Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87527

Moen Banbury: CA87527

one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87527
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New faucet

Date:[October 5, 2014]
Installation was easier than removing the old faucet. Install was easier than anything I have ever seen. Let's just hope that this is a lifetime of use and not to be changed within 10 years.
How do they say it? Is it 25 to life?
(Hopefully in this case.)
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Easy Install - Durability in Question

Date:[August 31, 2014]
I installed this kitchen faucet a few months ago. Install was super easy. Problem is that at first the spigot (factory set) was a bit tight requiring a bit of effort to move it back and forth. That loosened up ... but continued to loosen to the point where the entire faucet now feels as if it will soon come loose from the base. Unfortunately, whatever nut or screw there is to tighten it is not easily accessible from the underside of the sink. With three hoses coming down thru the center hole, I'm not sure how I'll get to it without removing and reinstalling the entire faucet. I've used Moen faucets exclusively for rental properties and my own homes in the past and found them to be both built like tanks and easy to repair when an o-ring or part did wear out after years of service. This one looks great and works well, but I'm rather disappointed with how unacceptably loose it's become ... and the prospect of having to redo a good installation job.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Design and Appearance

Date:[August 31, 2014]
This product was purchased as a replacement for a 10+ year-old heavy use household faucet. I chose this product because it fit my needs as far as design, price/value and the attrative appearance. The lifetime warranty is also a plus. It is certainly an upgrade to the faucet it replaced. Since the product was just purchased and installed, I cannot comment on the product durability but I am very optimistic that it will work properly for some time.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Easy to install

Date:[August 18, 2014]
I purchased this faucet to replace a leaky one, I also wanted to add the sprayer feature which I did not have. I was so surprised how simple this was to install, it took me 30-40 minutes to put in the new one. It took me longer than that to remove the old one!
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Date:[June 21, 2014]
Installation was easy - but it would have been nice if they had included the sink hole spacing, length of supply lines. Locks nice, works smooth. Good spray from hand spray. Hope it works as good as the Moen I replaced - it worked 25 years.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Installer

Date:[April 3, 2014]
The new faucet by Moen looks great and works great. The install went well with no glitches. It was slightly different than my previous faucet in that, the old faucet turned the hot water on by turning the handle to the left and raising the lever. This one you turn to the right and raise. I hooked the line with "hot water" tape to the hot water line? Is this the correct mode of operation for this faucet or should it be reversed? The box has a production date of 11-13-13 3 .
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU CAN FEEL THE QUALITY

Date:[January 2, 2014]
THE QUALITY IS UNSURPASSED, BEAUTIFUL, YOU CAN FEEL THE QUALITY, EASY INSTALLATION, NON BETTER, WOULD SUGGEST MOEN TO ANYONE WHO APPRECIATES QUALITY.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[December 30, 2013]
taking the old faucet out was a major chore...took 3 hours to get it loosened up and then I had to break apart scads of plumbers putty that was glueing the faucet to the sink...I even thought I might have to remove the whole sink and replace it too...
In contrast, this Moen Faucet went in so easily...took me about 10-15 minutes to have it hooked up and ready to run...and I have a garbage disposal and dishwasher hooked into the system underneath...
I would recommend Moen and Home Depot for all plumbing needs...great combo
:)
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for the price

Date:[December 28, 2013]
Just installed. Overall 4 stars only because the parts don't seem 100% durable but the price is good. Very easy to install compared to previous experiences.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Moen has better faucets available

Date:[December 21, 2013]
This faucet broke at the base soon after we got it. Moen sent us a replacement faucet, not the same one, after I was told that they did not have my same faucet available. They sent a Chateau, which I am noticing during the installation has a lot better construction for durability than this Banbury, Plus, the arc of the Chateau has a little more sink clearance for washing large items than this Banbury does. In short, I feel they sent me a better replacement faucet, even though they have the same list price.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding product

Date:[December 19, 2013]
Item adds class to a sink. Best in comparison with other products. It would be foolish to buy another product when you have the cadillac of products available at comparable price. A 5 star product. recommend anyone who is contemplating buying a new faucet to proceed with the purchase and enjoy the experience they will receive when instlled.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major Headache

Date:[November 18, 2013]
I currently own a Moen Chateau style kitchen faucet. It's only 4 years old and started dripping. I needed a faucet that was taller so I decided that I would just go ahead and buy this new Moen. Well that was a mistake. This unit has 3/8" female water line connectors. My old unit had rigid copper 1/2" Male connectors. There is no way to make these two get along with each other. And there is nothing in the store that would warn you of the contents of the box. NOTHING ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX INDICATED THE TYPE OF CONNECTION. But thats okay. My problem is that Moen does not sell any replacement faucets at Lowes or Home Depot.
After inspecting the owners manual PDF file on this page, I did learn that Moen makes an equivalent model that would fit my needs, but gives the two units the exact same model number. So, there is no way to search on the internet where to find these larger models.
MOEN really needs to throw in some plastic adaptors in all of their 3/8" models or they are going to end up with very angry customers. This should have been a 15 minute job but has now turned into a 2 day job. After searching the internet I learned that this is a very common problem for homeowners.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87527
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great job, Moen!

Date:[October 3, 2013]
This was absolutely the easiest installation of a sink faucet I've ever experienced. They thought of everything. The snap-on sprayer nozzle? Genius. Styled beautifully and functions smoothly. Very pleased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[September 16, 2013]
Bought a kitchen faucet from HOBO, that was higher priced and worthless. After three weeks of it leaking no matter how much I tightened connections, Bought this Moen. The top of the supply lines was already connected to the faucet. Saved a lot of trouble. Easy to install. No leaks. Great product!
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems good, but we'll see

Date:[September 7, 2013]
Took less than a half hour to install and mostly getting one bolt off the old Delta unit was the issue. The similar Delta lasted for 19 years. Not bad, so why not get another Delta? - I Like the guarantee and was willing to make the change. Hopefully this will be as good as the old Delta was. Cost was only $5.00 more for the Moen, so that was not a factor. I like how it works. It's on and it's off. Hopefully it will keep doing that. Seems like other reviews state that Moen will come through with replacement parts by just making a phone call. We'll see if that is true too. May never have to call, but will if necessary.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly simple install

Date:[August 19, 2013]
Went on in about 3 minutes, after 30 minutes to get the old one off. Connections are very simple to work with.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY NEW KITCHEN FAUCET

Date:[August 17, 2013]
I JUST HAVE INSTALLED MY NEW MOEN FAUCET. I LOVE THE DESIGN AND IT WORKS PERFECTLY. IT ENHANCES THE APPEARANCE OF MY WHOLE KITCHEN. ON TOP OF THAT AND THE MOST IMPORTANT ISSUE IS THE LIFETIME GUARANTEE OFFERED BY MOEN TO THEIR PRODUCTS. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW LONG AGO YOUR OBTAIN IT THEY WILL ALWAYS HAVE THE NECESSARY PARTS YOU NEED. IT'S A PLEASURE HAVING THE BACKUP OF MOEN.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great faucet and easy install

Date:[August 11, 2013]
Generally when you don't read the instructions something will go wrong, not so with this faucet. The install is so intuitive I had it installed before I unfolded the instructions. I have some experience which I am sure helped, but also gave me something to compare to. One of the easiest installs I have ever done.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87527
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet!

Date:[August 4, 2013]
Had to replace an old kitchen faucet that had started leaking, searched products online to find a good deal and product. Saw this on a Home Depot ad at a great price; went to look at it and no further searching was needed! This is a great product , very easy to install, works great! . Needless to say I will buy Moen products from now on, they are by far the best and at a reasonable price as well. Very satisfied with this faucet! Go out and buy one!!
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87527
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful finish

Date:[May 22, 2013]
The faucet looks far nicer than the photos. It just gleams. I looked for a more rounded arc to the faucet, but needed a faucet with the sprayer mounted within the deck plate so my choices were limited. This faucet has a nice arc, and I am very happy with its looks, operates smoothly. Just installed, so I don't know about its durability. But all Moen products are superior in my mind.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>