Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Kitchen & Bar Faucets or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Banbury: CA87553

Moen Banbury: CA87553

two-handle high arc kitchen faucet
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 175 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
159 out of 168(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banbury: CA87553
Review 1 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:[May 22, 2016]
Love my new faucet. It replaced a 20 yr old Premier (very out dated) leaking faucet. I had a friend install this, he used to work for plumbing instalation and he said Moen was top of the line and this one was a really nice one. The hardest part was removing the old faucet. Once that was gone, this Moen faucet was pretty easy to install, didn't take him very long. It works Great and looks Great!! I bought it on line from Home Depot and it was a GREAT price too! I LOVE IT!!!
Review 2 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Date:[May 21, 2016]
I love my two handle faucets; bath room and kitchen. They are so much easier to use and adjust for water temperature. The old kitchen faucet was a single handle and lasted only 6 years. We always installed Moen until 6 years ago, thought I'd try something different, sorry I did, then bought the new Moen. I'm sticking with Moen from now on.
Review 3 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent products to choose from

Date:[May 19, 2016]
Very functional, lots of choices. Color fits kitchen very well. Quality faucet, water spray hose attachment very handy. Would definitely recommend to all of my friends quality product
Review 4 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Flimsy

Date:[May 17, 2016]
Handles don't meet the base. Opening collects food particles and water. Unit is flimsy. Really disappointed that this replacement unit does not stand up to the,quality of my original faucet!
Review 5 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the cost

Date:[May 17, 2016]
Excellant Moen kitchen faucet for the price. I would not spend more for a less quality product
Review 6 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy installation

Date:[May 16, 2016]
The instructions to install this faucet assembly were easy and thorough.Took only a few minutes.I'm not a handyman type of guy and I was able to do this.
Review 7 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Date:[May 11, 2016]
Bought this faucet to use in stainless, single bowl sink. Faucet neck is high enough for tall pots/pans. It reaches far enough into the sink to be directly over the drain in the center of the sink. Installation is easy and straight forward. I recommend purchasing supply line gaskets prior to install. Mine were missing and so were the ones in another box. Moen customer service sent a pair immediately. Hot/cold handle, and neck movement is very smooth. I can not comment on this faucets durability due to newness. But the Moen faucet that it replaced was 12 years old, and still functioning fine.
Review 8 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Rate

Date:[May 7, 2016]
This kitchen faucet is very attractively styled in shape and color. It compliments my kitchen nicely.
All the parts fitted together easily and they work easily, no resistance when swinging the spout side to side or in using the faucet handles.
We were especially pleased with the installation instructions. They were clear with great drawings that made it easy to follow.
Review 9 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this faucet

Date:[May 6, 2016]
This faucet is smooth to use and I would buy another if I needed one in future
Review 10 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of installation

Date:[May 4, 2016]
This product was so easy to install. Great installation instructions. My 14 year old son actually installed the faucet in our kitchen sink.
Review 11 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product Ever

Date:[May 4, 2016]
I have bought a few faucets in my time , but this one is the best I have purchased from all the others. It fit everything I needed and was easy to install. I had a single handle faucet but had problems with it . I would highly recommend this Moen faucet to anyone who wants good quality. Thank you Moen for quality!
Review 12 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice faucet

Date:[May 4, 2016]
This is a very nice looking faucet and I think the price was reasonable. Just had it installed this morning so can't say anything about how well it functions yet.
Review 13 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Undecided/ One more Chance

Date:[May 1, 2016]
Been purchasing Moen for quite few years now , why I waited till now to register my purchase I do not know ?
Next to price, And style I guess that's the only reason I've been buying it.
Seem to start to have problems more quickly than others after 2 year of installation or around there.
Review 14 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Kitchen faucet

Date:[April 25, 2016]
Faucet looks good and seems to be well made even though it is
not a high end product. It makes a loud thump when turning on hot or cold full blast. Plumber said it was the diverter (it is getting better) Also, drips a few times after shutting it off. Plumber said this is because of the higher arc. (don't think that it is leaking) Other than that, all seems ok. It works fine and has good pressure. I do like the higher arc, it is much easier filling taller water bottles and washing taller pots & pans. I do like Moen products, I feel that they stand behind them. So far so good and I hope it lasts even half as long as my Moen Tub/Shower fixture.
Review 15 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

glad I didn't buy Lowes cheepie

Date:[April 24, 2016]
taking out the old single lever took twice as long as installation
Review 16 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Date:[April 20, 2016]
I actually bought this product because of the price, as it was on closeout with another brand, Delta. Delta was actually $10 less but I like the stainless steel finish and I like the spray hose. It was fairly simple to put in, and I was using it within 20 minutes. Looks very nice with my stainless steel sink, I'm very satisfied.
Review 17 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Date:[April 19, 2016]
The price was right at 59 dollars, beats all for the qualityo
Review 18 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

durable product

Date:[April 18, 2016]
Real easy to install. I like that the faucet move really easy (back and forth). Looks really nice. I would recommend it to a customer.
Review 19 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Faucet

Date:[April 16, 2016]
Moen Faucet's in my opinion are the best there is, all I have ever used is Moen. It took me less then 15 minutes to install my new kitchen faucet. Thank you Moen.
Review 20 for Banbury: CA87553
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Looking Product

Date:[April 16, 2016]
My faucet is so easy to use.The sprayer part is light weight and the force of the water is very adjustable to various uses.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>