Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 109 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
100 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

richard d.

Date:[February 3, 2016]
Wonderful facucet-
Works unbelievably well.
The finish is awesome.
And the unit feels as though it has no drag on
the handles. I would reccomend this unit to
anyone looking for a nice kitchen facuet .
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:[February 3, 2016]
Nice faucet ,fits good, works like a champ and easy to install.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:[February 2, 2016]
I love this faucet, it's so easy to turn on and off. Such a improvement from the last one we had.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

One out of three

Date:[January 31, 2016]
There was three faucets of this type in the store and two of them had warped base plates.
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replacement for Previous Moen due to remodel

Date:[January 28, 2016]
These work well but the one we had before these worked even better. This ones do not seem to have the same sturdiness as the previous ones but so far they work very well so we shall wait to see if they last as long as the other ones did.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen faucet

Date:[January 24, 2016]
Looks fantastic, smooth operation, suits me to a "T".
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE FAUCET

Date:[January 18, 2016]
very nice smooth running faucet I had a cheap one on before so this is nice my first Moen product would definitely recommend. Very smooth operation, nice design, quality built.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Banbury 2 handle faucet is great

Date:[January 12, 2016]
Economical, very easy to install and functions very well. The height of the spout is just right for big pots. The Spout moves easily. Handles are easy to shut off. The sprayer is very nice. I'm looking forward to years of service.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very disappointed

Date:[January 12, 2016]
Nice product but the water flow is poor. May just bite the bullet and buy another Delta faucet even though I just had this installed 2 days ago
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy with my purchase

Date:[January 5, 2016]
I had a plummer/pipe fitter recommend getting a Moen faucet for my kitchen. I am very happy with the faucet it was easy to install and seems very sturdy and durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product and easy to follow directions

Date:[January 5, 2016]
I guess we will find out about durability as time goes by. It was easy to install and the directions were thorough and complete, which is a good thing as I am not a plumber, just a home owner.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Date:[December 31, 2015]
Easy install, went with new supply lines-no problem
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy beautiful faucet

Date:[December 30, 2015]
I picked it out because of the look with a long faucet. It was easy to install; looks beautiful; and works great!
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Banbury: Model CA87553 kitchen sink faucet

Date:[December 27, 2015]
Great product, great price, easy to install, works great and as expected.
One small issue is with the connector/ blender to the hand sprayer being made of plastic or nylon instead of brass.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheaply made

Date:[December 26, 2015]
The products now are sooo cheaply made, yet they want premium dollar..I don't know how long this faucet will last, I only hope I can get my moneys worth. I wouldn't buy it again, let my husband pick it out..first mistake! Nothing is made as well as it used to be!
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Install

Date:[December 21, 2015]
This product was easily installed, and worked properly the first time. Can't ask for much else.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Nice Faucet

Date:[December 16, 2015]
Loved the easy installation. Looks great, functions perfectly. Would recommend to a friend for sure.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I installed it!

Date:[December 16, 2015]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
Wow. It was very easy to install and the directions were simple with pictures. Save yourself a headache and get a basin wrench. It saves time and muscle in a tight spot.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Best one I've had yet!

Date:[December 15, 2015]
This product is a very attractive faucet and within my price budget. Hopefully, it will last for years to come.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality

Date:[December 14, 2015]
Good quality for price paid and very easy instructions to follow.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>