Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Moen Banbury: CA87010

Chrome one-handle pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.239 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 109 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
27
51 out of 101(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87010
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87010
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buy it for Life???

Date:[July 23, 2014]
Just replaced our Moen Kitchen Sink faucet that was only 5 or 6 years old with another Moen. I like the looks, but am questioning the "buy it for Life" mantra since the other Moen faucet only lasted this short period.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTED

Date:[March 28, 2014]
BOUGHT 16 MONTHS AGO. FAUCET STOPPED TURNING.WAS SENT PARTS TO FIX. DID NOT FIX. BOUGHT COMPLETE NEW SAME FAUCET AT MY EXPENSE PLUS 2 VISITS FROM PLUMBER...$364.70 LATER I HAVE WORKING FAUCET
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Enough for the Laundry Room Too!

Date:[January 18, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
We needed a replacement faucet for our newly remodeled laundry room. The normal laundry room faucets were pretty blah, so we picked this Moen model to match the sink. Our son installed it, hooked up the plumbing and it looks and functions great!
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Product

Date:[January 11, 2014]
We are very happy with our new kitchen faucet. It was much more difficult to remove the old one than to install this new one. Supply water lines reached the shut off valves perfectly. The unit works very smoothly and looks great.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too short for sink, much smaller then appears

Date:[December 17, 2013]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
We will have to take this one back, we had a similar Moen that the base was basically crumbled, and we purchased this one. It is plastic and too short for clearance above the sink.
We will need to return this product and get a larger faucet.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Moen Faucet

Date:[December 17, 2013]
I bought a new Moen Faucet for my kitchen. It had to be bisque to fit it with my kitchen! I had an American Standard product that was I thought well made, but after using this product I was wrong. Your Moen feels much sturdier, it is beautiful, the handle has a slight curve to it which just looks more fashionable. Thanks Moen for having a bisque faucet!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

IT'S PLASTIC

Date:[December 13, 2013]
IT'S PLASTIC, NOT METAL. other than that it works fine, when you pay almost $200.00 for it, it should be metal not plastic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesDecember 16, 2013
Thank you for giving us your opinion on this fixture. As a result, we are in the process of reviewing all of the feedback on this product and will be implementing design modifications. At Moen, we continue to strive to provide our consumers with best in class products and overall customer experience. We welcome any other feedback you may have. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-289-6636 (1-800-BUY-MOEN) or email us from http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheaply made and poorly designed

Date:[December 2, 2013]
Connection between handle and faucet is too small. Can't turn faucet without sprayer coming out.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for amateur installers-durability to be seen

Date:[November 26, 2013]
Nice spot-free finish for the price. Installation was a breeze taking about 30 minutes. I have installed at least 4-5 other faucets in the past and this one was by far the easiest. Extended water lines are nice for direct connection of the faucet, you don't see this much with other brands.
Durability to be seen with all the plastic parts, but for the price and the name it is a good value. Recommend for a moderate-use sink that will not be roughly used.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

All Plastic

Date:[November 25, 2013]
I have been purchasing Moen products for years. Paid $110.00 for this product at Home Depot and was so let down that it is all mostly plastic. Including the plate it sits one and the handle. Was in a jam and had to have a faucet so I installed it but made sure to register it for this should doesn't look like it's going to last long.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap plastic

Date:[November 25, 2013]
Very sad to read reviews after purchase. As I had a plumber install it from an unopened box - after purchasing it with only a sample 10- 15 feet up the wall...... i Never dreamed it would be plastic. Not happy. Good thing that the Terrible water pressure is fixable if you take out the screen and drill out the three little holes on the back....
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Faucet

Date:[November 16, 2013]
I like the design, finish, and one-hole installation option. Excellent instructions; easiest faucet installation I have ever done.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to Install

Date:[October 30, 2013]
I installed this identical faucet last year in my other home, before I moved. I bought it again for my new home because it fits our decor well, is easy to install, and very dependable and serviceable
My only complaint is that the hose does not retract more automatically. You have to push it in, but it goes in ok.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite what expected

Date:[October 27, 2013]
Replaced old, worn out kitchen faucet with soap dispenser however we couldn't find a new faucet with soap dispenser as all had sprayer instead. Settled on Model CA87010V and lost the soap dispenser, which wasn't concerning, however, found the water flow was much less on the particular model/style we chose without any option of increasing the flow. Had we chosen the same style faucet but a different finish (stainless as opposed to beige) it would have had the same water flow as our old faucet. Can't figure out why the same faucet in a different finish would have a lower water flow rate. That fact not mentioned on outside of box so you might not know until you install the faucet. After all that work, you'll probably do what we did and just live with it.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Product, w Caveats

Date:[October 27, 2013]
We had one, same older model version, that worked great for 5 years.
- Started to leak at faucet
- Handle made of plastic, yellowed (UV light fading) after 3 years
New version
- Did not require conversion fittings, because the new model has flexible hose fittings, old version had straight pipe connections that needed flexible fitting adapters
- Was missing Part B, apparently a 1/2 o-ring. Otherwise, the faucet leaks. Looked at another box and could not locate Part B there either. Purchased the o-ring for cents, but a hassel.
- This one of the few similar models that was in white, which we wanted, but at $125 it's not a very high priced model, workds great and will give about 4 years before discoloring (assuming under sunny window).
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wife Happy, I'm Not

Date:[October 25, 2013]
Note if you live in older home you will have to change out supply cutoff
valves, mine were 1/2", faucet comes with 3/8" supply lines.
Found faucet for price very cheaply made for $129 I was hopping for more.
If your old faucet has a sprayer you will need to install soap dispenser
to fill extra hole.
Moen could include extra hole cover when taking out old faucet with sprayer.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Install with your eyes closed

Date:[October 22, 2013]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
This is a great product!! I think the instructions aren't even needed except for the small rubber gasket. I would suggest that Moen give customers two, one for a future replacement, because that I think is the only thing that will ever need replacing. Other than that, the option of one hole instead of three and the weight on the hose are great. I really can't believe anyone would need instructions to install this!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[October 20, 2013]
Moen is a great product. Easy installation. Works Great and Looks Good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor performance

Date:[October 20, 2013]
easy to install, however, the tightening nut, if tight, wont let the faucet swivle like it is supposed to, if it is too loose it keeps geting looser and looser.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87010
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Faucet

Date:[September 25, 2013]
This is my first time owning a MOEN product. It's amazing! Not only is it beautiful but is also very functional. I plan to replace my bathroom faucet soon, and will get a MOEN for that faucet, as well.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>