Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lindley: CA87012CSL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Lindley: CA87012CSL

Classic stainless one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
52 out of 57(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Review 1 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
jackofall
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best W

Date:[April 4, 2014]
My Moen worked great for about three years then the water flow started to diminish I called there one eight hundred number and they were very helpful in locating the model that I have and the part that I needed my hat goes off to them
Review 2 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Condo owner
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product

Date:[March 25, 2014]
We just installed this faucet, but are very satisfied so far. Moen made this a simple installation (other than the usual 'fun' working under a sink!). The attached supply lines and snap-together sprayer line were time savers. The finish is great. We are very happy with this purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
LWASR
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr Clean

Date:[March 16, 2014]
I gave it a 5 star rating across the board, because I have owned MOEN for years & very satisfied . I just purchased this one yesterday ,so the durable rating is premature . I liked the ease of installation ,everything I needed was in the box, instructions were clear & easy to follow . I say easy , but installing a new faucet under a counter is never easy , but ,Moen made it as easy as possible . MOEN IS A QUALITY PRODUCT & HAS A GREAT WARRANTY , worth a little extra money .
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
dlynn
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works and looks great!

Date:[March 9, 2014]
Bought this faucet to replace an older broken one after doing some research we decided this was the faucet for us. Easy to install so said my boyfriend it works great and looks wonderful. Now I just need to rest of the kitchen updated to keep up with thie new faucet!
Review 5 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Fixitguy
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

moen lindley-wife loves it

Date:[February 24, 2014]
Installing product was super easy. Instructions where easy to follow. I had a follow up question on the installation and the moen helpline was very efficient and helpful. The moen lindley works and looks great. Several visitors to our home have commented on how great our now moen faucet (and stainless steel sink) have imploved the look of our kitchen, and my sister-in-law was so impressed with the smooth operation of the faucet that she purchased one the next day.
Review 6 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
HandySD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not durable - easy connection leaks

Date:[February 16, 2014]
The style looks great. However, the easy connection (the plastic tube that connects the single pull-down hose) began to leak after less than 2 years.
Review 7 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Hambone1986
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to install great looks

Date:[February 2, 2014]
Not sure of the durability but installing was a breeze. Looks great and great features.
Review 8 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Candice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[January 23, 2014]
Just got new countertops and painted our cabinets white and added this new faucet. Was looking at other ones with magnetic heads but ended up going with this one because of it's look, just what I was looking for! I don't regret getting it because the head locks in great. I love the look of it, looks amazing in my kitchen :). Works great, no issues, have only had it for a month but I see a long future for this one.
Review 9 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
PamelaS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[January 12, 2014]
I replaced a poorly designed Delta with this faucet. I installed it myself, which was very easy. It works great. I would like the water flow to be stronger, but I haven't figured out yet how to remove the screen. The only disappointment is the soap dispenser. The Delta was a metal with a bronze finish, which perfectly matched the Moen. Not being forward thinking, I switched out the soap dispenser and threw out one of the installation rings. The Moen is plastic and not as close of a match to the finish. Unfortunately, the Delta soap top does not work with the Moen soap reservoir, and I can't reinstall the Delta. I may just have to buy the Delta soap dispenser only, so that I will have a perfect match. Otherwise, this faucet has been a blessing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
kjg455
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lindley faucet install

Date:[January 11, 2014]
the install of the faucet took longer then it should. I installed the faucet with the deck plate and deck plate gasket. the faucet just didn't feel very solid and tighten it as tight as I dare. the illustration on the deck plate install doesn't show a gasket between the faucet main body and the base plate.so disassembled the faucet main body and used the gasket supplied and that made faucet solid. the installation guide needs to be corrected. my wife and I still love the faucet.
Review 11 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Home owner
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problimatic

Date:[January 11, 2014]
The fixture reduces water flow by an estimated 50%. There is a restrictor located in the spout but even with it removed water flow is severly restricted. I would guess due to the use of small diameter tubing in the unit. After about 6 weeks after instillation the handle became loose. Good luck trying to tighten it. The access is a small hole facing the wall or counter, depending on handle orientation. A allen hex wrench must be maneuvered in very tight and blind quarters to secure the loose hex screw. I had to google the fixture for any clue as how to tighten it and then guess at the size wrench to use. Nice looking, but not well thought out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Homeowner25
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[December 28, 2013]
The product was packaged very well.
It was a very easy and quick installation.
Very happy with the faucet.
Review 13 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
bcolby
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Impressed

Date:[December 21, 2013]
Replaced a faucet that was 8 years old. Super easy installation except... The base does not cover the two side holes well, only barely so had to fill the holes with silicone to keep water from leaking into cabinet. The 1.5 gallon per minute head is ridiculously slow but can't blame Moen for the government mandating how we use water, I'll find a way to defeat this eventually. Most annoying thing of all, the faucet will NOT line up directly in the middle with the Kohler logo on my sink, all because everything runs through the middle and there is no room to move the faucet around in the center hole.
Review 14 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Sprinkles
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love it!

Date:[December 19, 2013]
We recently renovated our kitchen and this was our faucet of choice. I'm so happy we went with this faucet because the design is beautiful, the function features are great and the quality is wonderful. I would highly recommend this product! Unfortunately, I don't have any installation feedback since I did not install it but our contractor did comment on how nice it is.
Review 15 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
1KittyCat
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally

Date:[December 17, 2013]
Our sink is 2 sided and the large part is huge! The Lindley that was just installed a few days ago is perfect! It moves with ease from sink to sink, and the pull down is perfect! With the Holiday upon us the cooking and baking is in high gear and the washing of hands
during is also at Max.
Thank you Moen for producing such a lovely product that can be actually a welcome to turning on the faucet!
Review 16 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Debb
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Moen products

Date:[December 16, 2013]
I just received this faucet and I love it...very easy to use and changes the look of the sink...Moen is the best
Review 17 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
lakegirl
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful faucet

Date:[December 16, 2013]
Good looking & easy functioning faucet. Easy to install.
Review 18 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
neatstuff
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Installed easily!

Date:[November 26, 2013]
After removing my old faucet, there I was armed with wrenches, Teflon tape and liquid sealant. I needed none of that other than a wrench, and that was to take off the supply lines left behind by the old faucet. This faucet went in like a dream with no leaks! The pre-connected braided supply lines were more than long enough to reach the supply valves at the bottom of my base cabinet, so none of the old supply lines and compression fittings were needed. In fact, the lines connected directly to the supply valves themselves, and were gasketed so no tape was needed. The water line that supplies the mixed water to the faucet went on with only a click. In all, I spent less than 30 minutes installing this.
I have two minor reasons for rating the features of this faucet a 4 instead of a 5. To fill our coffee maker, you need to pull the faucet head down, and then create like an "S-loop" to be able to fill the coffee maker at the top. It would be nice if the hose were a tad bit longer, but I'm not sure how this could be done without having hose laying in the bottom of the cabinet. The second item was that I could not find an identically matching dishwasher vent. The soap dispenser is a nice touch, but the chrome dishwasher vent cap looked funny with the nice bronze finish. I was able to find a pretty close match on Amazon, but it would have been nice to have ordered it from Moen for and exact match.
Review 19 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Stretch686
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Installation

Date:[November 8, 2013]
I really like the style of the product. Installation was very easy. No leaks yet!!! :-)
Review 20 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
maj
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice product

Date:[November 2, 2013]
overall good product for the price, ease of installation and performance of faucet.
1 2 3 next>>