Moen Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moen Caprillo: CA87550CSD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Moen Caprillo: CA87550CSD

Chrome one-handle low arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Review 1 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
weekender
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[December 4, 2012]
This faucet was purchased to replace a new faucet that was purchased to replace a broken faucet. This was a pleasure to install
and is working fine. Works just as stated. The faucet that this is replacing did not perform and was a pain to install.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
MSBhome
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Caprillo Review

Date:[November 25, 2012]
Excellent product. It looks great on the new sink I just installed and my wife loves it. I find it hard to imagine how this product could be any easier to install. Having the water supply lines built into the unit as flex lines saved me from having to purchase separate hoses for this purpose.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
99problems
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Caprillo Pullout Kitchen Faucet

Date:[December 31, 2013]
Replaced a worn-out, broken Moen faucet with this one. Looks great, good value considering price in comparison to other models. Wife is certainly happy that I finally replaced the old one!
Review 4 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Mightymoemyers
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Date:[November 11, 2013]
I wish the instructions also included word or descriptions and not just pictures. I wish it would have told me what number replacement
Cartridge I need and how to install it. I do like it though and I only buy moen
Review 5 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
lbafargo
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Installation

Date:[October 26, 2013]
It was far more difficult to REMOVE the old faucet than it was to install the new one, which was a snap. I was disappointed at how much plastic is used, especially the base plate, which is subject to frequent scrubbing and (I would guess) cause the "brushed chrome" metal-looking plastic to wear through.
Review 6 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
MileHighIllini
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Affodable Product

Date:[January 10, 2013]
We really like this product!
The stain resistence works much better than we thought.
The soap dispenser does get a little loose, but it holds a LOT of soap. The spray handle is great.
It does put out a lot of water which we are not used to, as we had low flow before as we are in a water tight area.
The styling is very nice, and we can fit much more underneath now than before with the builder's basic faucet.
This is an excellent affordable choice for an upgrade.
OH... I rarely give 5-stars as there is always room for improvement.
Review 7 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Riggs
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

Date:[January 9, 2014]
I probably would have taken it back, but we had it installed and unwrapped the last piece, which is the end of the faucet and it was plastic. I could hardly believe it. Paid $184.00 for the faucet because I was told Moen is the best brand and the main part you pull out is plastic. I was not happy!
Review 8 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
boudreauk
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor reliability

Date:[January 18, 2012]
My wife and I selected this faucet when we did our complete kitchen remodel about 4 years ago. I just determined that the faucet is so rusty below the swiveling spout it is difficult to swivel or pull the hose out. If this is the reliability to be expected from your products, this will be the last one we purchase.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Beaver
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Have to replace after 9 months of use?

Date:[July 9, 2013]
Because I maintain my own house as well as take care of plumbing issues in my mom's and mother-in-law's houses I have to replace a faucet from time to time.
I bought this particular faucet back in October 2012 and it is now July 2013. There has been a leak between the hose and the wand (the ball junction) that has been getting progressively worse over the past month. The water drips and flows down the wand hose and into the cabinet under the sink where I've had to place a catch pan. I thought the wand might be getting loose so I tried to tighten it and that made the problem worse. There is just too much play in that junction for it not to leak. I'm also concerned that if I tighten it too much I'm going to break the wand--it is plastic and it feels flimsy. I'm not happy with having to fix a 9 month old faucet with\without the warranty. Now I have to hunt down proof of purchase and go thru the warranty claim process.
If Moen's customer service is pain-free I may yet buy another Moen faucet, but I'm well on my way to being a dissatisfied customer based on the faucet alone.
I liked the style of the faucet, and it was fairly easy to install, but running into problems within 9 months makes all that pretty meaningless.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Original Settler
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Looks great but lousy functionality

Date:[June 17, 2013]
It's a beautiful design with sleek nozzle, but the handle is useless and dysfunctional. Once you turn the faucet on, the adjustment aspect is absolutely horrible. A person has to hold it tippy-toe style (with finger tips) to be able to turn the handle. It's as though you need to turn it off to be able to swing easily.
Review 11 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Indaknow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wrong parts

Date:[August 11, 2011]
I bought this faucet and liked the dual spray and pause option. Upon installing it all went well until it was time to secure the faucet from the underside of the counter. When I went to use the supplied nut, I quickly realized that the wrong one was supplied. Assuming I missed placed the right one, I looked for 30 minutes to no avail. I then returned to the store where I bought it and the associate noted that it was packaged wrong by the supplier, Moen. Once I returned with the nut home I then found that pause option would not work. I then had to unscrew the head and returned that portion as well. It seems quality from packaging to manufacturing is weak.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
beck
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bad product

Date:[May 11, 2011]
My husband is trying to repair our 5 yr old Moen kitchen faucet again. It broke spraying water everywhere about 3 months ago and then got hard to move from side to side to change water temp. A few minutes ago it fell off in my hand. I do not recommend your produts to anyone. I don't have time to call a repairman b/c I need to be able to use my kitchen sink. Therefore we will be out the expense to buy a new faucet but it will not be a Moen b/c your products do not hold up.
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Response from Moen:By Consumer ServicesMay 13, 2011
Moen products have been manufactured under the highest standards of quality and workmanship. Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home (the "Warranty Period" for homeowners), that this faucet will be leak- and drip-free during normal use and all parts and finishes of this faucet will be free from defects in material and manufacturing workmanship. Please contact us at 1-800-BUY-MOEN

For more warranty information, please visit: http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/warranty
Ratings-Only Reviews for Caprillo: CA87550CSD
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1