Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 182 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
18
127 out of 159(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the cost!!

Date:[November 10, 2014]
My husband says that the design of our new faucet enhances the look of our sink area in the kitchen. I like how easily it turns and how solid the off position feels.
I'm a little concerned about the pull-out spray feature, since it does drip water down under the sink if I have inadvertently wet the hose during operation of the pull out feature.
I was a little surprised to discover that the wire mesh hose is what is used for all lines, except the metal stabilizer threaded pipe. I hope these lines endure over time.
I have never installed a faucet myself, so I felt that the instructions between 10 and 11 were lacking in clarity; no assumptions for me please. I read and reread before I found the courage to actually install the new faucet in the place where the leaking one had been. I was really pleased that I was able to complete the project with only three phone calls to my son. I anticipated that this installation would cost between $500-650 dollars with the employ of a plumber, but it ended up only costing me $118 for the cost of the faucet!!! What a savings!! What an attractive result!! Thank you Moen!!
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate

Date:[November 19, 2015]
This faucet was sent by Moen to replace a faucet that developed a leak. Because of the lifetime warranty (God bless you Moen!) the replacement was free of charge (although I did pay $10 to have the faucet delivered express). Unfortunately, the faucet that I had is no longer being made by Moen, and this replacement is inferior. The previous faucet was made of sturdier material, and allowed a wider swing between hot and cold, which gave me hotter water. I no longer get the temperatures that I used to. I'm grateful for the warranty, but wish I'd received a faucet that was of the same quality as the one I'd previously owned.
As for ease of installation: I did have to buy a certain tool to access the bolt under the sink, as well as adapters for the connection between the supply lines. Total cost was $30. But I was able to install it myself, so that was nice.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

anonymous

Date:[June 18, 2016]
I needed a quick replacement and thought my previous faucet was a Moen. It was a Delta - lasted 17 years before problems of leaking from normal corrosion. I was very disappointed that the head is made of plastic and not metal/chrome. Has a chrome-type finish so it does look like chrome but it obviously is plastic. The unit swivels easily, hose works well -- pulls out and retracts well. But hose is plastic also, not metal like my previous one. I question if I'll get 17 years of use from this faucet because I feel plastic does not last as long as metal. Hope I'm wrong..Didn't want to give it one star for durability but clicked on it accidentally and couldn't unclick it. Not reading terms & conditions -- too long, not time to do this but will check agree so my time has not been wasted and even tho I don't agree since I'm not reading it.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation Problem

Date:[July 19, 2015]
Delighted with the whole faucet. My plumber and his helper got my old faucet out and followed the installations to the letter. The initial flow check was excellent...good flow. But when the hot and cold water faucets were connected, the hot water side produced a miserable dribble. The three of us checked the hot water flow from connecting outlet to the cartridge. As we tore apart the cartridge, we came to a level with four filter-like outlets. The hot side was full of some sort of a soft, malleable plastic which barely indicated some curvature. Once this had been cleaned out, both the cold and hot sides gave a good flow. This may have been a quality control lapse, or a failure between cartridge and hot water source. It cost me for an additional half hour of plumbers' time. FYI only.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pull out portion is cheap junk

Date:[February 14, 2016]
Easy to install. Pullout portion feels like it's made of cheap material (plastic??). Spout is short and the nozzle sits low. Very unhappy with the quality of this product especially for the price. Ultimately if it wasn't for the fact that I live in a very small town and this was the only "brand name" option available on a Saturday afternoon I would have never bought it. Had to have a working kitchen sink but I really didn't expect a moen product to skimp on quality like this one. For the record I was replacing a failed moen very similar that was installed 15 years ago when the house was built. Sure wish the new one had the same quality as the old one.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

STAY AWAY!!!

Date:[June 5, 2016]
DO NOT BUY THIS FAUCET.
We've owned it for three years. For the second time in less than a year, the cartridge is leaking inside the faucet, and water is running down the hose. We don't keep chemicals under the sink because we have two small children, so we don't go under there very often. I went in today and discovered several inches of standing water. There's no telling how long it has been leaking. I'm very upset because I thought Moen's were built to last. There was some slight water damage from the previous homeowners under our sink before... but this faucet has absolutely ruined it and we're going to have to replace the whole cabinet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesJune 8, 2016
We appreciate you contacting us about the issue you experienced with your Moen Renzo pull out kitchen faucet. We were delighted to have the opportunity to work with you to resolve this issue. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product ever

Date:[April 12, 2015]
Under the sink and at the handle BOTH nuts gets loose and need to be tightened about once a month. So, if you have plenty of free time...buy this faucet....
The major problem is that when the nut at the handle gets loose and you don't notice quick enough you will have a leaks under the sink. What a mess!!!
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not apply enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I have had this faucet for over 1-year. The thing that burns me the most....my old faucet worked just fine. Sure wish I just kept what I had AND it wasn't a MOEN....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Ancillary ServicesMoen Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Clearly you are not having a positive experience with your new Moen product. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free complete this form: http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call 1-800-BUY-MOEN to speak with us directly. We would love to have the opportunity to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't bother

Date:[December 14, 2015]
I received this facet as a replacement for one purchased several years ago that became faulty. Pretty in the box but made of what feels like mostly plastic parts. Don't throw away the tool sent with the faucet to tighten it to your sink. About once a week you will need to use it because it comes loose. If I had known that I would have gotten this as a replacement for the faulty faucet I'd have continued using the old one. I'm going to be remodeling my kitchen in the next 2 years or I would have actually purchased a faucet to my liking. I will have to reconsider using Moen products if this is what their product has been reduced to.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Faucet

Date:[July 12, 2015]
This product was purchased in haste as I needed my kitchen
sink and faucet to function asap!
My previous single-handle Moen faucet's handle snapped off at
the most inopportune time. (So much for lifetime guarantee)
It was 12 years old and I could not find the exact match.
This faucet spout tilts down more than I am used to. It's not accommodating my average pots and pans. I have to pull it out,
therefore leaving only one hand to manipulate my containers.
Things to consider when replacing a faucet. Also, my local Lowes and Home Depot did not have a good selection on hand.
At some point I am going to replace this faucet.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Straightforward until I had to dismantle & restart

Date:[January 17, 2015]
When I attached the weight to the extension / retractable hose, gravity drew the (still-unattached) far end into the faucet housing / neck.
The threaded fitting for the spray nozzle fits nicely & almost permanently in this spot, and even with removal of the wight & the under-sink connector (thankfully easily done) I was UNABLE to jiggle the distal end out of the spout neck.
Many expletives later, I had removed, reversed, & released the far-end of the hose using 2-handed effort. Thereafter, no problem.
What an easily anticipated & 100% avoidable screwup for the designers (or even the documentation) to have avoided!
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

New water faucet defected 2 years 9 months later.

Date:[December 9, 2015]
Moen has always had high quality made products. This is the first time I experienced a financial and leaky faucet product. I am out of $309.00 dollars (Private plumber $200.00 + $109.00 for new faucet from Lowe's)
I may purchase Delta brand the next time an appliance is needed. I never had problems out of Delta water faucets at my previous new home for 18 consecutive years. I only lived here in a brand new home built from the ground up March 29, 2013. I regret choosing a low neck faucet instead of the new higher arched faucet like the one installed at my prior home. Yes, I paid for it to out of pocket too! Tony Tee
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

time will tell

Date:[February 10, 2016]
this faucet was just installed today so it is too early to know if it will be a good choice. This is the fourth Moen kitchen pull out faucet we have installed in the kitchen since we built this house in 1999. Each faucet has had it's own issue for the need for replacement. We have Moen faucets throughout the house and only the kitchen has been a problem for us. Each kitchen faucet has been been of a different price point and we have paid less each time due to having to replace them so often. If this one fails before we feel it should we will probably try another brand. I am glad the other faucets have been okay.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time user

Date:[December 27, 2015]
I am a long time Moen user and when I had to replace an older Moen kitchen faucet which had rusted out (it was installed in a seasonal home and I assume that is why the problem) I looked no further than a replacement Moen. This unit was similar to my old one but one big difference that I really liked was that it had long connecting cold and hot water connections which were more than long enough to connect to the supply. It was an easy installation as I have installed many through my years, but I must comment that the instructions could have been a bit more detailed for someone who has not installed these before.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Support

Date:[March 22, 2016]
This faucet is a replacement for a previous model that developed a leak. The old faucet was no longer in stock so this was offered as a warranty replacement. This Renzo looks good and works smoothly.
Moen stands behind its products. I have used their bathroom and kitchen faucets for many years now. When the cartridge starts to leak they send me a new one no questions asked. I think this is the first time a valve body started leaking. I had a new faucet in 24 hrs. I'm 70 years old, built this house 43 years ago, and had no problems installing the faucet.
I recommend Moen products to anyone.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What I expected, that's not a bad thing.

Date:[February 15, 2016]
The faucet was what I expected. I didn't buy a expensive model and this was built as expected. The sprayer and trim plate are made of plastic and I don't have a lot of confidence in the chrome lasting for any length of time. I have the more expensive model in the same style, the body and handle look to be of the same quality, but the trim piece and sprayer are also chrome plated metal.
I guess I should have bought the better model but I was looking foe price this time. I got what I paid for and what I expected. All in all that's not a bad thing.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen Kitchen Fixtures

Date:[July 13, 2015]
I replaced a Moen Kitchen Fixture, model 87315, that I purchased after my home was built in 2006 with a new Moen Fixture, model CA87316C. I have always requested Moen Fixtures for my homes.The model 87315, One Handel Pull Out Faucet, in my mind, failed very early in its life cycle. Hard to detach and no replacement parts. Leaking high in the handle on the cold water connection. I have always felt Moen Fixtures to be superior to other manufacturers. Hope this is just a fluke and not a sign of things to come. Very pricy for a replacement faucet.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Renzo

Date:[May 9, 2016]
I replaced my Salora with the Renzo thinking it would be top quality, but it isnt. I'm not disappointed, its worth the $100 i paid for it, but its not the quality of my old faucet. The pull out sprayer is plastic, and doesnt stay anchored the way it should, and the wand is really short. Guess i should have bought the higher arch. The hubby had a terrible time with installation, the area was tight, the house is 30 years old. He said the instructions were alittle confusing. All in alll it serves its purpose. You get what you pay for.
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful but feels cheap.

Date:[May 9, 2016]
I saw this faucet up on a high shelf at Sutherland's. It was out of reach and I want able to handle it. I got it home, opened the box and the base is heavy duty, high quality and beautiful. When I pulled the hand piece out of the box I really disappointed. I would have to it back but it's a hundred miles away and I needed the faucet. It works well but I know it's not going to last. Plastic faucets on kitchen sinks never do. If the hand piece was the same quality and material as the rest of the unit I would give it 5 stars.
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not like former MOEN faucet

Date:[July 23, 2015]
Moen has gone plastic. Water connections are a nice touch. Putting water restrictors in faucets means YOU think I should save water, when I can do that without any help from MOEN. I'm very stingy with water. Restrictors are annoying. End up using MORE water. No force behind it water flow. Previous MOEN faucet started leaking where it couldn't be fixed. Threw it into recycle bin because of all the copper. Little blue rubber thing in the handle for on/off broke, too. It still worked, but the leaks were getting out of hand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far,so good.

Date:[July 20, 2014]
Not too expensive, not too hard to install myself although it is tight under our sink. We don't know about durability as we just put it in, but it looks nice and Moen has a great warranty Step #5 was somewhat confusing, as the mounting bracket is shown in one position, with the option of reversing it. We chose the first option, but then the hose protector would not fit over the mounting nut so we had to leave it off. The installation tool that is included is invaluable! We could not have done it without it. Thanks.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>