Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87527

Moen Banbury: CA87527

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 90 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
75 out of 88(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87527
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best

Date:[May 2, 2016]
I just replaced a kitchen faucet.The set of moen on the sink were over thirty years old I just thought it was time to replace them. But I am sure I could have gotten another ten years out of them. I just put in a new full shower they wanted to replace my moen, I told them to leave them where they were. An if I were to replace them it would be with MOEN.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Banbury CA87527 Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet

Date:[April 30, 2016]
The Moen Banbury CA87527 single-handle kitchen faucet with integrated sprayer was the perfect upgrade solution for a standard 3-hole base replacement. The price was most reasonable, the sprayer integrated in the base was a definite plus, and the the DIY installation was very simple and quick.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:[April 30, 2016]
Really love how it looks., and the price was affordable.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant choice

Date:[April 29, 2016]
replaced old faucet. This one works out much better.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

love it/hate it!!!!

Date:[April 17, 2016]
This is my third Moen kitchen faucet. Both old ones sprung a leak in the spout after 1 year. I love the look and features of this faucet so I am now taking a chance and hope the third time is the charm.
Two plumbers refused to install the replacement mailed to me; saying that the gaskets and other internal parts would be comprised if they try to replace the originally "factory installed" spout.
Your guarantee is not really helpful if the part is not compatible with the rest of the faucet. Paying for a new faucet plus the installation cost is very cost-prohibitive when the old faucet is still under your warranty period.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Moen is easy to install and looks cool

Date:[April 16, 2016]
Easy to install and great features. Happy with the product.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant product

Date:[April 12, 2016]
Install was easy. Quick detach sprayer and extra long water lines made this a sell.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice look!

Date:[April 10, 2016]
Still early but works great. Only complaint is that the handle on the sprayer could protrude more for ease of use.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

user for over 15 years

Date:[March 21, 2016]
I usually shop for Moen for my fixtures. They are good products with an excellent guarantee. And they honor it. They are easy to contact for information or problems and you can talk to real people that know their products.
I have used their high-end products as well as their every-day replacements. Both are satisfactory but for long life, the high-end product will give you lasting service and better durability. However, I received about 8 or 9 years of service from their less expensive kitchen fixture, which I think is very good.
I have 3 bathrooms with the same high-end Moen lavatory faucet. They are going on 11 years service with only one problem after 5 years. One phone call and the Moen people sent me a free replacement part and the problem was solved - that was 6 year ago!
I also had a shower valve that wouldn't stop dripping, and again, a no-questions-asked free replacement part. Great warranty! Can't go wrong with backing like that.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TMVL_PRODUCT REV

Date:[March 19, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall a good product. I am replacing 15 year old MOEN 7400 with CA87527. Not a smart design -- Water drips through the sprayer holder. I had to caulk around the dishwasher water outflow, around the sink and the installed faucet.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product

Date:[March 19, 2016]
We are limited in what kind of spigot we can use with our sink configuration. Moen was the only manufacturer that made a sprayer that sits in the base of the spigot (and not on the sink itself). It is a good product, though this is the second one we have purchased in about eight years, as the base had a tendency to work loose and move back and forth. Repeated tightenings eventually led to a stripped screw. Otherwise, its performance has been great!
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good deal

Date:[March 16, 2016]
I think the Moen products are very good, stylish, and fairly easy to install. I would recommend these products to anyone who has need of them.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Low Price, Low Quality

Date:[March 11, 2016]
This faucet replaces a much older Moen faucet model. The new faucet looked good on the shelf at Home Depot, and features an integrated yet separate sprayer but, on further examination, it is of low quality. Heavy usage of chromed plastics on the trim, VERY NO)ISY OPERATION.
Ok at the price but VERY disappointed in Moen.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Date:[March 7, 2016]
easy to install -
instructions accurate-
only negative is flow, i.e. volume, of water from faucet
choices available provided good selection for wife!
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[March 4, 2016]
The faucet had the water supply lines already attached, so I took the ones I bought back. It was very easy to install, I did it myself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Date:[February 26, 2016]
The faucet was every easy to install. looks great no leaks..
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent warantee

Date:[February 4, 2016]
I am replacing a former MOEN kitchen faucet (approx 30 years old)) I was always pleased with the original product. I have trouble with a municipal water district and what is refered to as" line trash".
The district claims this is deteriorsation of my pipes. ummm! Interesting since what I find in my toilet tanks is muddy silt, sand. My pipes are galvanized steel not mud and sand. Over time the sand nicks the rubber washers in the faucet and I get a drip leak. Moen has replaced the washer cartridge for me at least three times at no charge, very impressive. I am now eighty years old so I purchased a new Moen to carry me through the rest of my days! Thank you for being such and honorable Company.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prefect product

Date:[February 4, 2016]
Excellent fit installed in minutes. Would recommend to all my friends.took old product out put the new neon in hooked right up. Supply lines supplied perfect lengths. Quick connect perfect feature.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like Moen

Date:[January 23, 2016]
Easy to install only thing I don't like is I couldn't find Gaskets to replace my old one
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:[January 17, 2016]
Our old kitchen faucet was leaking and dripping and we decided to replace it with something new and dependable! The Moen faucet we chose fit perfect and was so easy to install. What was really nice was that it came with everything that was needed which made the installation so easy. We didn't have to make any extra trips back to the hardware store and the new faucet is so smooth and quiet! I really love tie "Lifetime Warranty too"! I am a new "Moen Customer" for life. Thanks Moen, your product is Great and very attractive!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>