Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87000

Moen Banbury: CA87000

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 67 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
56 out of 65(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87000
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen For Life

Date:[July 25, 2016]
This new faucet looks bright and beautiful, the high arch is modern and clean, and the installation was simple. I am not a mechanically inclined person, and I uninstalled the old one and installed the new one by myself. I would suggest asking for someone to help, just because one needs about three extra feet of arm reach to be on your back under the sink and still hold the faucet in place while you thread the wing nuts down on the underside. However, this is not the fault of the faucet, or Moen, as the simplicity cannot be beat. Also, reviewers complaining about leaking, dripping, etc., must have done something wrong. This faucet functions perfectly!
I had another Moen kitchen faucet for 11 years and it began to leak. One call to Moen and they sent me a replacement cartridge and even sent a new aerator and chrome spout for the faucet, since I mentioned it had become corroded due to hard water. All of this was sent for free under warranty without question, and I wasn't even charged for shipping. Unfortunately, the old cartridge was so stuck because of hard water that it would not come out, and I actually broke it off. Now, it was completely impossible to even get pliers on it, so I called Moen for advice. They said they didn't know what would cause it to get stuck like that, but now that the cartridge was broken there was likely no chance to get it out. They promptly express shipped a replacement faucet that is even nicer looking than the old one, and again this was under warranty and without charge for shipping. I can't believe how great the Moen customer service folks have been to work with. They have blown me away with how they stand behind their product, and enthusiastically and knowledgeably help the customer without hesitation.
I will only buy Moen from now on, and will always recommend them to friends and family. TRULY IMPRESSIVE!
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Quality

Date:[June 6, 2016]
My existing faucet was the same Banbury and was 10 years old. My waterline broke and something was clogging the faucet because the water pressure was never the same. I tried flushing it out several times and replaced the valve inserts but still very low flow. Finally just replaced the entire faucet. The Old faucet's internal brass was much thicker - made from a brass foundry, but the new one looks like tube piping rather than a solid casting from a foundry. It's cheaper made than the older one, which had a metal chrome ring for the plastic spray nozzle, while the new is a plastic chrome ring. It actually looks nicer though.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

greg

Date:[May 3, 2016]
After 2 months it leaked water out of the cold side
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality and appearance

Date:[April 22, 2016]
We replaced a Peerless kichen faucet with this new Model Moen. The Moen faucet has better quality and appearance . I felt that the Peerless faucet we had didn't last as long as expected. Our plumber suggested sticking with s brand name like Moen .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[February 18, 2016]
This more than met my requirements the price was right
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice hi arc

Date:[February 16, 2016]
Nice faucet at the right price. This replaced another Moen similar in style but with a shorter arc. We are very happy with the extra 2" of height and feel we made a good choice. Removal of the old faucet was easy and installation of the new one was quick with easy to follow instructions. The sprayer quick connect was a nice feature.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[February 13, 2016]
Would buy Moen again. Much better than the Delta I bought a couple years ago.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not last long

Date:[February 7, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
A bit over 3 years ago I bought the Banbury CA87000SL faucet as an upgrade to my dripping 20 year old rubber washer faucet.
At that time I was not aware that I would get so much trouble with it.
Disappointment started after I realized that the base ('Escutcheon') is completely plastic.
At first at installation my water pressure was not sufficient and I had to remove the diverter for the side spray disabling this helpful feature right from the start.
The next problem was with a damaged aerator which I somehow still wasn't able to replace due to lack of available parts and amazing high price.
But now, after just 3+ years the faucet started dripping heavily. So, I simply replaced one of the two cartridges ... not knowing that this would destroy the whole faucet.
After the replacement the faucet continuesly started sipping water through the base ('Escutcheon') once the cold or hot water handle was opened.
I had to remove the complete faucet and found that the internal pipe supplying the water to the spout had a crack (refer to images).
After cleaning the small crack with a metal brush, a gaping hole appeared making this faucet ready either for the bin or some proper welding job.
So much for the slogan 'Buy it for looks. Buy it for life'. Seems to me only for the looks.
I would not buy this again despite I 'could' like it. Unfortunately we just invested in another bunch of Moen faucets.
I cannot see myself ever buying Moen again. 30 years ago I was already using ceramic cartridges for my faucets which had to be never replaced.
Moen seems to be a big step backwards when it comes to MTBF. Goodbye Moen!
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:[February 3, 2016]
This is a great product that was easy to install...
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great faucet

Date:[January 28, 2016]
This faucet works very well and adds a nice look and style to my kitchen.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT Product....highly recommend!!

Date:[January 17, 2016]
Love my new faucet, great style and highly functional!!!!!!
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[November 22, 2015]
Moen. Is agreat product. Anyone who is going to buy kitchen or bathroom products should by Moen. Wonderful people and great service. Number one in my book.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good

Date:[November 12, 2015]
Moen lives up to its reputation of durability and stye. That says it all.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durability Remains to be Seen

Date:[November 4, 2015]
Past kitchen faucets with a high arc became a leaking mess whenever we attached our Pur Faucet Filter. The faucets were just not beefy enough to handle the added weight. The jury is still out on this since it is a recent installation as to whether this will do the same thing. It just doesn't seem "beefy" enough or tight enough to handle the weight. It wobbles. I really don't want to have to spend $400 for a beefier model.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

House Owner

Date:[October 29, 2015]
Looks great. Great warranty on product. No problem getting a replacement faucet when the older one failed.
Had some difficulty getting the plastic deck plate centered under the faucet in the installation, when tightening the mounting nuts the deck plate would slip off the faucet. That was my only negative experience with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:[October 26, 2015]
Have had two Moen faucets before that did not stand up to your warranty and nothing was done so I don't expect more from this one. The spigot is a little high and close to the wall - would like it if it weren't quite as high and away from the wall more. Also the water has had a terrible smell and taste even after two days of flushing - it has slightly improved but I am wondering how much more flushing it will require before my water is back to what it was prior to the installation of this faucet.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product, very easy to install

Date:[October 20, 2015]
Just installed this product. I can tell it is of high quality. Installation was a snap!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen Faucet

Date:[October 18, 2015]
Looks good, long goose neck makes it easier to use.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lots of maintenance in a few years.

Date:[April 26, 2015]
Install is pretty easy. Expect maintenance though!! Installed aprox 2 yrs ago. Hv had to replace valve stem & am now getting ready to replace the diverger. Like the product looks but it's becoming a pain to maintain!!!
Gonna see how good their warranty stands when I call them tomorrow. Lots of problems with water flow.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87000
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Perpetual leakage

Date:[January 25, 2015]
The Banbury faucet works well with our double sink, looks great! However, in the two years since it was installed, it has required replacement parts to stop the dripping - twice. We are on city water (WSSC), and there is an in-line canister filter installed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>