Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
JoseMaria
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb kitchen faucet

Date:[April 9, 2014]
This faucet is a great value for its price. It was easy to install and its working perfectly well. It is a water saver faucet and the high arc faucet swivels effortlessly. It is a very high quality product. This is our first Moen and don't think it will be the last - as soon as necessary we will be changing all the house faucets to Moen also!
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Boomer
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucets

Date:[February 26, 2014]
I recently replaced an old leaky faucet in a home that was just purchased with a new Moen faucet. I chose Moen for the simple reason that they stand behind their products. We had put a Moen faucet in our old house and I forgot to register it. No problems there when the sprayer stopped working, Moen sent me a new one at no charge and no questions asked. It is very hard to find that kind of service these days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
zeky
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness Faucets

Date:[February 22, 2014]
Seen tv comericals on Moen products ,i never thought i could afford a Moen faucet, but i was wrong, they are very affordable and very well made, it always draws the attention of my friends ,how elegant and stylish ,no wonder its MOEN !!
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
msgoodwrench
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

suits me just fine!

Date:[January 18, 2014]
I installed this in an apartment that I rent out. I liked that it includes a sprayer. It was such an easy install! Thank you Moen. They even include a label to put on that tells you what model it is for future reference for parts! Nice touch, I like that! Durable? Not sure yet as I just put it in, but it really seems nice and solid.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Richyroe
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Upgrade

Date:[December 29, 2013]
Installation was simple, it's a very nice upgrade, it's quiet and operates with ease as well as stylish. I had a cheaper faucet for just a couple of years and to spend a few bucks more I am certain that this faucet is much better all around. Great quality!
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
mack58
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[November 30, 2013]
as I said before easy to install. I all so liked the design of this product but one thing on the installation direction they need to give written instruction as well as pictures
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
SOULSTER12
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[November 4, 2013]
Bought this Moen faucet to replace another that began to leak, it was a few years old. This new model was very easy to install from start to finish. It's stain resistant finish is great, it has excellent water flow, and is very quiet and stylish. This is my third Moen purchase, there is also a single handle shower set in my bathroom, and will not be my last. I trust and back Moen products.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
MsCMac
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Replacement Product

Date:[November 3, 2013]
I just replaced kitchen with new faucet which has been improved with better internal and external parts. More sturdy and design is more classic but not costly.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Maria
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Faucet But The Base Is Platic

Date:[August 4, 2013]
The faucet is very nice and works well. I would have given it five stars if the base unit were metal instead of plastic. Everything else is metal, why did Moen have to use cheap plastic for the base? The cost savings were minimal. And plastic will crack if the fittings are too tight.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
moparmike9
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stupid ez fit hookup for sprayer

Date:[July 18, 2013]
it took me 5 minuets to take out the old faucet and 1 1/2 hours to put in the new moen faucet due to your quick connect fitting. it not achive a tigh seal. Every time i turned on the water the sprayer would leak.I had to remove the faucet tap on threads and add fittings to solve this problem. I work alot of hours and did not want to rush to the hardware store where i bought this as i only have time to eat, sleep go back to work for another 14 hour day. I dont have time to jerry rig a new faucet but had no choice as I did not want to leave my wife another day without being able to use the kitchen sink. There is a very slim chance that I will ever buy another Moen faucet.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
UserFromNJ
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying the Product

Date:[July 2, 2013]
Recently bought this product, which was easy to install, and works great so far!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
raff
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[June 17, 2013]
Wanted to update the kitchen faucet with a new high neck faucet. Installation was much easier than I anticipated. Took less than 2 hours and that includes the time for removing old faucet. Looks good and would highly recommend this product to others.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Firsttimeinstaller
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made in U.S.A.

Date:[May 29, 2013]
We were looking For a new faucet, one that was made in the U.S.A. and Moen's Banbury CA87553 fit the bill. It is well made, easy to install and it is beautiful. We love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
radar6844
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of Installation

Date:[April 28, 2013]
Product was very easy to install. The worst part of the whole installation was taking the old one off the sink.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
kevint
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product ok

Date:[April 20, 2013]
need to print the size of the connections of new hoses and quick disconnect for all connections
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Dan W
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Faucet

Date:[April 8, 2013]
Good looking kitchen faucet, easy to install, Ace Hardware has it for way less than official Moen price. It works well, however, mine drips about three drops after shutting off either handle. Its something to do with the aerator on the end of the spout I think. It doesn't drip any after the first 3 drips. I replaced a 20 year old Sterling faucet that was still working well but was starting to look real bad with this Moen faucet. Hopefully the Moen will last as long. The lifetime warranty is a plus as I plan to be living in the same place for at least another 20 years
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
roxanne
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pretty

Date:[March 24, 2013]
so easy to install. thank you for that.
The faucet is beautiful. Someone might save a few bucks buying the strore brand but it certainly isn't worth it when you compare how much easier MOEN is to install. My recommendation is pay less than $10 more and get this quality product. Well worth it.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Chris
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:[March 17, 2013]
Bought this to replace a Price Phister faucet that went bad after only one month of use. This Moen faucet seems much better. Notice a big difference in quality. Moen offers a quality product at a great value. Faucet that originally was in kitchen was a Moen and lasted over 20 years. Should have went with another Moen in the first place.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
SelfInstaller1
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Banbury

Date:[March 16, 2013]
Easy to install Works Great. The Hard part of the job was getting old one out . I would Recomend getting fauct wrench if you donot have one made the job easy & less time Getting Done.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
debi
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:[February 25, 2013]
It is bad enough that we have to pay for a sprayer we can't use, not enough room, but now moen does not include plug to by pass sprayer. Co. wants over $16.00 for it.
1 2 next>>