Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lindley: CA87012CSL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Lindley: CA87012CSL

Classic stainless one-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 72 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Review 1 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Install

Date:[July 26, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
Five stars for the well written installation instructions! They were extremely easy to follow w/o any questions. The faucet looks beautiful and everything functions perfectly. Too soon to tell how durable it will be, as I haven't had it too long. The flow of water is really compromised and I know that I already have excellent water pressure in my house. The water flow looks kind of pathetic in proportion to the beefiness of the faucet. My previous faucet had a great flow, so I'm guessing there is some kind of water saver installed. I'm all for that, but this seems to be too constricted for daily use. This needs to be addressed or I will bring it back.
Review 2 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

billy

Date:[July 26, 2014]
product looks and works great plus has great warranty, easy to install and operate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Lindley

Date:[July 5, 2014]
The Lindley is great! It is smooth, smart looking and a fantastic addition to our kitchen. The ease of the spray nozzle is the best we have encountered. The spray is not wild and crazy with the water going everywhere. The spray is soft, effective and does the job!
We are very happy and content with our new MOEN Lindley faucet! We will continue to purchase MOEN since the quality and workmanship is above all others!! Keep up the great work!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Faucet

Date:[June 30, 2014]
I bought this design except in the burnished cooper look. It fits in great with the counters and cabinets. This is a replacement faucet. It only took my friend about 20 minutes to install.
I just love it. I like the Reflex option. It is easy to use and clean. I would recommend to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

water supply

Date:[June 29, 2014]
only complaint is that the stream of water is much weaker with the new moen faucet than it was with the one that it replaced.the difference to me is significant. the new moen was installed by a professional.
Review 6 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design

Date:[June 23, 2014]
The installation was effortless. I hate plumbing and avoid it as much as possible. This Lindsey model CA87012CSR installed in minutes, no leaks, works great. The longest task I had was clearing out the under cabinet. I have used Moen products for years, and like them a lot.
Review 7 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

snap to install

Date:[June 22, 2014]
Faucet installation was effortless. supply lines were more than adequate in length, all parts went together very nicely and quickly. Included installation device was well thought out and very helpful which makes installation easy for homeowner and professional alike.
Review 8 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3 nagging problems

Date:[June 9, 2014]
Nice faucet, except...
the high arc faucet tube regularly comes loose and falls over... every few days I have spin the tube clockwise several times to keep the tube tight. At the same time i have to rotate the spray head and water tube; if I don't rotate the spray head and water tube, the tube will curl around itself and the spray head docking will not work
this is the worst problem. Anybody know of a fix for this?
other two problems:
the reflex docking works, but the spray head often "undocks" when the water is turned off,
finally, hot water flow is very low. Once or twice a year I have to disconnect the hot water line from the supply and flush the tiny particles out of the tube.... but the house is 70 years old with original plumbing, so I expect that replumbing the house would eliminate that problem.
Review 9 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[June 4, 2014]
We have upgraded our kitchen and this product is easy to use, to clean and is attractive. We have used Moen products for years and this one has been what we expected.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Date:[April 28, 2014]
I am so pleased with this Moen faucet. It is so stylish and dresses up the kitchen. We replaced our cabinets and countertops and this faucet clearly was the finishing touch. Thanks Moen!!
Review 11 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lindley Review

Date:[April 26, 2014]
I gave 5 stars in every category except Ease of Installation. The reason being when installing with 9 inch deep sinks it was extremely difficult to tighten the mounting nut, even with the included installation tool. Other than that, we are very happy with our Lindley faucet.
Review 12 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lindley faucet

Date:[April 26, 2014]
Love the looks of my new Lindley faucet. It's great except for one thing....the water pressure diminished greatly upon installation of this product. Not sure what's going on. All valves are open and installation was done professionally. If anyone has any suggestions for me to try, please let me know.....it's very frustrating to have such a low flow for filling pots & washing pans. My old faucet worked great with lots of pressure. It's almost like there's a 'regulator' on it to prevent 'excess' water usage. Not good on that feature, but great on looks and other features.
Review 13 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best W

Date:[April 4, 2014]
My Moen worked great for about three years then the water flow started to diminish I called there one eight hundred number and they were very helpful in locating the model that I have and the part that I needed my hat goes off to them
Review 14 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product

Date:[March 25, 2014]
We just installed this faucet, but are very satisfied so far. Moen made this a simple installation (other than the usual 'fun' working under a sink!). The attached supply lines and snap-together sprayer line were time savers. The finish is great. We are very happy with this purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr Clean

Date:[March 16, 2014]
I gave it a 5 star rating across the board, because I have owned MOEN for years & very satisfied . I just purchased this one yesterday ,so the durable rating is premature . I liked the ease of installation ,everything I needed was in the box, instructions were clear & easy to follow . I say easy , but installing a new faucet under a counter is never easy , but ,Moen made it as easy as possible . MOEN IS A QUALITY PRODUCT & HAS A GREAT WARRANTY , worth a little extra money .
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works and looks great!

Date:[March 9, 2014]
Bought this faucet to replace an older broken one after doing some research we decided this was the faucet for us. Easy to install so said my boyfriend it works great and looks wonderful. Now I just need to rest of the kitchen updated to keep up with thie new faucet!
Review 17 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

moen lindley-wife loves it

Date:[February 24, 2014]
Installing product was super easy. Instructions where easy to follow. I had a follow up question on the installation and the moen helpline was very efficient and helpful. The moen lindley works and looks great. Several visitors to our home have commented on how great our now moen faucet (and stainless steel sink) have imploved the look of our kitchen, and my sister-in-law was so impressed with the smooth operation of the faucet that she purchased one the next day.
Review 18 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not durable - easy connection leaks

Date:[February 16, 2014]
The style looks great. However, the easy connection (the plastic tube that connects the single pull-down hose) began to leak after less than 2 years.
Review 19 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to install great looks

Date:[February 2, 2014]
Not sure of the durability but installing was a breeze. Looks great and great features.
Review 20 for Lindley: CA87012CSL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[January 23, 2014]
Just got new countertops and painted our cabinets white and added this new faucet. Was looking at other ones with magnetic heads but ended up going with this one because of it's look, just what I was looking for! I don't regret getting it because the head locks in great. I love the look of it, looks amazing in my kitchen :). Works great, no issues, have only had it for a month but I see a long future for this one.
1 2 3 4 next>>