Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87527

Moen Banbury: CA87527

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 99 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
83 out of 97(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87527
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:[July 15, 2016]
Absolutely beautiful, love how this looks and works great. Easy to keep clean from water spots. Long hose for the sprayer so reaches entire sink area......................
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like

Date:[July 14, 2016]
Works well, looks good, strong sprayer, fit well. large enough to cover old faucet scars.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible

Date:[July 13, 2016]
You send me parts that couldn't be fixed I have to spend 70.00 for new faucet
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well-built and easy to install.

Date:[July 2, 2016]
The faucet was very easy to install using only one adjustable wrench. The supply lines are included (built-in) and were plenty long enough to reach the valves. The sprayer supply line is easy to connect; however, the hose is very stiff. Since it comes coiled, it tries to retain its shape under the sink and binds up. Maybe it will 'loosen up' with use.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good match for our new kitchen sink

Date:[June 24, 2016]
Just replaced our kitchen sink. The old sink was a 5-hole, and the spray hose used one of the holes. Most newer sinks, including ours, are 4-hole. So there was no separate hole available for the spray hose. The Moen CA87527 is a perfect match for our 4-hole sink because the CA87527 incorporates the spray nozzle & hose in the faucette itself. That leaves the 4th and last hole in the sink free for the dishwasher air-gap.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value! Great Product!

Date:[June 10, 2016]
Love how the spray nozzle is connected to the base of the faucet!! Very easy to in stall, looks great!
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Millie

Date:[June 6, 2016]
We just purchased the faucet and have barely used it; however, so far it is a good product and we really like it.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy installation

Date:[May 22, 2016]
Easiest faucet I have ever installed. Built in feed hoses eliminate the need to buy and install separate water supply hoses. Feed hose for the sprayer snaps in place. One click and it's done. Sprayer hose guide has a tab that fits into a notch in the deck plate. That makes tightening the guide nut very easy. Simple but smart style goes with any decor. All metal construction gives this faucet a very solid feel.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product

Date:[May 10, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The Faucet is sturdy and is made with quality parts. The handle is easy to turn on and the Faucet is easy to swivel around. The Faucet has a very strong pressure side sprayer and you have to press the button a little hard I think it's like that because, its to prevent accidental activation of the sprayer.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best

Date:[May 2, 2016]
I just replaced a kitchen faucet.The set of moen on the sink were over thirty years old I just thought it was time to replace them. But I am sure I could have gotten another ten years out of them. I just put in a new full shower they wanted to replace my moen, I told them to leave them where they were. An if I were to replace them it would be with MOEN.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Banbury CA87527 Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet

Date:[April 30, 2016]
The Moen Banbury CA87527 single-handle kitchen faucet with integrated sprayer was the perfect upgrade solution for a standard 3-hole base replacement. The price was most reasonable, the sprayer integrated in the base was a definite plus, and the the DIY installation was very simple and quick.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:[April 30, 2016]
Really love how it looks., and the price was affordable.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant choice

Date:[April 29, 2016]
replaced old faucet. This one works out much better.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

love it/hate it!!!!

Date:[April 17, 2016]
This is my third Moen kitchen faucet. Both old ones sprung a leak in the spout after 1 year. I love the look and features of this faucet so I am now taking a chance and hope the third time is the charm.
Two plumbers refused to install the replacement mailed to me; saying that the gaskets and other internal parts would be comprised if they try to replace the originally "factory installed" spout.
Your guarantee is not really helpful if the part is not compatible with the rest of the faucet. Paying for a new faucet plus the installation cost is very cost-prohibitive when the old faucet is still under your warranty period.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen is easy to install and looks cool

Date:[April 16, 2016]
Easy to install and great features. Happy with the product.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant product

Date:[April 12, 2016]
Install was easy. Quick detach sprayer and extra long water lines made this a sell.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice look!

Date:[April 10, 2016]
Still early but works great. Only complaint is that the handle on the sprayer could protrude more for ease of use.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

user for over 15 years

Date:[March 21, 2016]
I usually shop for Moen for my fixtures. They are good products with an excellent guarantee. And they honor it. They are easy to contact for information or problems and you can talk to real people that know their products.
I have used their high-end products as well as their every-day replacements. Both are satisfactory but for long life, the high-end product will give you lasting service and better durability. However, I received about 8 or 9 years of service from their less expensive kitchen fixture, which I think is very good.
I have 3 bathrooms with the same high-end Moen lavatory faucet. They are going on 11 years service with only one problem after 5 years. One phone call and the Moen people sent me a free replacement part and the problem was solved - that was 6 year ago!
I also had a shower valve that wouldn't stop dripping, and again, a no-questions-asked free replacement part. Great warranty! Can't go wrong with backing like that.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TMVL_PRODUCT REV

Date:[March 19, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall a good product. I am replacing 15 year old MOEN 7400 with CA87527. Not a smart design -- Water drips through the sprayer holder. I had to caulk around the dishwasher water outflow, around the sink and the installed faucet.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product

Date:[March 19, 2016]
We are limited in what kind of spigot we can use with our sink configuration. Moen was the only manufacturer that made a sprayer that sits in the base of the spigot (and not on the sink itself). It is a good product, though this is the second one we have purchased in about eight years, as the base had a tendency to work loose and move back and forth. Repeated tightenings eventually led to a stripped screw. Otherwise, its performance has been great!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>