Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.238 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 147 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
38
82 out of 137(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Blackrock
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on yet

Date:[March 30, 2014]
This is by far the best one I have. I just replace a 1 year old Peerless that completely malfunctioned, It was the easiest installation, everything fits perfect. Great installation instructions and not having to remove the sink made it so much easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Homeboy
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good average faucet.

Date:[March 26, 2014]
Easy to install we were done in about 30 minutes from start to finish. Having the supply lines attached was a bonus. However base plate and finish on faucet is plastic. Overall a decent faucet for the price.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Dixie75
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Renzo kitchen faucet

Date:[March 23, 2014]
overall this unit has been good. beware of the quick release feature, and the pull out hose. my particular unit had leaks. I contacted Moen about the issues and they did a wonderful job of sending out new faucet parts. very understanding and prompt with the new unit. my family is pleased to use Moen products, because of their customer service.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
dwysop
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Date:[March 22, 2014]
I have replaced many faucets and this was by far the simplest install yet. I would recommend this to a first timer or seasoned pro. The box should say " NO STRESS INSTALL "
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
workhorse
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

workhorse

Date:[March 22, 2014]
nice finish.very easy to install.It took me twice as long to remove the old faucet as it took to install this one.It should last as long as the old one,which was 12 years.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Pops
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[March 21, 2014]
This is a great product. It looks great, all the parts were there and the instructions were very easy to follow. It came with a special tool that helped installation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Guivy
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to inastall

Date:[March 20, 2014]
Not very handy but this was a breeze to install.
Came with a special wrench to install assy,
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
eberrobw
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo CA87316C

Date:[March 17, 2014]
I like the faucet very much. The installation instruction were not very clear as to when to put the pull out tube weight on the tube. I got the faucet completely installed and then had a pull out weight left in the box. Fortunately the snap on pull out weight that I had from the faucet I replaced worked and I didn't have to take the whole faucet apart again to place the provided weight on the pull out tube. Please clarify your instructions.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Oakwood
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Product

Date:[March 14, 2014]
Ease of installation:connections is nice.Recommend friend.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
RICF
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RE

Date:[February 28, 2014]
MY CHEAPY STAYED LEAK FREE FOR 1 1/2 YEARS & FINISH STARTED BUBBLING OFF, INSTALLATION WAS A PAIN. MOEN WAS EASY TO INSTALL, NO LEAKS FIRST TIME ROUND, NO SILICONE REQUIRED, LOOKS GREAT & WIFE IS HAPPY
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Dave482002
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs Info on Box & Better Instructions

Date:[February 26, 2014]
The faucet was easy enough to install until it came to connecting to water supply line. The attached water lines are 3/8" fittings and most established water supply lines are 1/2". If this info was on the outside of the box, you would know you needed to buy additional parts to complete the installation instead of getting down to near the end and finding you need parts.
Also, the directions are only pictorial (no instructions) and sometimes the pictures hard to figure out what they are trying to say.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
clf48
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good replacement for white sink

Date:[February 24, 2014]
I purchased a new home with an entirely white kitchen except for a chrome faucet. It looked out of place and leaked. This one looks good and appears to function as needed. It swings to cover both sinks nicely. Unfortunately, I am unable to infall this type of thing myself - nothing to do with the product, just my lack of knowledge.
I also purchsed a high arc faucet for the utility too and 3 for bathrooms. All are Moen.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Jrelectric
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A real disappointment

Date:[February 22, 2014]
While good looking and easy to install, the overall result is very disappointing. The design, which has smaller diameter supply lines, has so significantly reduced the water flow and pressure, that every day I 'm reminded that these days, you can never count on getting a good product. I imagine this a case of all the manufacturers doing this to save production costs, but it has resulted in a design, which if I'd known before hand, I certainly would not have purchased.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
DIYAddict
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it

Date:[February 21, 2014]
Installed this faucet a couple of years. Started drooping a few months ago, then the dripping started. Had to turn all the way to cold to have it not drip, but then even that didn't work anymore. I now have to have the head of the faucet down in the sink so my cats don't make a mess. That wouldn't even be the worst part, but after sending an email to
"Customer Service", along with a video, asking for a replacement, I have not received a reply after 5 days! This is not Customer Service, which I have noticed is severely lacking these days. Everything is made of plastic and doesn't last more than a couple of years. I am tired of spending our hard earned money on inferior garbage.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Melv
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Install of Single Handle Pullout

Date:[February 18, 2014]
The instructions were easy to understand and complete. All needed parts were in the box. Illustrations were descriptive.
Took only about half an hour to remove old two-handle faucet and install the new single handle pullout. Easiest install I have ever done!
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Jeff
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality (materials)

Date:[February 16, 2014]
Somewhat shocked at this product from Moen. We have purchased Moen products for years with great success. Very disappointing to that much of this faucet is not stainless or even metal, but rather plastic. Quite clear out of the box that this faucet will be very lucky to make it to the five year mark.
Response from Moen:By MoenConsumer ServicesFebruary 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on Home Depot’s website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. Your review indicates you are not happy with the material the Moen Renzo pullout kitchen faucet is made. Moen continually evaluates materials in order to optimize product quality while keeping the price you pay as a consumer low. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our limited lifetime warranty. If you should ever need assistance for your faucet please contact us at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Mike
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:[February 13, 2014]
I got this as a replacement for an old one that had copper supply tubes that had developed pin holes in the cold water side. the new one has plastic mesh covered flexible tubing. Hope that solves my problem.The faucet is heavy and sturdy works like a charm. Took 1/2 hr to install but I don't move to fast. I am very satisfied with it.
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
PapPap
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy installation

Date:[February 9, 2014]
Bought to replace a previous Moen single lever faucet that went bad
This model has very nice features and the preattached supply lines and quick connects made installation a breeze !
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
MKM22
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

mkm22

Date:[February 7, 2014]
PURCHASED THIS FAUCET TODAY, INSTALLATION WAS VERY USER FRIENDLY FOR A DIY. I AM UPSET ABOUT THIS BEING PRETTY MUCH DESIGNED OUT OF LIGHT WEIGHT PLASTIC. WHO WOULD EVER IMAGINE THAT FOR THE PRICE THESE ARE AT THE LOCAL HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES. AS I LIVE SEVERAL MILES FROM THE HOME IMPROVEMENT STORE WHERE THIS WAS PURCHASED I WENT AHEAD AND INSTALLED THIS IN THE KITCHEN. BUT AFTER SEEING ALL THE NEGATIVE REVUES ON THIS I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS WILL NOT HOLD UP. I CANT BELIEVE AS BIG AS THE MOEN NAME IS IN THIS MARKET U WOULD DESIGN SOMETHING OUT OF PLASTIC.
Response from Moen:By MoenConsumer ServicesFebruary 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on Moen’s website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. Your post indicates you are not happy with the material of the faucet. Moen continually evaluates materials in order to optimize product quality while keeping the price you pay as a consumer low. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our limited lifetime warranty. If you should need assistance for your faucet please contact Moen at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy Kitchen Faucet for the Not-So Handyman

Date:[February 6, 2014]
Since we have had Moen Faucets before, the choice of brands was easy. We decided on the Renzo Chrome one-handle low arc pullout as it looked the best, had the features we were looking for, super-easy installation ( so easy that even I could install it), with instructions diagrammed --instead of confusing text!! It seemed like it was already put together before I began!! The old one that came with our condo broke off at the spout, so rather than replacing some parts, we decided on just replacing the whole kit and kaboodle. I had it installed in approximately 20 minutes, all set to go and water flowing. Love it, and it looks fantastic--adds pazazz to the kitchen.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>