Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 51 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good & Works great!

Date:[January 13, 2015]
We needed to replace our old faucet. So we went to Home Depot saw this style on sale, now we have a nice, new, moen product. We are very happy.
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:[January 10, 2015]
We bought one for our home in May and liked it so much that when we sold our home and moved into a rental in Nov. we replaced the one here with one just like it.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this faucet!

Date:[January 10, 2015]
I love this faucet! From the easy installation (took 10 minutes), to it's appearance and the easy functionality of it. It is so smooth. You barely have to touch it to turn it on.
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement Faucet

Date:[January 2, 2015]
This is an excellent replacement faucet. Easy install,cheap, but without really cheap appearance. I've only had it 3 days no complaints so far!
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:[December 29, 2014]
We bought this after our other faucet quit. Looks great, no problems with leaking and was easy to install. I do wish the line for the sprayer was a little longer but not a big deal. :) very happy with the product.
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sure Deal when you buy a MOEN

Date:[December 21, 2014]
Affordable, Easy to install, No Complaints, Looks and workes great. Be sure to measure supply lines from on/off valve to faucet, Always a bummer to have to go back to the store for another part.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful kitchen faucet

Date:[December 20, 2014]
Love the moen products, I would recommend this faucet for any home owner.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love moen, nothing better

Date:[December 2, 2014]
i have tried other products in the past to just try and none of the other competitors come close to quality and style of a moen product.to me its the best there is and the price is amazing low for such high quality.definetly recommend.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CA87553

Date:[November 15, 2014]
I like the looks and operation of the faucet. The only reason I did not give all 5 stars for everything is due to the "quick connect" on the sprayer hose connection to the faucet. I am somewhat apprehensive of its endurance. The first attempt at connecting the sprayer hose did not go very well. I thought it had clicked into place, but when the water was turned on I found out very quickly that apparently it was not completely seated. Time will tell.
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made & easily installed

Date:[November 10, 2014]
This faucet set appears to be well made.The instructions were clearly written and it was easily installed by me, (who could, at best, be called a bumbling DIY plumber). The faucets work well, with a good solid feel to them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to do it yourself

Date:[November 6, 2014]
As the title says, very easy for anyone to do. I am just a homeowner, and saved money by doing it myself.
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy To Install

Date:[November 4, 2014]
Too early to tell about long term durability, but very easy to install and looks great. Very good value for the money!!!
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied customer

Date:[October 26, 2014]
We upgraded from a less expensive product, we are very satisfied with our new faucet! The Moen faucet exceeded my expectations.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking and easy to install

Date:[October 19, 2014]
My wife chose this kitchen faucet because it has a classic look that pretty much goes with everything and it looked pretty durable. The warrant says lifetime and although I am sure it is the chances of keeping it a life ime is pretty slim. If it lasts for several years we will again purchase another Moen faucet for our kitchen as well as our bathrooms.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

homeowner

Date:[September 18, 2014]
I like to looks, it was easy to install. I just got it 2 days ago, so I can't say anything about the reliability. I like the fact that it is lifetime warranty, but haven't needed that yet, hope I won't.
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[September 1, 2014]
Great looking faucet. Relatively inexpensive and very easy to self install. Brought my kitchen sink back to life.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kitchen Faucet YET!!

Date:[August 31, 2014]
It was a flawless installation, looks GREAT and works PERFECT!! Thanks!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty simple installation

Date:[August 11, 2014]
This faucet came recommended by Home Depot. It was relatively easy to install. I needed to add 16 inch water hoses to connect the new unit as my old one had 12 inch ones plus an add on. Take your time, read the directions, and you can have the job completed in 30 minutes or less. Also view the online video at Youtube.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

replace bad one

Date:[August 7, 2014]
replaced older Moen faucet, cartrage would not come out and leaked badly, I've had to replace the washer on the faucet itself a number of times. I didn't have the model number or when it was purchased so I just got a new one. Overall the old one worked well and we liked it.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CA87553-kitchen faucet

Date:[July 26, 2014]
There's a white plastic tube protecting the fitting on the bottom of the faucet, where the spray tube connects. This needs to be discarded. There's a similar plastic ring on the faucet. This ring has a slot, like an O-ring. I did not remove this one. Neither piece of plastic is shown in the instructions, which consists of only pictures and no written instructions. Adding "check for leaks" would not be redundant. Overall, an easy install and a fine product. I strongly recommend the use of a basin wrench, not suggested in the instructions either.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>