Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Price

Date:[September 20, 2014]
Very pleased with Moen products. Long lasting, easy to install and excellent lifetime warranty
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great faucet

Date:[September 18, 2014]
I love how fluid this faucet is when it turns and how easy the hose comes out. Also it looks very stylish, I chose white to have some contrast in my kitchen and just love it!
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kitchen Faucet

Date:[September 17, 2014]
This is made of plastic covered with a chrome finish. The nut that tightens the faucet to the sink is also made of plastic and cracks easily. The whole faucet is loose and to tighten it down, will cause the nut to break. Can't believe we paid $139.00 for a piece of plastic, which now the whole faucet is loose....need to find a metal nut to replace the cracked plastic one.
Response from Moen:By Moen SupportMoen Consumer ServicesSeptember 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. Your review indicates you are having trouble with the Moen Renzo kitchen faucet and you are not happy with the material. Moen continually evaluates materials in order to optimize product quality while keeping the price you pay as a consumer low. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our limited lifetime warranty. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made

Date:[September 8, 2014]
I bought this faucet because I wanted a US made item. There aren't many to chose from but this one is well made and at a good price. Actually had a lower price than the imports.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the greatest

Date:[August 24, 2014]
I had to buy fast and we purchased this at Lowe's. After I got it installed I was totally disappointed. The pull out is not very secure in the head and I am disappointed I did not search further for a more sturdy faucet.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD FAUCET

Date:[August 10, 2014]
A very nice and user friendly faucet. Easy to install.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

registration issue

Date:[August 7, 2014]
Registration was easy but when I printed a copy of the registration it was very light and difficult to read.
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far,so good.

Date:[July 20, 2014]
Not too expensive, not too hard to install myself although it is tight under our sink. We don't know about durability as we just put it in, but it looks nice and Moen has a great warranty Step #5 was somewhat confusing, as the mounting bracket is shown in one position, with the option of reversing it. We chose the first option, but then the hose protector would not fit over the mounting nut so we had to leave it off. The installation tool that is included is invaluable! We could not have done it without it. Thanks.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy To Install

Date:[June 22, 2014]
I just replaced my existing Moen kitchen faucet with the Moen Renzo Model CA87316W. The instructions were easy to follow and the installation went smoothly with no problems. I alsmos ran into a problem in that the installation tool provided with the new faucet would not fit the nut on the old Moen faucet. However, I was able to find the installation tool from the older model.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product dependbility

Date:[May 30, 2014]
We have had "Moen" faucets in our home for more than 30 years. They have worked very well and "if" there was a problem, the support for the product was excellent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PERFORMANCE...SMOOTH STYLING

Date:[May 29, 2014]
I love my new Moen!!!! I knew that when my old Moen gave out after 15 years of loyal service, I would replace it with another Moen. The new ones are even better and smoother styling.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Date:[May 5, 2014]
The best easy to follow instructions.
I replaced similar Moen 15 years old with minor leak chose to replace rather than request replacement parts from Moen, more than happy with performace of old unit. Have always been very satisfied with Moen products.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen kitchen faucet

Date:[May 4, 2014]
Very easy to install and only took 20 minutes to install. The faucet looks and works well. If you are looking for a new faucet this one would fit the bill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on yet

Date:[March 30, 2014]
This is by far the best one I have. I just replace a 1 year old Peerless that completely malfunctioned, It was the easiest installation, everything fits perfect. Great installation instructions and not having to remove the sink made it so much easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good average faucet.

Date:[March 26, 2014]
Easy to install we were done in about 30 minutes from start to finish. Having the supply lines attached was a bonus. However base plate and finish on faucet is plastic. Overall a decent faucet for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Renzo kitchen faucet

Date:[March 23, 2014]
overall this unit has been good. beware of the quick release feature, and the pull out hose. my particular unit had leaks. I contacted Moen about the issues and they did a wonderful job of sending out new faucet parts. very understanding and prompt with the new unit. my family is pleased to use Moen products, because of their customer service.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Date:[March 22, 2014]
I have replaced many faucets and this was by far the simplest install yet. I would recommend this to a first timer or seasoned pro. The box should say " NO STRESS INSTALL "
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

workhorse

Date:[March 22, 2014]
nice finish.very easy to install.It took me twice as long to remove the old faucet as it took to install this one.It should last as long as the old one,which was 12 years.
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[March 21, 2014]
This is a great product. It looks great, all the parts were there and the instructions were very easy to follow. It came with a special tool that helped installation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to inastall

Date:[March 20, 2014]
Not very handy but this was a breeze to install.
Came with a special wrench to install assy,
1 2 next>>