Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
31 out of 45(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not like former MOEN faucet

Date:[July 23, 2015]
Moen has gone plastic. Water connections are a nice touch. Putting water restrictors in faucets means YOU think I should save water, when I can do that without any help from MOEN. I'm very stingy with water. Restrictors are annoying. End up using MORE water. No force behind it water flow. Previous MOEN faucet started leaking where it couldn't be fixed. Threw it into recycle bin because of all the copper. Little blue rubber thing in the handle for on/off broke, too. It still worked, but the leaks were getting out of hand.
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation Problem

Date:[July 19, 2015]
Delighted with the whole faucet. My plumber and his helper got my old faucet out and followed the installations to the letter. The initial flow check was excellent...good flow. But when the hot and cold water faucets were connected, the hot water side produced a miserable dribble. The three of us checked the hot water flow from connecting outlet to the cartridge. As we tore apart the cartridge, we came to a level with four filter-like outlets. The hot side was full of some sort of a soft, malleable plastic which barely indicated some curvature. Once this had been cleaned out, both the cold and hot sides gave a good flow. This may have been a quality control lapse, or a failure between cartridge and hot water source. It cost me for an additional half hour of plumbers' time. FYI only.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen Kitchen Fixtures

Date:[July 13, 2015]
I replaced a Moen Kitchen Fixture, model 87315, that I purchased after my home was built in 2006 with a new Moen Fixture, model CA87316C. I have always requested Moen Fixtures for my homes.The model 87315, One Handel Pull Out Faucet, in my mind, failed very early in its life cycle. Hard to detach and no replacement parts. Leaking high in the handle on the cold water connection. I have always felt Moen Fixtures to be superior to other manufacturers. Hope this is just a fluke and not a sign of things to come. Very pricy for a replacement faucet.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Faucet

Date:[July 12, 2015]
This product was purchased in haste as I needed my kitchen
sink and faucet to function asap!
My previous single-handle Moen faucet's handle snapped off at
the most inopportune time. (So much for lifetime guarantee)
It was 12 years old and I could not find the exact match.
This faucet spout tilts down more than I am used to. It's not accommodating my average pots and pans. I have to pull it out,
therefore leaving only one hand to manipulate my containers.
Things to consider when replacing a faucet. Also, my local Lowes and Home Depot did not have a good selection on hand.
At some point I am going to replace this faucet.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install and improved features

Date:[June 30, 2015]
The wand operation is improved; when you have it on spray and turn it off, the next time you turn on the faucet it reverts back to stream and has a more flexible hose. The hose weight is better and moves freely on hose instead of fastening to hose with screws. There are no rough or snaggy edges in the wand hose path. All operations are smooth.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Kitchen Faucet

Date:[June 26, 2015]
The is a beautifully designed chrome faucet. The faucet was easy to install. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The only problem I had was getting my old faucet off.
I highly recommend this product. It is a real nice looking faucet, brightly chromed with a nice streamlined shape.
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had bought a different faucet

Date:[June 1, 2015]
I've had a couple different pull-out sprayer type faucets and they have all been good. I moved into a new house and wanted to replace the faucet with a new one. Bought this one. It doesn't leak. I will give it that, but when you switch it from one sink to the other the sprayer part falls out of the faucet part. It's like the sprayer end isn't long enough to keep it in the faucet end. I'm ready for a new one.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesJune 3, 2015
Hello SMParsons and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products. As the original purchaser of this Moen Renzo pull out kitchen faucet you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We can help troubleshoot any issue you are experiencing and we would work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636; our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:[May 10, 2015]
It was a easy faucet to install. some features made of plastic are not to my liking. would be nicer and more durable if made of metal.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product ever

Date:[April 12, 2015]
Under the sink and at the handle BOTH nuts gets loose and need to be tightened about once a month. So, if you have plenty of free time...buy this faucet....
The major problem is that when the nut at the handle gets loose and you don't notice quick enough you will have a leaks under the sink. What a mess!!!
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not apply enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I have had this faucet for over 1-year. The thing that burns me the most....my old faucet worked just fine. Sure wish I just kept what I had AND it wasn't a MOEN....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Ancillary ServicesMoen Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Clearly you are not having a positive experience with your new Moen product. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free complete this form: http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call 1-800-BUY-MOEN to speak with us directly. We would love to have the opportunity to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo Faucet

Date:[March 9, 2015]
This faucet was easy enough to install. I am not a professional, nor have I done any plumbing work before, so the easy to follow instructions made installation quite a bit easier, as I was quite apprehensive about doing this installation myself! Faucet looks great and works even better than I imagined! Excellent pull out sprayer and smooth swivel are just awesome, as is the gleaming chrome finish I got! Thanks Moen, looking forward to having many great years from this faucet!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Leakage

Date:[February 26, 2015]
I had another Moen faucet replaced with this model last summer. I don't like it. It's too low. The connection with faucet spray and inside hose leaks. Have had a plumber look at it twice and need to have him come out again. I'm looking for a possible replacement already.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Moen

Date:[February 9, 2015]
Best ever! I had my first Moen for 30 years and could of keep using it. However decided to replace it with a new Moen
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Straightforward until I had to dismantle & restart

Date:[January 17, 2015]
When I attached the weight to the extension / retractable hose, gravity drew the (still-unattached) far end into the faucet housing / neck.
The threaded fitting for the spray nozzle fits nicely & almost permanently in this spot, and even with removal of the wight & the under-sink connector (thankfully easily done) I was UNABLE to jiggle the distal end out of the spout neck.
Many expletives later, I had removed, reversed, & released the far-end of the hose using 2-handed effort. Thereafter, no problem.
What an easily anticipated & 100% avoidable screwup for the designers (or even the documentation) to have avoided!
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, easy to install

Date:[January 17, 2015]
Very good value, great finish, good features, very good warranty, easy to install
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plastic piece breaks on pullout after 5 years

Date:[January 6, 2015]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I have the Moen Renzo faucet that I have loved, however the past year the plastic portion of of the outward pull has been wearing down and now the pullout faucet no longer stays in place. This feels like it wore down way earlier than it should have..dissapointed. The warranty has expired so I guess i have to buy another one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Installation gets loose and leaks over time

Date:[November 23, 2014]
The Escutcheon plate has a gasket which does not seem to hold over time. Also for sinks with 3 holes, it would benefit from some pins to prevent the plate from moving around which rotating the fixture.
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not appy enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I ended up leaving the included installation tool in order to allow my tenants to tighten every month or two.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall good unit - small problem with installatio

Date:[November 20, 2014]
Product was fairly simple to install. However, the hot water lead for my installation was about two inches too short. Could hook up but not without a kink in the line. I had to return to Loews to purchase an extension line. This worked fine. Unit is in use and operating flawlessly.
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the cost!!

Date:[November 10, 2014]
My husband says that the design of our new faucet enhances the look of our sink area in the kitchen. I like how easily it turns and how solid the off position feels.
I'm a little concerned about the pull-out spray feature, since it does drip water down under the sink if I have inadvertently wet the hose during operation of the pull out feature.
I was a little surprised to discover that the wire mesh hose is what is used for all lines, except the metal stabilizer threaded pipe. I hope these lines endure over time.
I have never installed a faucet myself, so I felt that the instructions between 10 and 11 were lacking in clarity; no assumptions for me please. I read and reread before I found the courage to actually install the new faucet in the place where the leaking one had been. I was really pleased that I was able to complete the project with only three phone calls to my son. I anticipated that this installation would cost between $500-650 dollars with the employ of a plumber, but it ended up only costing me $118 for the cost of the faucet!!! What a savings!! What an attractive result!! Thank you Moen!!
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Stuff

Date:[October 19, 2014]
Chrome covered nozzle is plastic. Much better would be metal and much preferred but could not find any at Lowes.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Price

Date:[September 20, 2014]
Very pleased with Moen products. Long lasting, easy to install and excellent lifetime warranty
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>