Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87000

Moen Banbury: CA87000

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 43 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87000
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87000
mitsy
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Whole New Kitchen

Date:[April 4, 2014]
I recently purchased and installed this product in my kitchen.
I now look at my kitchen and say "I love it. It's like I have a brand new kitchen". I am so pleased with my purchase. Thank you for making
such a wonderful product.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87000
Wantingtoupgrade
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:[March 29, 2014]
Very stylish faucet, however, doesn't seem very tight fitting. Only had it installed today so hopefully it will last for awhile. Not sure product is worth what I paid for it.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87000
Dale
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen is great

Date:[March 25, 2014]
This product was supplied by Moen because the previous faucet started leaking after 12 years of use. Had no problem dealing with Moen , they really stand behind their products, we have only Moen faucets in our entire home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87000
gtayek
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Banbury Faucet

Date:[March 7, 2014]
We needed a new kitchen faucet. Ours was old and worn out, when we bought our house. We looked around at a few different models. After consulting with our plumber he recommended a Moen product for the ease of use and durability. We found the Banbury and it was in our price range. The installation was very easy, and we love the new look of our kitchen sink.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87000
WeekendHandyman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Support

Date:[February 14, 2014]
My old faucet was worn, Moen decided to replace the whole thing. The stems, and spout were so worn and I could not find replacement parts. Moen stands behind the warranty. I wanted to stay with Moen because they are well known, and now proven to support their products.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87000
Joe Gabatchko
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Date:[February 1, 2014]
This product had exactly what I wanted at a great price.
Installation is easy, but before you install it, be sure to press down on the "diverter". It is the white plastic part in the base where you install the spout in step 1. It needs to be seated properly. Mine was either not seated properly or defective.
I called customer support and within 15 minutes they decided to send me a new diverter. When I got off the phone, I took the original diverter out and found a defective washer. I rigged it to work until the new one arrives.
It is currently working very nice, and the style is perfect.
Their customer service is easy to use and top notch.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87000
Phil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend this product

Date:[December 28, 2013]
I would not recommend this particular Moen model. This faucet was professionally installed two years ago. It began leaking after 18 months. The replacement cartridge needs to be replaced once again. $300 in plumbing costs to date. We are replacing this unit today. Junk. Save yourself a lot of trouble and purchase another product.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87000
Jerymon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits the bill

Date:[December 21, 2013]
I had this installed yesterday by a plumber friend because I can not physically do the work. The install went without issues. I chose this style and finish with out approval from my wife but when I picked it up at my local Home Depot and brought it home she loved it. One of the main features I like about it is the spotless finish. We will see how the quality and durability go with time but I believe this to be a good purchase and a major upgrade compared to the faucet it replaced.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87000
Duffy
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sure Thing

Date:[December 6, 2013]
Great product. Great guarantee that the company actually honors and fantastic customer service. Fantastic.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87000
spike
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Product

Date:[November 26, 2013]
Had to replace existing Kitchen Sink faucet ( Peerless ) it gave out after 4 yrs. Could not fix it. I recently installed a new shower and installed Moen and was impressed with ease of install; so decided to purchase and install the Banbury Model for the replacement. It was easy to install and am pleased with the operation.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87000
Debizzy1
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome/easy to install

Date:[November 22, 2013]
Previously I had purchased a Peerless faucet, had nothing but trouble with it for the past two years, and I was a little apprehensive about installing my new faucet, but I had done other plumbing work on my home, and decided that I would try it. This was the EASIEST install I have ever done! The instructions left a "little" bit to be desired, as they were all pictures, but I looked through them for a bit, and decided to tackle the job myself. Within 45 minutes it was installed perfectly, and doesn't leak a bit! I am quite impressed with the sturdiness and ease of operation with my faucet. Myself being a single woman, thought I might have a bit of a problem, but NOT ONE SINGLE problem!
I plan on purchasing Moen products from now on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87000
Virg40
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Homeowner comment of great product

Date:[November 16, 2013]
Even though experience is of short duration, we have found this kitchen faucet to be excellent. Finish is superb, and water flow is better than the old Moen replaced. Based on other products, we expect long service life.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87000
gholsonmike
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[November 10, 2013]
Easy install, like the way the faucet swivels and is high enough for those big pots. Replaced an old Moen that was about 12 years old and this one is so much better. I give it 5 stars.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87000
klm46
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Date:[October 28, 2013]
This is my second Moen Faucet. After 6 years my first faucet gave up and was no longer functional. Called Moen Customer Service and explained the problem. Today I received a brand new complete faucet via fedex, with no cost to me. Moen stands by their products "FOR LIFE". I am remodeling my bathroom, all fixtures will be Moen products. If you want true old fashion customer service go with the Moen Products. 5 STARS!
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87000
Kitten
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Faucet

Date:[September 11, 2013]
This faucet is beautiful! The finish is so easy to care for. You just wipe it down & dry with a soft cloth. No water spots! It works great with the PUR water filter. Plenty of room for a tall pan.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87000
Picky Person
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ended Suffering @ Hands of Price Phister

Date:[August 30, 2013]
We spent much time looking for a kitchen faucet before deciding on
this product. When this was installed, we were surprised at the flow,
allowed through the unit. We had been beaten down by the "so called
lifetime warranty" from PF that we fanally gave up. Recent conversation went like this, "send me a picture of the part you say is defective, and we will talk." I translate this to mean, "You have filed too many claims, without any purchase of new products." Happy to have Moen in our kitchen. No more excuses, and parts that do not fit or resolve a problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87000
pajohnse
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Date:[August 14, 2013]
Just got and installed in about an hour. Loved the quick connect between spray unit and faucet body which speeded installation. Would like it if all faucet mfg. would return to using metal (brass) nuts to mount body of faucet to sink but understand the nature of being competitive on costs
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87000
jerre
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:[May 30, 2013]
Purchased at a big box store and hired a plumber to install. We love the look and the quality ! Working out great.....
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87000
confedsurg
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of Installation

Date:[May 19, 2013]
This product was very easy to install. The picture instructions were complete and easily understandable. The product went together will during the installation.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87000
Dreammaker
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Two Handle Banbury Kitchen Faucet

Date:[May 12, 2013]
This installed with no problem and has been in use for six months at this point with no problems. The brushed Stainless finish is looking good. Paid a bit more but it is worth it.
1 2 3 next>>