Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 out of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love moen, nothing better

Date:[December 2, 2014]
i have tried other products in the past to just try and none of the other competitors come close to quality and style of a moen product.to me its the best there is and the price is amazing low for such high quality.definetly recommend.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CA87553

Date:[November 15, 2014]
I like the looks and operation of the faucet. The only reason I did not give all 5 stars for everything is due to the "quick connect" on the sprayer hose connection to the faucet. I am somewhat apprehensive of its endurance. The first attempt at connecting the sprayer hose did not go very well. I thought it had clicked into place, but when the water was turned on I found out very quickly that apparently it was not completely seated. Time will tell.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made & easily installed

Date:[November 10, 2014]
This faucet set appears to be well made.The instructions were clearly written and it was easily installed by me, (who could, at best, be called a bumbling DIY plumber). The faucets work well, with a good solid feel to them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to do it yourself

Date:[November 6, 2014]
As the title says, very easy for anyone to do. I am just a homeowner, and saved money by doing it myself.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy To Install

Date:[November 4, 2014]
Too early to tell about long term durability, but very easy to install and looks great. Very good value for the money!!!
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied customer

Date:[October 26, 2014]
We upgraded from a less expensive product, we are very satisfied with our new faucet! The Moen faucet exceeded my expectations.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking and easy to install

Date:[October 19, 2014]
My wife chose this kitchen faucet because it has a classic look that pretty much goes with everything and it looked pretty durable. The warrant says lifetime and although I am sure it is the chances of keeping it a life ime is pretty slim. If it lasts for several years we will again purchase another Moen faucet for our kitchen as well as our bathrooms.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

homeowner

Date:[September 18, 2014]
I like to looks, it was easy to install. I just got it 2 days ago, so I can't say anything about the reliability. I like the fact that it is lifetime warranty, but haven't needed that yet, hope I won't.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[September 1, 2014]
Great looking faucet. Relatively inexpensive and very easy to self install. Brought my kitchen sink back to life.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kitchen Faucet YET!!

Date:[August 31, 2014]
It was a flawless installation, looks GREAT and works PERFECT!! Thanks!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty simple installation

Date:[August 11, 2014]
This faucet came recommended by Home Depot. It was relatively easy to install. I needed to add 16 inch water hoses to connect the new unit as my old one had 12 inch ones plus an add on. Take your time, read the directions, and you can have the job completed in 30 minutes or less. Also view the online video at Youtube.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

replace bad one

Date:[August 7, 2014]
replaced older Moen faucet, cartrage would not come out and leaked badly, I've had to replace the washer on the faucet itself a number of times. I didn't have the model number or when it was purchased so I just got a new one. Overall the old one worked well and we liked it.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CA87553-kitchen faucet

Date:[July 26, 2014]
There's a white plastic tube protecting the fitting on the bottom of the faucet, where the spray tube connects. This needs to be discarded. There's a similar plastic ring on the faucet. This ring has a slot, like an O-ring. I did not remove this one. Neither piece of plastic is shown in the instructions, which consists of only pictures and no written instructions. Adding "check for leaks" would not be redundant. Overall, an easy install and a fine product. I strongly recommend the use of a basin wrench, not suggested in the instructions either.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest Installation Ever!!!

Date:[May 23, 2014]
I was a little hesitant about installing this faucet when I was told, "You have to be a plumber to do this the right way." Ha! The hardest thing was getting off the old nuts from the water supply lines!.I had this installed and operational in under an hour!! And I'm not a plumber!! First time doing something like this by myself. Beautiful product!! Gives my sink a new look. Now I feel empowered to take on more task!! Don't be afraid to do this yourself, just follow the instructions, you'll be pleased with the results and feel good about yourself. I sent a pic of my completed installation to the guy that told me I needed a plumber.....Thanks Moen!! *I only gave 3 stars for durability because I just installed it today. I'll re-rate in a couple of years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb kitchen faucet

Date:[April 9, 2014]
This faucet is a great value for its price. It was easy to install and its working perfectly well. It is a water saver faucet and the high arc faucet swivels effortlessly. It is a very high quality product. This is our first Moen and don't think it will be the last - as soon as necessary we will be changing all the house faucets to Moen also!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucets

Date:[February 26, 2014]
I recently replaced an old leaky faucet in a home that was just purchased with a new Moen faucet. I chose Moen for the simple reason that they stand behind their products. We had put a Moen faucet in our old house and I forgot to register it. No problems there when the sprayer stopped working, Moen sent me a new one at no charge and no questions asked. It is very hard to find that kind of service these days.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness Faucets

Date:[February 22, 2014]
Seen tv comericals on Moen products ,i never thought i could afford a Moen faucet, but i was wrong, they are very affordable and very well made, it always draws the attention of my friends ,how elegant and stylish ,no wonder its MOEN !!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

suits me just fine!

Date:[January 18, 2014]
I installed this in an apartment that I rent out. I liked that it includes a sprayer. It was such an easy install! Thank you Moen. They even include a label to put on that tells you what model it is for future reference for parts! Nice touch, I like that! Durable? Not sure yet as I just put it in, but it really seems nice and solid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Upgrade

Date:[December 29, 2013]
Installation was simple, it's a very nice upgrade, it's quiet and operates with ease as well as stylish. I had a cheaper faucet for just a couple of years and to spend a few bucks more I am certain that this faucet is much better all around. Great quality!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:[November 30, 2013]
as I said before easy to install. I all so liked the design of this product but one thing on the installation direction they need to give written instruction as well as pictures
1 2 3 next>>