Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
9
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the cost!!

Date:[November 10, 2014]
My husband says that the design of our new faucet enhances the look of our sink area in the kitchen. I like how easily it turns and how solid the off position feels.
I'm a little concerned about the pull-out spray feature, since it does drip water down under the sink if I have inadvertently wet the hose during operation of the pull out feature.
I was a little surprised to discover that the wire mesh hose is what is used for all lines, except the metal stabilizer threaded pipe. I hope these lines endure over time.
I have never installed a faucet myself, so I felt that the instructions between 10 and 11 were lacking in clarity; no assumptions for me please. I read and reread before I found the courage to actually install the new faucet in the place where the leaking one had been. I was really pleased that I was able to complete the project with only three phone calls to my son. I anticipated that this installation would cost between $500-650 dollars with the employ of a plumber, but it ended up only costing me $118 for the cost of the faucet!!! What a savings!! What an attractive result!! Thank you Moen!!
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product ever

Date:[April 12, 2015]
Under the sink and at the handle BOTH nuts gets loose and need to be tightened about once a month. So, if you have plenty of free time...buy this faucet....
The major problem is that when the nut at the handle gets loose and you don't notice quick enough you will have a leaks under the sink. What a mess!!!
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not apply enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I have had this faucet for over 1-year. The thing that burns me the most....my old faucet worked just fine. Sure wish I just kept what I had AND it wasn't a MOEN....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Ancillary ServicesMoen Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Clearly you are not having a positive experience with your new Moen product. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free complete this form: http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call 1-800-BUY-MOEN to speak with us directly. We would love to have the opportunity to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Straightforward until I had to dismantle & restart

Date:[January 17, 2015]
When I attached the weight to the extension / retractable hose, gravity drew the (still-unattached) far end into the faucet housing / neck.
The threaded fitting for the spray nozzle fits nicely & almost permanently in this spot, and even with removal of the wight & the under-sink connector (thankfully easily done) I was UNABLE to jiggle the distal end out of the spout neck.
Many expletives later, I had removed, reversed, & released the far-end of the hose using 2-handed effort. Thereafter, no problem.
What an easily anticipated & 100% avoidable screwup for the designers (or even the documentation) to have avoided!
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far,so good.

Date:[July 20, 2014]
Not too expensive, not too hard to install myself although it is tight under our sink. We don't know about durability as we just put it in, but it looks nice and Moen has a great warranty Step #5 was somewhat confusing, as the mounting bracket is shown in one position, with the option of reversing it. We chose the first option, but then the hose protector would not fit over the mounting nut so we had to leave it off. The installation tool that is included is invaluable! We could not have done it without it. Thanks.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Installation gets loose and leaks over time

Date:[November 23, 2014]
The Escutcheon plate has a gasket which does not seem to hold over time. Also for sinks with 3 holes, it would benefit from some pins to prevent the plate from moving around which rotating the fixture.
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not appy enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I ended up leaving the included installation tool in order to allow my tenants to tighten every month or two.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo Faucet

Date:[March 9, 2015]
This faucet was easy enough to install. I am not a professional, nor have I done any plumbing work before, so the easy to follow instructions made installation quite a bit easier, as I was quite apprehensive about doing this installation myself! Faucet looks great and works even better than I imagined! Excellent pull out sprayer and smooth swivel are just awesome, as is the gleaming chrome finish I got! Thanks Moen, looking forward to having many great years from this faucet!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo CA87316C

Date:[March 17, 2014]
I like the faucet very much. The installation instruction were not very clear as to when to put the pull out tube weight on the tube. I got the faucet completely installed and then had a pull out weight left in the box. Fortunately the snap on pull out weight that I had from the faucet I replaced worked and I didn't have to take the whole faucet apart again to place the provided weight on the pull out tube. Please clarify your instructions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy To Install

Date:[June 22, 2014]
I just replaced my existing Moen kitchen faucet with the Moen Renzo Model CA87316W. The instructions were easy to follow and the installation went smoothly with no problems. I alsmos ran into a problem in that the installation tool provided with the new faucet would not fit the nut on the old Moen faucet. However, I was able to find the installation tool from the older model.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kitchen Faucet

Date:[September 17, 2014]
This is made of plastic covered with a chrome finish. The nut that tightens the faucet to the sink is also made of plastic and cracks easily. The whole faucet is loose and to tighten it down, will cause the nut to break. Can't believe we paid $139.00 for a piece of plastic, which now the whole faucet is loose....need to find a metal nut to replace the cracked plastic one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Moen SupportMoen Consumer ServicesSeptember 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. Your review indicates you are having trouble with the Moen Renzo kitchen faucet and you are not happy with the material. Moen continually evaluates materials in order to optimize product quality while keeping the price you pay as a consumer low. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our limited lifetime warranty. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Renzo kitchen faucet

Date:[March 23, 2014]
overall this unit has been good. beware of the quick release feature, and the pull out hose. my particular unit had leaks. I contacted Moen about the issues and they did a wonderful job of sending out new faucet parts. very understanding and prompt with the new unit. my family is pleased to use Moen products, because of their customer service.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plastic piece breaks on pullout after 5 years

Date:[January 6, 2015]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I have the Moen Renzo faucet that I have loved, however the past year the plastic portion of of the outward pull has been wearing down and now the pullout faucet no longer stays in place. This feels like it wore down way earlier than it should have..dissapointed. The warranty has expired so I guess i have to buy another one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall good unit - small problem with installatio

Date:[November 20, 2014]
Product was fairly simple to install. However, the hot water lead for my installation was about two inches too short. Could hook up but not without a kink in the line. I had to return to Loews to purchase an extension line. This worked fine. Unit is in use and operating flawlessly.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Leakage

Date:[February 26, 2015]
I had another Moen faucet replaced with this model last summer. I don't like it. It's too low. The connection with faucet spray and inside hose leaks. Have had a plumber look at it twice and need to have him come out again. I'm looking for a possible replacement already.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Date:[May 5, 2014]
The best easy to follow instructions.
I replaced similar Moen 15 years old with minor leak chose to replace rather than request replacement parts from Moen, more than happy with performace of old unit. Have always been very satisfied with Moen products.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on yet

Date:[March 30, 2014]
This is by far the best one I have. I just replace a 1 year old Peerless that completely malfunctioned, It was the easiest installation, everything fits perfect. Great installation instructions and not having to remove the sink made it so much easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the greatest

Date:[August 24, 2014]
I had to buy fast and we purchased this at Lowe's. After I got it installed I was totally disappointed. The pull out is not very secure in the head and I am disappointed I did not search further for a more sturdy faucet.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good average faucet.

Date:[March 26, 2014]
Easy to install we were done in about 30 minutes from start to finish. Having the supply lines attached was a bonus. However base plate and finish on faucet is plastic. Overall a decent faucet for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PERFORMANCE...SMOOTH STYLING

Date:[May 29, 2014]
I love my new Moen!!!! I knew that when my old Moen gave out after 15 years of loyal service, I would replace it with another Moen. The new ones are even better and smoother styling.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made

Date:[September 8, 2014]
I bought this faucet because I wanted a US made item. There aren't many to chose from but this one is well made and at a good price. Actually had a lower price than the imports.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great faucet

Date:[September 18, 2014]
I love how fluid this faucet is when it turns and how easy the hose comes out. Also it looks very stylish, I chose white to have some contrast in my kitchen and just love it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>