to secure faucet to sink. This unit went in an RV and the sink material was thinner than standard sinks. When the nuts were tightened, the faucet was not secure. Fortunately I had nuts with a deeper counter bore that made contact with the sink before running out of threads. When tightened the faucet would not move. It is a great improvement over the original equipment it replaced.
I'll NEVER own anything but a MOEN!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too much swivel

Date:[December 30, 2013]
Looks great and high quality. The spout swivels 180 degrees. That's a problem because if a child turned it all the way the water would run outside the sink bowl causing a huge flood. Also, installer had a very hard time tightening the drain assembly to the waste line. He had to use three different tools until he found one large enough to go around the drain and small enough to fit inside the sink pedestal. Not sure if this is a problem with the drain assembly or the sink's pedestal.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Banbury Bathroom faucet

Date:[December 29, 2013]
I absolutely love my new faucet, we also upgraded with a towel rack and toilet paper holder, all very quality. Was a breeze to install. Would highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[October 30, 2013]
Saw a sample with a explanation of the faucet in the store and was impressed by it, bought it, installed it, and so far it has proved the things that I liked about it. It pays to pay a little more for something, this is easy to turn off and on, the faucet itself moves easily back and forth and it is easy to clean with no water spots showing on it. Moen keep up the good work.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Banbury

Date:[October 6, 2013]
I loved the style of the Banbury, this is my second Banbury bathroom faucet I've installed into my home. My next pluming project is the shower valve in the Banbury.The install was straight forward. I had issues with the drainage parts slightly leaking due to the design of my sink which didn't have an overflow hole. I just recovered and made some adjustments and vala no leaks no errors. By the way I'm a novice handyman who will tackle just about anything thrown my way. Love Moen product line. There are accessories to go with your new moen fixtures such as towel racks, toilet handles, TP holders, robe hooks, just wish they made all the accessories like soap dispencers waste baskets, toothbrush holders, if your going for the gold lets go all the way!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beauty and function !!!

Date:[September 28, 2013]
what a great looking and made product !!! am so impressed.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Little Faucet!

Date:[September 28, 2013]
Nice Little Faucet and Installed in no time! My home is complete with Moen products. Great looks, price and durable for life.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Products Still

Date:[August 8, 2013]
Upgrading my master bath and purchased this product. Ease of installation is fantastic - old faucet system was also MOEN and had been in place 30+ years. Bath needed a facelift and this product is spot on for that! Thank You MOEN for producing outstanding products.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice faucet

Date:[June 23, 2013]
Everything went well except for the drain lip is fatter than original causing water to not completely drain out of the sink. so now I have standing water that leaves a water mark.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Faucet; could not use all the parts

Date:[June 3, 2013]
We bought this faucet to replace a leaking Price Pfister set in our half bath. I decided to replace it instead of investing in new stems. The Moen faucet is nicely designed, yet we would have preferred that ceramic handles be offered as an option. The installation was relatively easy however, I could not use the tail piece and stopper assembly furnished with the faucet set. It must be noted here that the dimension from the underside of the drain, down to the top of the trap varies from plumbing rough-in to rough-in. If I had tried to install the tail piece, it would not have reached down far enough to properly engage the trap. Consequently, I had to leave the drain tube and tail piece in place as well as the drain stopper, in the OPEN position. Otherwise, the faucet set works fine. (Note: A full 1"" of space is required behind the faucet body. Otherwise, the pop-up lever will interfere with the sink back splash.)
Review 15 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:[May 12, 2013]
Love this product and Company. This is a quality product with a Quality company standing behind it. It was easy to install and more importantly my wife is Happy with it. Please don't hesitate to buy this or any other Moen product.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Instructions

Date:[May 4, 2013]
Appreciate the quality of the instructions that came with my new faucets.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen

Date:[April 28, 2013]
I am replacing a Moen bathroom ficture that my Dad installed in 1975. Yes I could have probably gotten parts to repair it but the finish was just starting to look a little weathered so I figured after 38 years it needed to retire but it still was working with no leaking issues. Now that's a quality product. Like the advertisment says, buy it for looks buy it for life. Well it sure outlived my parents and almost me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[April 24, 2013]
It took only a few minutes to install and it looks great.. This is my second bath room faucet that I have installed and am very happy with both. Look forward to installing a Kitchen faucet in the near future.. Great job Moen.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cartridge leak

Date:[February 14, 2013]
after installing the banburyca84913 faucet with double handles in my bathroom the spout would drip when closing the handles tight, after removing the handle which has a allen screw directly in the back of handle, shut off water under sink. i removed the cartridge by using a simple trick, after unscrewing the brass nut that holds the cartridge in, put a rag over the cartridge & slowly turn on the water underneath the sink at the shutoff & the cartridge will pop out real easy. upon observing the white cartridge i found on the bottom the model number stamped in the plastic with plastic flashing around that which needed to come off so i gently sanded the bottom of cartridge smooth with ultra fine sandpaper which allows it now to seat at the bottom o-ring in faucet. the cartridge itself has two o-rings, top & bottom which needed to be greased as only one had a trace of grease on it. i used dielectric grease for electrical systems on cars. after reinstalling cartridge lining up the groove & tab, i tightened down the brass ring nut, put the handle back on & tighened small allen screw & turned the water back on underneath sink & now have zero dripping from spout.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA84913
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the spotless - no fingerprint design

Date:[January 31, 2013]
Perfect faucet for our bathroom. Easy directions to follow and like the low arc design and two handles.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>