Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 194 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
177 out of 187(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good-- BUT

Date:[July 21, 2016]
THE FAUCET IS NICE-- INSTALLED EASILY..........BUT THE SPRAYER HOSE IS WAY TOO STIFF. DO YOU EVER TRY YOUR OWN PRODUCT?? DO YOU HAVE R & D? THIS IS THE SECOND ONE I'VE INSTALLED AND BOTH HAD THESE STIFF HOSES.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Date:[July 16, 2016]
Good product for the money. Very easy to install, so much I bought same style for bathroom. I gave it 4 under durable but only time will tell on that rating. Overall, very pleased!
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HD guy

Date:[July 11, 2016]
I know moen to be a good product.HD carries replacement parts.Good value and easy install.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[July 10, 2016]
Love this faucet. Looks great in my kitchen. Love the style and the chrome finish.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the price

Date:[July 10, 2016]
It was a simple installation with one glitch: keeping the deck plate gasket properly aligned to the deck plate was tricky. I was doing the job alone and was under the sink, tightening the nuts. and unable to see what was happening above me!
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOOK NICE

Date:[July 7, 2016]
The faucet looks very nice and seem to be good a quality built product. The installation is very easy, it took me 2hrs including the removal of the old faucet that was the hardest part and it took most my times.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installation

Date:[July 3, 2016]
Our old faucet literally blew apart. Hubby when and bought this one, it was very affordable and looks super nice. We like it way better than the one that broke. It took him about 30-40 minutes to replace the old one, reading instructions and all. It made quite a difference in the kitchen. Defiantly will be using Moen for future upgrades/replacements.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:[June 29, 2016]
Always been a big fan of Moen. I feel they provide an excellent product and stand behind it for a life time. Have purchased products from them for the past 10 years never a problem.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great faucet for $69.00

Date:[June 28, 2016]
I picked this faucet up at Home Depot for $69, I was always told Moen was a good faucet, the hardest part of installing this faucet was removing the old one. Once prep work was done the faucet was in in 20 mins. Looks great works great.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

will buy again

Date:[June 27, 2016]
fits my style will buy again. very nice spray and handles even plummer liked
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good looking product

Date:[June 26, 2016]
Moen is a product I have used in the past and always been satisfied
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Date:[June 22, 2016]
good product. could use a little more durable materials in the unseen components (but this was common with other brands also) for the price.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest product

Date:[June 18, 2016]
I have had moen Before and it was great the only thing The Product was old and could not get parts anymore otherwise it would have still been there, You should never ever stop making parts period.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DONNIE WEST

Date:[June 10, 2016]
INSTALLED EASILY. MY WIFE LOVES IT! IT GIVES OUR KITCHEN AN UPDATED FEELING.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:[June 3, 2016]
Easy to install faucet, looks amazing, works wonderfully. The handles turn very smoothly. Great craftsmanship!
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:[June 2, 2016]
Excellent product! Great quality ! Very easy to install.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT HAPPY

Date:[June 1, 2016]
After installing the faucet, all worked well, the sprayer has phenomenal pressure. BUT after a few days, the "HOT side" of faucet valves started making a strange noise, I attempted to return the product, BUT I threw out the box thinking all was good.
NOW the hot side barely works and noise is getting worse.
Really wish I could afford to replace it, but I am stuck with it for now.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest product ever

Date:[May 31, 2016]
The faucet was very easy to install, the instructions were wonderful.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Date:[May 30, 2016]
I just love this faucet it was sooo easy to install
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:[May 22, 2016]
Love my new faucet. It replaced a 20 yr old Premier (very out dated) leaking faucet. I had a friend install this, he used to work for plumbing instalation and he said Moen was top of the line and this one was a really nice one. The hardest part was removing the old faucet. Once that was gone, this Moen faucet was pretty easy to install, didn't take him very long. It works Great and looks Great!! I bought it on line from Home Depot and it was a GREAT price too! I LOVE IT!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>