Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 123 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
15
81 out of 105(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the cost!!

Date:[November 10, 2014]
My husband says that the design of our new faucet enhances the look of our sink area in the kitchen. I like how easily it turns and how solid the off position feels.
I'm a little concerned about the pull-out spray feature, since it does drip water down under the sink if I have inadvertently wet the hose during operation of the pull out feature.
I was a little surprised to discover that the wire mesh hose is what is used for all lines, except the metal stabilizer threaded pipe. I hope these lines endure over time.
I have never installed a faucet myself, so I felt that the instructions between 10 and 11 were lacking in clarity; no assumptions for me please. I read and reread before I found the courage to actually install the new faucet in the place where the leaking one had been. I was really pleased that I was able to complete the project with only three phone calls to my son. I anticipated that this installation would cost between $500-650 dollars with the employ of a plumber, but it ended up only costing me $118 for the cost of the faucet!!! What a savings!! What an attractive result!! Thank you Moen!!
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate

Date:[November 19, 2015]
This faucet was sent by Moen to replace a faucet that developed a leak. Because of the lifetime warranty (God bless you Moen!) the replacement was free of charge (although I did pay $10 to have the faucet delivered express). Unfortunately, the faucet that I had is no longer being made by Moen, and this replacement is inferior. The previous faucet was made of sturdier material, and allowed a wider swing between hot and cold, which gave me hotter water. I no longer get the temperatures that I used to. I'm grateful for the warranty, but wish I'd received a faucet that was of the same quality as the one I'd previously owned.
As for ease of installation: I did have to buy a certain tool to access the bolt under the sink, as well as adapters for the connection between the supply lines. Total cost was $30. But I was able to install it myself, so that was nice.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation Problem

Date:[July 19, 2015]
Delighted with the whole faucet. My plumber and his helper got my old faucet out and followed the installations to the letter. The initial flow check was excellent...good flow. But when the hot and cold water faucets were connected, the hot water side produced a miserable dribble. The three of us checked the hot water flow from connecting outlet to the cartridge. As we tore apart the cartridge, we came to a level with four filter-like outlets. The hot side was full of some sort of a soft, malleable plastic which barely indicated some curvature. Once this had been cleaned out, both the cold and hot sides gave a good flow. This may have been a quality control lapse, or a failure between cartridge and hot water source. It cost me for an additional half hour of plumbers' time. FYI only.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product ever

Date:[April 12, 2015]
Under the sink and at the handle BOTH nuts gets loose and need to be tightened about once a month. So, if you have plenty of free time...buy this faucet....
The major problem is that when the nut at the handle gets loose and you don't notice quick enough you will have a leaks under the sink. What a mess!!!
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not apply enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I have had this faucet for over 1-year. The thing that burns me the most....my old faucet worked just fine. Sure wish I just kept what I had AND it wasn't a MOEN....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Ancillary ServicesMoen Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Clearly you are not having a positive experience with your new Moen product. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free complete this form: http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call 1-800-BUY-MOEN to speak with us directly. We would love to have the opportunity to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't bother

Date:[December 14, 2015]
I received this facet as a replacement for one purchased several years ago that became faulty. Pretty in the box but made of what feels like mostly plastic parts. Don't throw away the tool sent with the faucet to tighten it to your sink. About once a week you will need to use it because it comes loose. If I had known that I would have gotten this as a replacement for the faulty faucet I'd have continued using the old one. I'm going to be remodeling my kitchen in the next 2 years or I would have actually purchased a faucet to my liking. I will have to reconsider using Moen products if this is what their product has been reduced to.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Faucet

Date:[July 12, 2015]
This product was purchased in haste as I needed my kitchen
sink and faucet to function asap!
My previous single-handle Moen faucet's handle snapped off at
the most inopportune time. (So much for lifetime guarantee)
It was 12 years old and I could not find the exact match.
This faucet spout tilts down more than I am used to. It's not accommodating my average pots and pans. I have to pull it out,
therefore leaving only one hand to manipulate my containers.
Things to consider when replacing a faucet. Also, my local Lowes and Home Depot did not have a good selection on hand.
At some point I am going to replace this faucet.
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Straightforward until I had to dismantle & restart

Date:[January 17, 2015]
When I attached the weight to the extension / retractable hose, gravity drew the (still-unattached) far end into the faucet housing / neck.
The threaded fitting for the spray nozzle fits nicely & almost permanently in this spot, and even with removal of the wight & the under-sink connector (thankfully easily done) I was UNABLE to jiggle the distal end out of the spout neck.
Many expletives later, I had removed, reversed, & released the far-end of the hose using 2-handed effort. Thereafter, no problem.
What an easily anticipated & 100% avoidable screwup for the designers (or even the documentation) to have avoided!
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

New water faucet defected 2 years 9 months later.

Date:[December 9, 2015]
Moen has always had high quality made products. This is the first time I experienced a financial and leaky faucet product. I am out of $309.00 dollars (Private plumber $200.00 + $109.00 for new faucet from Lowe's)
I may purchase Delta brand the next time an appliance is needed. I never had problems out of Delta water faucets at my previous new home for 18 consecutive years. I only lived here in a brand new home built from the ground up March 29, 2013. I regret choosing a low neck faucet instead of the new higher arched faucet like the one installed at my prior home. Yes, I paid for it to out of pocket too! Tony Tee
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

time will tell

Date:[February 10, 2016]
this faucet was just installed today so it is too early to know if it will be a good choice. This is the fourth Moen kitchen pull out faucet we have installed in the kitchen since we built this house in 1999. Each faucet has had it's own issue for the need for replacement. We have Moen faucets throughout the house and only the kitchen has been a problem for us. Each kitchen faucet has been been of a different price point and we have paid less each time due to having to replace them so often. If this one fails before we feel it should we will probably try another brand. I am glad the other faucets have been okay.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time user

Date:[December 27, 2015]
I am a long time Moen user and when I had to replace an older Moen kitchen faucet which had rusted out (it was installed in a seasonal home and I assume that is why the problem) I looked no further than a replacement Moen. This unit was similar to my old one but one big difference that I really liked was that it had long connecting cold and hot water connections which were more than long enough to connect to the supply. It was an easy installation as I have installed many through my years, but I must comment that the instructions could have been a bit more detailed for someone who has not installed these before.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen Kitchen Fixtures

Date:[July 13, 2015]
I replaced a Moen Kitchen Fixture, model 87315, that I purchased after my home was built in 2006 with a new Moen Fixture, model CA87316C. I have always requested Moen Fixtures for my homes.The model 87315, One Handel Pull Out Faucet, in my mind, failed very early in its life cycle. Hard to detach and no replacement parts. Leaking high in the handle on the cold water connection. I have always felt Moen Fixtures to be superior to other manufacturers. Hope this is just a fluke and not a sign of things to come. Very pricy for a replacement faucet.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not like former MOEN faucet

Date:[July 23, 2015]
Moen has gone plastic. Water connections are a nice touch. Putting water restrictors in faucets means YOU think I should save water, when I can do that without any help from MOEN. I'm very stingy with water. Restrictors are annoying. End up using MORE water. No force behind it water flow. Previous MOEN faucet started leaking where it couldn't be fixed. Threw it into recycle bin because of all the copper. Little blue rubber thing in the handle for on/off broke, too. It still worked, but the leaks were getting out of hand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far,so good.

Date:[July 20, 2014]
Not too expensive, not too hard to install myself although it is tight under our sink. We don't know about durability as we just put it in, but it looks nice and Moen has a great warranty Step #5 was somewhat confusing, as the mounting bracket is shown in one position, with the option of reversing it. We chose the first option, but then the hose protector would not fit over the mounting nut so we had to leave it off. The installation tool that is included is invaluable! We could not have done it without it. Thanks.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't like

Date:[January 13, 2016]
This Renzo faucet was replacement for a previous Moen faucet that was 10 years old and my installer couldn't find replacement parts. I do not like this new faucet at all. The handle does not move smoothly, hard to adjust temperature, spray to stream also doesn't work well. Hose pull out also not smooth working, always a struggle. I am considering finding a different one come spring. Not sure it will be another Moen. I normally don't write reviews unless I am really impressed or really not impressed with a product.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Installation gets loose and leaks over time

Date:[November 23, 2014]
The Escutcheon plate has a gasket which does not seem to hold over time. Also for sinks with 3 holes, it would benefit from some pins to prevent the plate from moving around which rotating the fixture.
The nut which holds the body to the sink via the mounting hardware seems very thin and thus you can not appy enough torque to ensure a solid, long-lasting installation.
I ended up leaving the included installation tool in order to allow my tenants to tighten every month or two.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo Faucet

Date:[March 9, 2015]
This faucet was easy enough to install. I am not a professional, nor have I done any plumbing work before, so the easy to follow instructions made installation quite a bit easier, as I was quite apprehensive about doing this installation myself! Faucet looks great and works even better than I imagined! Excellent pull out sprayer and smooth swivel are just awesome, as is the gleaming chrome finish I got! Thanks Moen, looking forward to having many great years from this faucet!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY Install

Date:[November 23, 2015]
Ok, I've only had the product for a weekend, so I can't speak to it's durability. However, this was the easiest installation I've ever experienced. The hoses are longer so they connect directly to the water supply - no need to buy extension hoses. Also, they've included a great extension tool to help reach the nut that secures the faucet to the counter from the underside. Both of these features made this a very easy install. Highly recommend Moen!
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Renzo CA87316C

Date:[March 17, 2014]
I like the faucet very much. The installation instruction were not very clear as to when to put the pull out tube weight on the tube. I got the faucet completely installed and then had a pull out weight left in the box. Fortunately the snap on pull out weight that I had from the faucet I replaced worked and I didn't have to take the whole faucet apart again to place the provided weight on the pull out tube. Please clarify your instructions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I bought same model again!

Date:[February 5, 2016]
I will never buy another brand faucet! Moen is GREAT.
After 10 years, including a replacement faucet,( the white model was getting discolored), and since I changed to a stainless sink I decided to change to stainless faucet. My only problem with this model is that it becomes very hard to rotate after extended use, it still functions but the stiffness causes the pullout to become loose. Ten years of excellent performance-- I'm happy.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had bought a different faucet

Date:[June 1, 2015]
I've had a couple different pull-out sprayer type faucets and they have all been good. I moved into a new house and wanted to replace the faucet with a new one. Bought this one. It doesn't leak. I will give it that, but when you switch it from one sink to the other the sprayer part falls out of the faucet part. It's like the sprayer end isn't long enough to keep it in the faucet end. I'm ready for a new one.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesJune 3, 2015
Hello SMParsons and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products. As the original purchaser of this Moen Renzo pull out kitchen faucet you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We can help troubleshoot any issue you are experiencing and we would work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636; our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>