Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 163 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
148 out of 156(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Undecided/ One more Chance

Date:[May 1, 2016]
Been purchasing Moen for quite few years now , why I waited till now to register my purchase I do not know ?
Next to price, And style I guess that's the only reason I've been buying it.
Seem to start to have problems more quickly than others after 2 year of installation or around there.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Kitchen faucet

Date:[April 25, 2016]
Faucet looks good and seems to be well made even though it is
not a high end product. It makes a loud thump when turning on hot or cold full blast. Plumber said it was the diverter (it is getting better) Also, drips a few times after shutting it off. Plumber said this is because of the higher arc. (don't think that it is leaking) Other than that, all seems ok. It works fine and has good pressure. I do like the higher arc, it is much easier filling taller water bottles and washing taller pots & pans. I do like Moen products, I feel that they stand behind them. So far so good and I hope it lasts even half as long as my Moen Tub/Shower fixture.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

glad I didn't buy Lowes cheepie

Date:[April 24, 2016]
taking out the old single lever took twice as long as installation
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Date:[April 20, 2016]
I actually bought this product because of the price, as it was on closeout with another brand, Delta. Delta was actually $10 less but I like the stainless steel finish and I like the spray hose. It was fairly simple to put in, and I was using it within 20 minutes. Looks very nice with my stainless steel sink, I'm very satisfied.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Date:[April 19, 2016]
The price was right at 59 dollars, beats all for the qualityo
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

durable product

Date:[April 18, 2016]
Real easy to install. I like that the faucet move really easy (back and forth). Looks really nice. I would recommend it to a customer.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[April 16, 2016]
Moen Faucet's in my opinion are the best there is, all I have ever used is Moen. It took me less then 15 minutes to install my new kitchen faucet. Thank you Moen.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Looking Product

Date:[April 16, 2016]
My faucet is so easy to use.The sprayer part is light weight and the force of the water is very adjustable to various uses.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:[April 14, 2016]
Although it took some time and effort to install this product, my wife loves it! She loves the hand sprayer the best.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Date:[April 12, 2016]
Easy to install. Reasonably priced, good appeasrance; seems to work well.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love faucets

Date:[April 12, 2016]
Purchased a bathroom faucet and kitchen faucet and didn't realize until checkout that both were the same style! So I definitely love the style! The contemporary style works in our 1921 built home. Both look great and add an upgrade to both areas. Definitely recommend the products.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Thanks

Date:[April 11, 2016]
I am grateful it's a reputable product and brand and will be applying my practical experience with Moen...
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Choice

Date:[April 11, 2016]
love the new look in my Kitchen. Much needed purchase.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does Its job

Date:[April 10, 2016]
A Decrease in Price is very helpful. Overall the 3 Stars should cover it; at least for the amount I paid for it....
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice faucet

Date:[April 9, 2016]
Bought the faucet yesterday installed it today myself easy installation
my wife loves it.Plus our pure water filter was still able to be used
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic faucet

Date:[April 8, 2016]
Thank you, it was very easy to install and we love it.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Moen Banbury

Date:[April 7, 2016]
I was disappointed with the installation because I had to go out and buy new water lines because the ones in the box did not fit. This is my final time buying a Moen product. Every time I have bought one of your products I have to make one or more other trips back to the store because the parts are not standard. I thought I would try your brand again this time because I liked the style. Big mistake! Never again!
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far!!

Date:[April 7, 2016]
We just got it today so I can't say much yet. I know it was easy to install and looks and works great.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[April 5, 2016]
Easy to install great looking. Now its time to redo the bathroom
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new faucet

Date:[March 31, 2016]
Very easy to install except it in a small cabinet under a cast iron sink.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>