Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dorsey: CA87007

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Dorsey: CA87007

Chrome one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dorsey: CA87007
Review 1 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They really do mean buy it for life!

Date:[January 12, 2013]
Faucet corroded on the inside and wouldn't swivel. Moen replaced the whole unit! Bought it for looks, bought it for life. Very happy with them standing by their product warranty!
Review 2 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Install instructions not complete

Date:[November 3, 2012]
The installation was a breeze until I couldn't swivel the completed faucet from left to right. So I checked the box for parts again and discovered a black plastic disk with a hole in the middle. The instructions are only pictures and don't come with a parts list. So I had no idea what this was or where it went and it was also NOT pictured anywhere on the instruction sheet. I had to call the toll-free customer service where a very helpful gentleman looked up the parts on his computer and told me that it went inside the faucet itself. He also told me how to put it in and said that it "must have fallen out when you took the faucet out of the box". So I had to remove the faucet again (which is no small task as you know if you've ever hunkered under a drippy sink banging your knuckles and elbows on pipes and bumping your head). But when I removed the faucet and inserted the part as instructed, then had to mount everything back again it worked like a dream.
The actual installation was much easier than any kitchen sink faucet I've replaced before. And the product works great. But the instructions were poor & didn't mention that this might come out and have to be replaced before you mounted the faucet.
Review 3 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[March 18, 2012]
I chose Moen becaucse of their reputation for stability and reliability. They are not the cheapest product on the market but when you are looking for quality and reliability you must think Moen. I'm a fan of Moen and whenever I can, I buy Moen. I was concerned about the plastic, but I'm sure that Moen know what they are doing. Moen would not risk their reputation with garbage products. I'm replacing all the faucets in my home. one by one with Moen products and without a doubt I am satisfied. The ease of installation is amazing. It takes longer to remove the old one that to install the Moen. I recommend Moen replacements if you are considering any changes in your faucets throughout your home. My Spouse said."They make our home look up to date". The best part for my Wife is the spot resistance nature of the faucet.
Review 4 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dorsey model 2010

Date:[February 23, 2012]
It has the drips....it started leaking about six months after it was put in. I thought it was just al little drip that could be fixed by tighting the handle a little.....Little from the truth. I haven't fixed it yet as I was involoved in an auto accident and some things don't work. I am disappointed with the quality of the device....I will have to fix it in a while.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dorsey: CA87007
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plastic Not Worth the Price

Date:[June 13, 2011]
Puchased this product to complement a recent counter top remodeling project. Was extremely disappointed that the faucet housing and spray unit are made of plastic with some sort of chrome like plating over it giving the product a tacky and cheap feel. As far as I can tell the only metal piece of the faucet is the handle. Given the price of the product I feel taken advantage of.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality

Date:[April 24, 2011]
We just purchased this faucet and it's our first Moen. We were taken by surprise when we took the faucet out of the box. At $168.00, we would have thought the faucet would have been made out of something other than plastic. We were very disappointed, but we are
giving the faucet a chance, and hoping it will be as durable as advertised. Just be advised that if you're interested in purchasing a Moen, the majority of the faucet will be plastic.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Date:[February 3, 2011]
I've always expected Moen products to outperform most others but I was a little concerned when I purchased my Dorsey kitchen faucet since not all the parts were metal. I thought that the finish might mar or wear off but it has stood up to everyday use very well. I installed the faucet more than eight months ago and it still looks like new. It was fairly easy to install and operates beautifully. The pull out feature helps considerably when washing large pots and I've been using the spray feature more than I had expected when I purchased the faucet. I'm very happy with the faucet and hope that it will last many years as it's predecessor did, which was also a Moen (more than ten years old when replaced).
Review 8 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dorsey kitchen faucet

Date:[November 7, 2010]
I was very disappointed with the quality of my Moen faucet. I purchased a Moen last month, because I thought it would be durable and long-lasting. So far, it works okay. However, the spray pull-out handle is very flimsy and feels like plastic. It doesn't have a sold feel and I am really disappointed.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Fantastic Moen product

Date:[August 2, 2010]
This faucet is replacing a Moen Sink faucet that was installed when our house was built 36 years ago. This faucet is very good looking, and was simple to install. The operation and features are extremely nice. It was hard to throw the old one away but it was beginning to drip. Moen products have favorites since my time as a plumber from 1974-1979. The bathroon faucet was replaced last fall after 35 years of service and was replaced with another Moen.
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice replacement

Date:[July 31, 2010]
We had to replace a 5 year old P-Pf that was already leaking. So far this new Moan seems to be a nice replacement. We had to add an extra hole in our SS sink, but no problem when you have the correct equipment. List price shows near $400 but we got it at Lowe's for only $178.00, we think it was a great deal. It looks nice in our kitchen also.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10yr replacements

Date:[May 22, 2010]
I chose Moen becaucse of their reputation for stability and reliability. they are not the cheapest product on the market but when you are looking for quality and reliability you must think Moen!! I have replaced all the faucets in my home (5) with Moen products and without a doubt I am satisfied. The ease of replacement a well as the completness of the product parts made it a natural choice for me. I reccomend Moen replacements if you are considering any changes in your faucets throughout your home. My Spouse said."They make our home look up to date".
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dorsey: CA87007
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality

Date:[April 16, 2010]
Top Quality with a lifetime guarantee from a company that stands
behind their products. A great value.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dorsey: CA87007
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality with a guarantee for life

Date:[April 15, 2010]
This new Moen replaced one I had for 16 years. Got the new one due to remodel. I could always count on customer service and free replacement parts when I needed them (rarely). Great company and will choose Moen for new bathroom sinks soon. Thanks!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dorsey: CA87007
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[April 15, 2010]
The faucet is sleek, modern and beautful. It is exactly what i wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Kitchen Facuet

Date:[April 15, 2010]
We love it! It is sleek and clean and looks fabulous. I had a bunch of girls over for a girls coffee and they all mentioned it. They asked where we bought it and if they could get one too.
It is a blast to use; strong water force and easy to spray.
Go get one to upgrade your kitchen today!
Review 16 for Dorsey: CA87007
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great upgrade

Date:[April 14, 2010]
We bought this as a replacement for an older model that had been discontinued. We were very impressed with the ease of installation and the improvements that had been made over the one we replaced from 17 years ago. The price was much lower than the retail listed, and the style fit right in with our kitchen.
Review 17 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:[April 14, 2010]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
This is a very good product very sturdy, Ihave been having this faucet for one year haven't had any problems. the soap dispenser is very handy and last along time. The faucet stays nice and shiny it just need wiping off and it says looking shiny and new.I would recommend this faucet to everyone, its worth the price.
Review 18 for Dorsey: CA87007
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hardware

Date:[April 14, 2010]
Moen has been our first choice for years. We will look at several Moen suppliers before we make a final choice. Value for the money spent every time.