Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Moen Renzo: CA87316C

Chrome one-handle low arc pullout kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.238 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 147 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
38
82 out of 137(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renzo: CA87316C
Review 1 for Renzo: CA87316C
Tee
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Renzo not good quality

Date:[May 7, 2013]
We went with this faucet because of the look and price, we figured it would be a nice little faucet. The functionality of the faucet is pretty good and if it were not for the flaw in it, it would probably be a nice little model. The problem is where the handle plugs in. We have had the faucet for about 8 months and about 2 months ago we started noticing it was not plugging back into the handle just right. Now it is getting to the point where it often hangs out and if you try to grab the spout to turn it, it will sometimes just give and pop out. It is wearing really bad. If there was a stronger base with a longer male plug with a more sturdier female bracket then it would probably hold up for years. The current design is flawed, until the update it I would not buy this model. Moen does have a good warranty system, although I do have a comment about that. When I called in they gave me 2 models I could choose from as a replacement. One was the Extensa and the other was the Camerist. The Camerist they did not offer in black only Oil Rubbed Bronze which would not work for us. I found a model called the Arbor that was actually less money that I wanted to get, but they stated that it did not fall under the warranty. I argued a little and they did waive the 55.00 processing fee for the faucet replacement, which was nice, but my wife really liked the arbor. I recommended that in the future they change their policy so that people could choose a wider selection of faucets in the price range, because they may not want to go with the same type and possibly experience the same type of flaw. The extensa seems adequate though as an upgrade and we are happy that they did cover it and waive the fee. The warranty process was fairly painless and they were very responsive and helpful. Because of the overall company experience I would recommend Moen to a friend, not this model, but the company I would.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Renzo: CA87316C
UTAS
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Another 1-Star Review for CA87316C aka Extensa

Date:[March 29, 2013]
As other single-star reviews have told, this white version of Moen model CA87316C faucet aka "Extensa single control kitchen faucet with pullout spray" is nearly un-adjustable, i.e., the securing nut underneath the countertop "will be" either too tight and therefore will prevent normal swing movement of the receptor assembly; or "will be" too loose because looseness is needed to allow for movement.
I talked with Moen representatives about this 3-year old installation - my sister-in-law accidentally cracked the lower receptor (keep in mind that this item is completely made of plastic) - she was trying to swing the faucet to the left, and the base would not budge, which resulted in the plastic receptor cracking in two places.
I thought at first that the unit had been installed wrong; but the Moen rep said that the O-ring at the base needed lubrication. So I looked beneath the sink - it is mounted on sturdy Corian-like countertop. As one reviewer stated, one has to take the handle off, disconnect the spray hose, pull the dome off, then thread the hose through the receptor assembly and voila! have access to the tight O-ring.
To Moen's credit, they are sending a new receptor and a "lube kit" for the O-ring - I doubt this will work.
This design is dubious at best; made of plastic and without a decent interface to the countertop (or the base plate if used - it's the owner's choice), the assembly will invariably be too loose or too tight to be functional. It's a pita of a design - and it is not made to last long.
I would steer clear of this one - in this case, I've advised my sister-in-law to simply buy another from another manufacturer. If I could give this CA87316C (White model) a half star, I would.
Moen can do better than this. Look for other designs for sure - any one design that has a true lateral swing interface - preferrably made from solid brass.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Renzo: CA87316C
Tomabe
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Durability

Date:[July 29, 2012]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
For reviewers that think this is a great faucet and have had it for less than a year - just wait, as this faucet will wear out as another reviewer has stated. I have had two of these same Renzo faucets and the same thing happened - the inner ribbing on the wand receptacle wears out and when this happens, the wand when placed in it's 'home' position will sag and sometimes fall out of the receptacle. In my case, the chrome finish came off the ribbings and the exposed inner white plastic eventually wore out - in about a year. Same thing for both faucets (I have been through two of them). This is definitely NOT up to Moen's message "Buy it for Looks. Buy it for Life." More like "Buy it for Looks. Cause it's only going to last a year." And I paid a bit over $200 for this faucet thinking it would be the last one I'd have to purchase for the kitchen sink. Obviously not.
I have attached a picture of my faucet showing the wear. I expect the bottom part of the faucet, exhibiting the greatest wear, will eventually wear away completely and the wand will no longer even be able to rest in the receptacle, simply dangling downward at the end of the receptacle.
There is a seductiveness to purchasing a product that looks good, but a feeling of 'I knew it was too good to be true' disappointment in the product and company when the product fails it's primary objective to function well for even a relatively short time. Especially when the company touts it's products are meant to last a lifetime.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Renzo: CA87316C
mchee
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Engineered to FAIL

Date:[November 4, 2012]
Please don't waste your time and money on this inferior engineered faucet. I purchased this model to replace a previous version of the same faucet that was no longer made. That model was also engineered to fail. Unfortunately, it's one of the few models availabe in white on the market. One thing I noticed immediately about the Renzo was that is was significantly lighter in weight and PVC materials than its predecessor. A dead giveaway that manufacturing quality had been trimmed to save money, but the retail cost remains the same, indicating the profit margin is the only thing that has increased. Not only is the extension spray attachment at the neck of less durability, it's also of less strength and weight than it's predecessor. #1 engineering issue, the soft metal anchor nut is not locking, which means the entire faucet assembly inevitably works its way loose of the sink hole with constant use, which in my household is about once a week. A simple nylon lock nut from any local hardware store would fix the problem except for one thing. Thread size on the mounting pole is not standard so you can't do anything except constantly retighten the lousy aluminum nut provided over and over again whenever the faucet begins to jiggle loose. This literally forces you to consider throwing the entire assembly out for not being able to perform a 50 cent easy fix. Cheap, lousy and intentional engineered to fail craftsmanship.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Renzo: CA87316C
sweets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Moen is going backward

Date:[October 27, 2013]
We had a Moen Extensa in our kitchen for about 7-8 years. It developed a leak so thought this would be a simple fix, just buy a new cartridge and replace it and have more years of use. Did not happen. Knew there was a problem when the whole handle didn't come off with an allen wrench. The inside was different from the Extensa of today. Corrosion had set in and there was no way to change cartridge. So off to the store and bought a new Renzo model. After 30 minutes trying to get the old one off, we were now ready to put the new one in. And discovered we now have two female joints to connect. Back to the store to find a double male fitting to join the pipes. After three attempts to pipe wrap and get it leak free, we discovered how easy the metal mesh covering the hoses on the Moen crimped. One misturn and a water stopping crimp developed. What a mess. After uncramping, its still bent up. the same metal is on the pull out hose. Making it hard to pull out and push in. The older Moen had a nylon mesh and it was so easy and smooth. Wanted to change out the pull out hose, but no, could not. It didn't have the snap in connector, so now I am stuck with the metal mesh for the next few years. Guess Moen is trying to save money for themselves with these shoddy hoses. While charging us an arm and a leg. Shame on you Moen.
Review 6 for Renzo: CA87316C
Anonymous
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mostly Plastic

Date:[June 25, 2011]
I just finished installing this unit. It to about 2 hours to remove the old Peerless faucet and replace it with this one. It took probably 40 minutes to install this one (including a call to Moen to ask a question), the rest was spent removing the old unit. The difference in the faucets is marked. The old one, probably 18 years old, was similar in design (pull out) but manufactured a lot better. It probably weighed 4 times what this one does. Unfortunately, I broke the old unit and I had to replace it. One major design flaw is how this unit is attached to the sink; you really can't get it tight enough (in a 1 hole installation) to not move slightly. The old unit had about a 1.5 inch nut to hold it down along with a wide flat rubber washer, this one has about a 3/4 inch nut and a thin O-ring (in a plastic grooved piece). I turned the small nut it until I thought I was going to strip it and you can still slightly rock and rotate the faucet without too much effort. It's the end of June now, I doubt that it will last as installed until Christmas. I'm in a bind for the 4th of July, so I have to get by with this one for the time being. An expensive lesson in how a once great company is making lower quality goods these days.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Consumer ServicesJune 29, 2011
Faucet stability can differ depending on the installation. Using the mounting bracket and nut provided with Moen faucets will securely mount to a sink or countertop without the need for any additional measures. Moen continuously evaluates materials in order to optimize product quality while keeping the price you pay as a consumer low. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our limited lifetime warranty
Review 7 for Renzo: CA87316C
blogreader
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellently designed product

Date:[February 9, 2011]
Read a bad review of this product. My previous faucet was "Integra". The Integra has metal pipes which have developed unpredictable under-sink leaks in less than five years. The Renzo has flexible supply hoses which prevent stress concentration in any specific part of the supply line. Renzo has longer lever, requiring just a fraction of the force to operate compared to Integra. The light weight of the mostly-plastics spray handle is beneficial for the durability of the socket and stand. My wife also likes the longer extend of the sprout which brings the water closer to the center of the sink.
Since I only got the faucet this week, I cannot comment on the durability of the product yet.
I made two trips to the hardware store. The first trip was to buy a metal socket to loosen the nut in the Integra. The plastics tool that came with Renzo and the Integra both broke. The second trip was to buy additional hose and fitting; the flexible hot water supply hose was just one inch too short (the hot water valve bifurcates to the dishwasher; the openings are sideways hence an extra inch is needed). I wish someone at MOEN reading this review will add that extra inch to the supply line.
23 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Renzo: CA87316C
futhark
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Inadequate Installation Instructions

Date:[June 4, 2013]
I had high hopes that this product would be durable and easy to install. However, when I got home and opened the box I found the company has followed the disturbing current trend of only including sequenced line drawings for instructions. Why can't the parts be named, like collar, spacer, or sleeve? It makes it easier for me to think about them than calling them doo-hickey or thing-a-mum-bob. Letters don't qualify as names, as they give no indication of purpose or relation to one another. And a written narrative would have helped immensely.
One part of the instructions refers to a "depth of < 1 1/2 inches vs. a "depth"of > 1 1/2 inches. Depth of what ?
I started a trial assembly using the pictoral instructions, but soon found myself baffled. The burden of figuring this out falls too heavily on the consumer and I protest the extra time and trouble I'm having to go to in consequence. I've been living in this house for almost a year now with no working kitchen faucet and was very much looking forward to the rapid gratification of having a functional, quality unit installed with a minimum of mental and physical work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Renzo: CA87316C
iowahandyman
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Won't swivel side to side

Date:[January 22, 2013]
Bought this in 4/10 and it got to the point (as others have stated) that it's almost impossible to swivel left to right. To correct this you'll have to remove the handle, then remove the dome (pull it up). Next pull the spout receptor up, and the black retainer with about 10-12 "tabs" & o-ring will come up & off. You'll need to clean & reoil (with silicone oil) the o-ring in the bottom of the receptor and also reoil the upper o-ring in the retainer that's between the receptor & dome. Reinstall the receptor, and align the "cut/slot in the black retainer with the tabs pointing up and the "slot" aligned to the REAR to slide down onto the main black part. There's a raised "nub" on the back of the main part for the black retainer to align into. Push down to install the dome & reinstall the handle. You don't need the shut off the water or disconnect any of the hoses to do this. Also look at the Parts list on this website to get a better idea of the parts you'll need to deal with.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Renzo: CA87316C
Rich N.
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Replacement

Date:[July 31, 2013]
The new faucet looks great! Even more, installation was a breeze, trouble free and amazingly quick! Best yet - it's made in the United States. The only let down was that it's nearly all plastic (vinyl/PVC?) when we were expecting all metal construction. The way the faucets were displayed in Men*rds, you couldn't actually touch the product and even though the package label read 'chrome finish' we assumed that referred to the actual finish and not a finish over plastic. Had the old faucet held out a little longer, we might not have felt so rushed for this particular model but a Moen of all metal construction.
Overall, we're pleased with its look, its functionality and ease of installation - all plumbing should be so easy! If you're looking for a replacement, one that doesn't cost too much (under $120 - everything costs, right?) and one that's easy to install; this is a good model to consider.
Review 11 for Renzo: CA87316C
Dkhunt
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't alway believe what you read

Date:[March 19, 2013]
I read the reviews, but decided to purchase this faucet based on my own Moen experience. Many complained about the plastic manufacturing. Welcome to the 21st Century. What isn't plastic? Yes much of it is plastic, but it is good quality durable plastic. Besides, who wants metal parts around water (rust)? The faucet is metal where it needs to be. The acttion of the handle is smooth, construction is great! It's a lower gpm, which means the water comes out a little slower, but you are not wasting water waiting for hot water to start, it is just taking a little longer for the same volume to come out. Installation was incredibly easy. It took me about 20 minutes to install.
This is a fantastic faucet. It is well designed and constructed with a lifetime warranty. So if it doesn't last 20 years, so what, Moen will replace it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Renzo: CA87316C
Averagemoe
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible product and way overpriced

Date:[March 24, 2013]
When our old Price Pfister snapped off in midstream after twenty years of decent service we ran to the home improvement store and got this.
I thought the Moen name meant quality products and I liked that this product was made in the USA. I didn't mind paying extra for those reasons, plus we loved the sleek brush nickel finish. Because time was of the essence, I didn't bother to check reviews online. Big mistake! The brushed nickel is actually plastic and not very high quality plastic at that. This faucet has been installed for less than two months and it's already leaking from the hose, and by leaking I mean it shoots a spray of water all over the kitchen and on me. It's an inferior product and not worth the money. The base is also coming loose and swivels every time I use it. It will definitely be replaced.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Renzo: CA87316C
Blamethecats
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Made mostly of cheap plastic

Date:[November 19, 2011]
I purchased this model less than a year ago, as I loved the design and the concept of "Spot Resistant Stainless". However, I had no idea that most of the faucet was constructed of plastic and that the only metal part was the handle. How disappointing! Now, the bottom plastic ribs inside the spout receptor are worn down to almost nothing and they are not enough to hold the pull-out wand in place. There is also a noticeable crack on the underside of the receptor. There is no obvious or sensible way to repair these plastic problems, unless Moen has since manufactured "real" metal replacement parts. If not, I now have no choice but to have the entire unit replaced... and this time around, I will be purchasing a faucet made of actual metal. I am very dissapointed in this Moen product.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Renzo: CA87316C
AverageUser
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some good, some bad

Date:[October 22, 2012]
Overall the installation went well. The product is mostly plastic, but seems decent for the price paid. The baseplate is a little difficult to ensue it won't move, tightening the nut from below only goes so far. My biggest issue is where the faucet itself attaches to the extension hose. Mine must have been missing an o-ring, because finger tight + 1/8 wrench turn was completely loose. Could not tighten any further without risking stripping the threads. Leaked everywhere like crazy. After adding a rubber washer, works just fine, no leaks. Disappointed with moen on this one, they are usually on the ball. Worried they are "optimizing" their products and materials a little too much, which may hurt their name. Not sure it will last the 10 yrs, make sure you photocopy your reciept!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Renzo: CA87316C
Malcome51
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great price after rebate

Date:[May 29, 2013]
I bought this Moen faucet to replace the one I installed in 2003 with a complete kitchen re-model project and expected it would last for ever. Well it didn't last and caused extensive damage to the base of my cabinet and the floating flooring I installed before we knew the faucet was leaking under the sink. The original Moen was real metal, this new one is plastic and feels like plastic. Any way it looks and works GREAT. My concerns with the new one are the instructions are horrible, there are only pictures and the parts are poorly identified. Secondly the connections for the water lines are smaller and I had to make 4 trips to the hardware store before we were able to make a work around that worked, costing me another $12 out of pocket. Otherwise all is good now.
Review 16 for Renzo: CA87316C
Tsawwssen
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks nice, questionable quality

Date:[November 4, 2013]
Bought this faucet for major kitchen renovation. Style and spot resistence were selling points. Installation was quick and easy. Now have water damage in new furniture quality cabinets due to slow water leak from defective cartridge running down the water supply line into the back of the cabinet. The main part of the faucet that receives the spayer is made of plastic and is showing significant wear the the lower aligning piece after only 18 months and spayer handle does not feel secure in the base. Probably would not have these complaints if the price paid was not so high and it didn't have a high quality name like Moen attached.
No questions asked when calling the warranty line to get a new cartridge sent out. Seemed like they had handled a lot of these calls.
Review 17 for Renzo: CA87316C
l8f57
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap, leaky tap for way too much $$

Date:[August 3, 2013]
We purchased this faucet from a local big box store about 6 months ago. It looked nice on the display.
Once we got it home, and opened the box, we realized that the faucet is mostly constructed of cheap feeling plastic.
The hose for the pull-out handle seems very stiff and inflexible.
The faucet has also begun to leak.
While the faucet does look nice, I would not buy again due to the cheap plastic construction & the fact that it leaks.
Moen has chosen to provide their help line Monday - Friday. This is when most home handyman are NOT performing upgrades, but working at their regular job. It would make more sense to provide their help line on the weekend when it would be most useful.
Moen: Buy it for looks, buy it for about 6 months until it starts to leak.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesOctober 14, 2013
Moen's helpline 1-800-289-6636 is available Monday - Friday 8-7pm and Saturday 9-3pm Eastern Time. Plus we can be reached via our Contact Us page http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us
Review 18 for Renzo: CA87316C
MVWizard
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Faucet

Date:[January 11, 2014]
Our old pull-out Moen finally gave it up after 11 years of service. As usual, it was more difficult removing the old one than it was installing the new one. Here's the kicker: I have one bad hand and couldn't do the work this time. My wife, who still relies on the "Left Lucy, Right Tighty" method had to do the install. I just supervised.
Once we got the old one out, the new Renzo was a quick install. No fuss at all.
It looks wonderful in our kitchen and didn't break the bank when we purchased it.
The single handle is very smooth and the neck swivels quite nice through its 120° of rotation. The pull-out hose is super long, which is nice.
Clean-up is easy with just a quick wipe of a cloth.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Review 19 for Renzo: CA87316C
davi
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

really??

Date:[November 22, 2012]
I am not happy that I just paid $150 for a faucet that is at least partly plastic. Really? I chose it from a wall display that was too high to reach so I couldn't have felt it before buying it, and of course the box was securely strapped shut. It is my fault, I suppose, that I didn't inspect it before installing, but it was installed by the time I realized what it was made of. Why couldn't the pull out spray part be metal? I'm also not impressed with how it handles, the long tail on the spray part is awkward to move around the sink, and when I push the faucet from side to side, from one side of the sink to the other, the spray unti will come loose. I'll keep it, but I'm not happy with it AT ALL, not going to recommend it either.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Renzo: CA87316C
sailor
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Renzo Installation

Date:[October 4, 2013]
I am a senior citizen who purchased this faucet to replace another that was over 25 years old. It looks sharp, matches the desired length to drain and love the ease of using spray function. Installation on the other hand was not as easy as it should have been. Step by step instructions are lacking and you must use the diagrams to figure it out. More spanish than anything else. Has an area for one hole install but if you start there it does not make sense. Until the instructions are updated expect to take an hour for a 10 minute install and hope you do not miss anything and have to start over. Bought mine at Home Depot for a price much cheaper than on line here. All in all, it did add a touch of class to the kitchen.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>