Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Torrance: CA87480

Moen Torrance: CA87480

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
33 out of 43(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torrance: CA87480
Review 1 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[September 14, 2014]
Product was easy to install, which helps me as I am physically challenged. I have Moen products through my house and prefer them above other brands.
Review 2 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nicely crafted

Date:[September 6, 2014]
installation was simple, good name brand for good price. many styles to choose from.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for our needs

Date:[August 14, 2014]
My wife especially liked the stain resistant feature of the product and swayed her decision to purchase this model of faucet.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[May 11, 2014]
I love this faucet. It looks great, installed fairly easily, and will accommodate my faucet attachment for draining and filling my aquarium. We just installed the faucet today, so I can't make any definitive claims about durability, but it feels heavy and well made and based on this I'm pretty sure it's going to outlast by years the cheap ones we had before. I wish we'd bought this one years ago. It actually made my day! I so looking forward to not having to replace my faucet every two or three years!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Kitchen Faucet

Date:[March 20, 2014]
I recently bought a 20 year old house. Over the last 2 years I have replaced: Furnace and AC, Roof, Water Heater, Stove, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Washer and Dryer, Disposal, and just today my sink faucet. I used a Torance Model CA87480SRS Moen Faucet. My wife picked it out after I said it had to be Moen. I've used Moen products for most of my life. I am a plumber by trade. This was one of the easiest faucets I have ever installed. It works great and looks terrifect. My wife loves the faucet and me, more! You will never go wrong buy buying Moen products.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[March 14, 2014]
It is my belief that Moen is the best product available.
The faucet was easy to install.
it functions perfectly and looks great.
stick with the best and buy Moen for life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Leaks!

Date:[January 29, 2014]
Love the look and one of the easiest installs I have ever done.
Review 8 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Aggravation

Date:[January 7, 2014]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
I purchased this Moen Torrance CA87480 faucet in Jan of 2011
every 8 mos I have had a serious problem with water flow. three
different repair men, 2 of which were plumbers, changed the
cartridge. the cartridge, by the way, looked new. I have
three new cartridges, two in a bag, one in the faucet, and a
faucet that again, for the third time in less than three years has
a water flow problem--my opinion--plastic parts (the cartridge)
not a good idea in plumbing, the design: average, installation:
fairly easy, durability: zilch. Forget it dont buy it save your money
and yourself a lot of aggravation. very unhappy with this faucet
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy and good looking!

Date:[December 27, 2013]
When we went faucet shopping it took some looking to find an American made product and I am very pleased with this one. My husband does not like to install faucets( he is a tall guy and that is a small space!) so I decided to install it for him, what a snap to install. I am very pleased with the performance so far and it looks great in our kitchen. We will definitely buy Moen products again.
Thank you for a great product!
Review 10 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worked great for 1 week

Date:[November 28, 2013]
The faucet was easy to install and worked great for 1 week. Now I am having a problem with the water output being very low. I took out the aerator and it is still low . I am contacting Moen to see if they can help. Until this problem is resolved I definitely do not reccomend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Date:[November 27, 2013]
This faucet was vey easy to install. Supply lines are a good length, unlike Kohler which were too short. Installed just last night and no leaks yet. We will see in a few months if it will leak like a Delta.
Review 12 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Date:[September 10, 2013]
This faucet has great design which makes it easier installation and in future it will make easier to replace any parts as necessary. I had Kohler and design was very cumbersome.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good so far

Date:[August 21, 2013]
A nice looking faucet. Very easy to install. If it holds up like my vanity and shower faucets, I will be very happy. I am a little concerned about accidently harming the "no-spot" finish.
Review 14 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hope it works out

Date:[August 3, 2013]
I installed this latest faucet because a part on my older Moen broke, and there were no replacement parts available at any home improvement or hardware stores. It had to be fixed right away so all I could do is buy another similar faucet. The old one was working fine for six years until the part that holds the single use handle onto the valve broke. I figure it must have been defective from the factory, and since no one carries replacements, it must be a rare occurance for one to break. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
Review 15 for Torrance: CA87480
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as expected

Date:[July 23, 2013]
I bought this because of the name, thinking it would be quality. Then I find many parts are plastic and made to look like metal. Also, the directions are basically only pictures and not that clear. The mounting nut has a washer that goes on before it. Then there are three screws to screw into the mounting nut, but they can't be tightened down because the washer behing it. The picture shows everything flush, but that is not the result because of the screws hitting the washer. Also, the whole faucet is secured at one one point, the very center. Overall, this just doesn't seem to be the quality I was thinking it was going to be.
Review 16 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new kitchen faucet

Date:[July 17, 2013]
Great function, smooth operation. Best kitchen faucet ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking product

Date:[June 15, 2013]
Good looking, smooth operation. Decent price for the product. That being said, I am not a fan of `pictorial` installation directions. Somewhat confusing as to the one or two hole method and clip movement for the sprayer connection. Would it cost that much more to add a parts list?
After two false starts ,installation was a snap and NO LEAKs. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

marie

Date:[April 10, 2013]
Recently we updated our kitchen to stainless appliances and this faucet matches perfectly. It looks great, and the sprayer has exceptional rinsing capabilities. Love this faucet!!
Review 19 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good looking and easy to install

Date:[April 1, 2013]
I replaced a 57 (yes, fifty-seven) year old Delta single handle faucett (easily repaired several times over the years) with this Moen faucett 2 days ago. I can't rate it for durability yet but it was very easy to install and seems to operate very smoothly so far. I was considering one of the new Delta models simply because that is what I had. After looking at the Delta closely it appeared to be very cheaply made compared with the ancient one. With the Moen I like the idea of the flexible supply lines with screw-on connectors, however, I can't imagine they will last as long as the copper lines. They may, however, last as long as the faucett itself. I remodeled a bathroom at my old house in the early '80s and installed Moen in both the lavatory and shower so I was not a stranger to Moen. Both of them worked very well until we sold the house in year 2000.
The only complaint, if I can call it a complaint, was that the installation instructions were too simple. All pictures and no words. I know Moen want to sell products to everyone but c'mon!
Overall, so far, I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good faucett which is easy to install. (That is, after the 57 year old faucett is finally removed.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Faucet

Date:[March 31, 2013]
This faucet is so easy to use! A slight touch is all you need, and it gives a good water flow. Beautiful finish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>