Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87527

Moen Banbury: CA87527

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87527
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT OPTION

Date:[May 15, 2015]
This is a very stylish and practical update for kitchen. It is so simple to install, even for a novice like me. The faucet that was replaced was 10 times harder to remove than this one was to install due to rust and corrosion. No worries for this one as the design is far superior than the one removed. Highly recommend for any DIY'er out there. Installation completed less than 15 minutes!
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Loved it, but not durable

Date:[March 30, 2015]
I am a dyed-in-the-wool Moen fan, and have been very pleased with this faucet except for one thing. After only about 1 year the faucet body started to wobble a great deal. It never has leaked, but is very, very loose. After not being able to figure out how to tighten it, I called Moen. They were very nice about being willing to replace it, and it does not have to be the same model. Even though I have liked it, I would be nervous about getting the same one again after its problem.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy installation. Beautiful faucet.

Date:[March 30, 2015]
This faucet looks great and has been working perfectly since we installed it about 2 months ago.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Date:[January 10, 2015]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I needed a high quality faucet for a laundry tub located in a laundry room just off the kitchen. I was trying to avoid a sprayer/faucet combo, where the sprayer fulls out of the faucet stem itself. I needed the sprayer hose to be built into the overall faucet assembly, since the laundry tub design (built in soap dishes on both sides of the faucet) would not allow room for a separate hole for it.
The Banbury was the perfect choice. It installed easily, thanks to quality hardware, precise connections, prefit/included supply lines and good instructions. Unlike most laundry room faucets, this unit is nearly all chrome plated metal (except for the sprayer attachment, which you would expect to be plastic).
The sprayer is built in to the faucet's metal base plate, which is why this item works so well for most standard laundry tubs. I should note that I did need to expand the diameter of the existing center hole in my tub, and drill out two (wider) holes than the L/R holes already in place on the tub to accommodate this faucet. A drill and a Dremel tool accomplished this quickly. The faucet base plate completely covered the narrow L/R holes used for the old faucet.
The spray attachment pulls out smoothly, and there is plenty of hose available for this application. The sprayer works really well, and water flow diverts back to the faucet when you release the spray trigger button, which is ideal. I prefer the one hand mixer temperature control for a laundry room tub, so that's another plus. The faucet assembly rotates from side to side with precision - no loose/cheap feel. It can move far enough to the left so that it is completely out of the way (see second photo). This is ideal for cases where you're filling a tall bucket (and the faucet itself doesn't provide enough clearance) or giving a pet a bath.
I was very happy with the price. For the $70 I paid, this was by far the best value and quality available. I'm sure the Banbury - like many other Moen fixtures I have bought - will last a long time. I highly recommend it for both kitchen and laundry applications.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality item, use with ease

Date:[December 8, 2014]
nice looking easy to use, also like the sprayer my previous faucet
lasted 2 yrs. You only get what you pay for..
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Co., Great product's

Date:[November 30, 2014]
I've used Moen Product's for many year's and will continue too!
I have a Chateau Model for my powder room that has been in use (every day use) for about 18 years with no problems/signs of wearing out ? It may be out of style but I don't care it's not broken. I have other bath's I have replaced(that where ( Moen) , just because they where out of style and I 'am sorry I did.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New faucet

Date:[October 5, 2014]
Installation was easier than removing the old faucet. Install was easier than anything I have ever seen. Let's just hope that this is a lifetime of use and not to be changed within 10 years.
How do they say it? Is it 25 to life?
(Hopefully in this case.)
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Easy Install - Durability in Question

Date:[August 31, 2014]
I installed this kitchen faucet a few months ago. Install was super easy. Problem is that at first the spigot (factory set) was a bit tight requiring a bit of effort to move it back and forth. That loosened up ... but continued to loosen to the point where the entire faucet now feels as if it will soon come loose from the base. Unfortunately, whatever nut or screw there is to tighten it is not easily accessible from the underside of the sink. With three hoses coming down thru the center hole, I'm not sure how I'll get to it without removing and reinstalling the entire faucet. I've used Moen faucets exclusively for rental properties and my own homes in the past and found them to be both built like tanks and easy to repair when an o-ring or part did wear out after years of service. This one looks great and works well, but I'm rather disappointed with how unacceptably loose it's become ... and the prospect of having to redo a good installation job.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Design and Appearance

Date:[August 31, 2014]
This product was purchased as a replacement for a 10+ year-old heavy use household faucet. I chose this product because it fit my needs as far as design, price/value and the attrative appearance. The lifetime warranty is also a plus. It is certainly an upgrade to the faucet it replaced. Since the product was just purchased and installed, I cannot comment on the product durability but I am very optimistic that it will work properly for some time.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Easy to install

Date:[August 18, 2014]
I purchased this faucet to replace a leaky one, I also wanted to add the sprayer feature which I did not have. I was so surprised how simple this was to install, it took me 30-40 minutes to put in the new one. It took me longer than that to remove the old one!
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[June 21, 2014]
Installation was easy - but it would have been nice if they had included the sink hole spacing, length of supply lines. Locks nice, works smooth. Good spray from hand spray. Hope it works as good as the Moen I replaced - it worked 25 years.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Installer

Date:[April 3, 2014]
The new faucet by Moen looks great and works great. The install went well with no glitches. It was slightly different than my previous faucet in that, the old faucet turned the hot water on by turning the handle to the left and raising the lever. This one you turn to the right and raise. I hooked the line with "hot water" tape to the hot water line? Is this the correct mode of operation for this faucet or should it be reversed? The box has a production date of 11-13-13 3 .
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU CAN FEEL THE QUALITY

Date:[January 2, 2014]
THE QUALITY IS UNSURPASSED, BEAUTIFUL, YOU CAN FEEL THE QUALITY, EASY INSTALLATION, NON BETTER, WOULD SUGGEST MOEN TO ANYONE WHO APPRECIATES QUALITY.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[December 30, 2013]
taking the old faucet out was a major chore...took 3 hours to get it loosened up and then I had to break apart scads of plumbers putty that was glueing the faucet to the sink...I even thought I might have to remove the whole sink and replace it too...
In contrast, this Moen Faucet went in so easily...took me about 10-15 minutes to have it hooked up and ready to run...and I have a garbage disposal and dishwasher hooked into the system underneath...
I would recommend Moen and Home Depot for all plumbing needs...great combo
:)
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for the price

Date:[December 28, 2013]
Just installed. Overall 4 stars only because the parts don't seem 100% durable but the price is good. Very easy to install compared to previous experiences.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Moen has better faucets available

Date:[December 21, 2013]
This faucet broke at the base soon after we got it. Moen sent us a replacement faucet, not the same one, after I was told that they did not have my same faucet available. They sent a Chateau, which I am noticing during the installation has a lot better construction for durability than this Banbury, Plus, the arc of the Chateau has a little more sink clearance for washing large items than this Banbury does. In short, I feel they sent me a better replacement faucet, even though they have the same list price.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding product

Date:[December 19, 2013]
Item adds class to a sink. Best in comparison with other products. It would be foolish to buy another product when you have the cadillac of products available at comparable price. A 5 star product. recommend anyone who is contemplating buying a new faucet to proceed with the purchase and enjoy the experience they will receive when instlled.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major Headache

Date:[November 18, 2013]
I currently own a Moen Chateau style kitchen faucet. It's only 4 years old and started dripping. I needed a faucet that was taller so I decided that I would just go ahead and buy this new Moen. Well that was a mistake. This unit has 3/8" female water line connectors. My old unit had rigid copper 1/2" Male connectors. There is no way to make these two get along with each other. And there is nothing in the store that would warn you of the contents of the box. NOTHING ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX INDICATED THE TYPE OF CONNECTION. But thats okay. My problem is that Moen does not sell any replacement faucets at Lowes or Home Depot.
After inspecting the owners manual PDF file on this page, I did learn that Moen makes an equivalent model that would fit my needs, but gives the two units the exact same model number. So, there is no way to search on the internet where to find these larger models.
MOEN really needs to throw in some plastic adaptors in all of their 3/8" models or they are going to end up with very angry customers. This should have been a 15 minute job but has now turned into a 2 day job. After searching the internet I learned that this is a very common problem for homeowners.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great job, Moen!

Date:[October 3, 2013]
This was absolutely the easiest installation of a sink faucet I've ever experienced. They thought of everything. The snap-on sprayer nozzle? Genius. Styled beautifully and functions smoothly. Very pleased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[September 16, 2013]
Bought a kitchen faucet from HOBO, that was higher priced and worthless. After three weeks of it leaking no matter how much I tightened connections, Bought this Moen. The top of the supply lines was already connected to the faucet. Saved a lot of trouble. Easy to install. No leaks. Great product!
1 2 next>>