Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Torrance: CA87480

Moen Torrance: CA87480

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
40 out of 58(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torrance: CA87480
Review 1 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Product

Date:[January 20, 2016]
Installed this faucet last night, wake up today and have water leaking from around handle and handle dome. Obviously its either a O ring or cartridge issue. Pretty sad you buy a new product and less then 12 hours old you have to uninstall and take back to store. You can bet I wont be installing another Moen product.
Response from Moen:By Moen Consumer ServicesJanuary 29, 2016
As the original purchaser of this Moen Torrance kitchen faucet you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We can help troubleshoot any issue you are experiencing and we would work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. You may either complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call us at 1-800-289-6636 (1-800-BUY-MOEN). Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Review 2 for Torrance: CA87480
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Design

Date:[January 19, 2016]
Purchased the Torrance Faucet a few years ago and have repeated problems with the skirt leaking. The design of this faucet attaches the main section of the faucet with one screw below the central area of the faucet, When you tighten the faucet to the sink the decorative skirt bows up and allows water to leak below the skirt down into the cabinet, After removing the faucet three to four time and ttrying to seal it with plumbers puddy I gave up and removed the faucet. The design of this faucet and the skirt prevents it from sealing properly. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FAUCET BECAUSE IT WILL LEAK INTO THE CABINET.
Review 3 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:[January 15, 2016]
Purchased this faucet in 2012 and have been very pleased. The brushed finish really keeps it looking clean and spot free. When I called for replacement parts the service was excellent. Very happy with product.
Review 4 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Date:[January 3, 2016]
The faucet is good because you don't have to use the base plate. The only issue I had installing is the attached supply lines.Had to buy an adapter that the sales person did not know how to do. He was not aware that Moen Faucets came with supply lines. This issue added extra expense to the overall cost. I would recommend this product to friends..
Review 5 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wait and see!!

Date:[January 3, 2016]
Installed easy,not very solid mounting on sink!! Used 1 day!!
Review 6 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking facet

Date:[October 31, 2015]
I found it to be a nice looking faucet and very easy to install myself. Had nice long supply tubs so did not have to add any parts making for a nicer installation.
Review 7 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Made in the USA

Date:[October 16, 2015]
I'm replacing the leaky moen I had only this time I registered it for the warranty. The only reason I bought another moen over the other ones is because its made in the USA If I don't have better luck with this one you can count on hearing from me again
Review 8 for Torrance: CA87480
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pressure is very weak

Date:[August 31, 2015]
Nice faucet however, the pressure is terrible. Would not buy another one or recommend.
Review 9 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smells of mildew

Date:[July 11, 2015]
Bought the faucet and installed it about seven months ago. I started to notice a mildew smell from the sprayer that was getting worse. Called Moen last week and I was told several parts were coming, and that I would get instructions of what to do. I got two parts. A new sprayer, and a diverter valve. No instructions.
The girl I talked to was nice, but she wanted me to remove the feed lines from the supply and check to see if the smell was there also. Since the supply lines are not replaceable, removing them without installing new fitting might cause leaking.
I took the unit apart, and found the housing that holds the new valve does not seem to come apart. The mildew smell was also in the faucet itself, so the parts were pretty useless. I think I'll be shopping for a new faucet. But it will not be a Moen.
Review 10 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Repair leaking faucet difficult

Date:[February 19, 2015]
Moen 87480 drips from faucet after only five years in service. Moen website offers very little information on what should be a simple repair. Cartridge 1225 replacement shown on diagram from web site does not indicate this is only part to replace. By comparison, Delta faucets in home for 20+ years can be repaired with simple parts kit available from Delta at local hardware outlet.
Review 11 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Low flow

Date:[December 30, 2014]
As compared to a previous Moen product this has seemingly low flow while the divertor has more than enough. After contacting Moen support regarding this I received a diverter part in the mail with no other communication. I replaced this but no change so I assume this is a characteristic of this design. There is also no instruction available as how to get this part changed. Moen should address this.
Review 12 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen faucets

Date:[November 24, 2014]
We have been using Moen faucets for many years and could not be more satisfied.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Torrance: CA87480
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

restricted water flow

Date:[November 22, 2014]
The problem with this faucet is that the water flow/pressure cannot help but be unsatisfactory. Very small diameter hoses are used on the unit and they cannot be replaced by larger ones. It took us a few years to realize the why of the poor water flow. We'll be looking for a replacement, the wiser for the experience.
Review 14 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Second one installed in 13 years

Date:[October 22, 2014]
A good product which is fairly dependable. I only wish that this unit (like so many other things in this country) was made in the USA.. I really am pleased with the way this product looks and operates and would recommend it to my friends. However, The motto - "Buy it for looks. Buy it for life" - is only half true.
Review 15 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[September 14, 2014]
Product was easy to install, which helps me as I am physically challenged. I have Moen products through my house and prefer them above other brands.
Review 16 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nicely crafted

Date:[September 6, 2014]
installation was simple, good name brand for good price. many styles to choose from.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for our needs

Date:[August 14, 2014]
My wife especially liked the stain resistant feature of the product and swayed her decision to purchase this model of faucet.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:[May 11, 2014]
I love this faucet. It looks great, installed fairly easily, and will accommodate my faucet attachment for draining and filling my aquarium. We just installed the faucet today, so I can't make any definitive claims about durability, but it feels heavy and well made and based on this I'm pretty sure it's going to outlast by years the cheap ones we had before. I wish we'd bought this one years ago. It actually made my day! I so looking forward to not having to replace my faucet every two or three years!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Kitchen Faucet

Date:[March 20, 2014]
I recently bought a 20 year old house. Over the last 2 years I have replaced: Furnace and AC, Roof, Water Heater, Stove, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Washer and Dryer, Disposal, and just today my sink faucet. I used a Torance Model CA87480SRS Moen Faucet. My wife picked it out after I said it had to be Moen. I've used Moen products for most of my life. I am a plumber by trade. This was one of the easiest faucets I have ever installed. It works great and looks terrifect. My wife loves the faucet and me, more! You will never go wrong buy buying Moen products.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Torrance: CA87480
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[March 14, 2014]
It is my belief that Moen is the best product available.
The faucet was easy to install.
it functions perfectly and looks great.
stick with the best and buy Moen for life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>