Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Adler: L82694

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Moen Adler: L82694

Posi-Temp(R) tub/shower
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
26 out of 36(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adler: L82694
Review 1 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Date:[July 19, 2016]
Installation was a breeze and the product seems very durable. Time will tell.
Review 2 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Large Remodel (over $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Property Manager

Date:[June 26, 2016]
We have used about more than 50 of Moen Tub & Shower Faucets for replacing old style or in the new bathrooms in last 8 years. It is easy to install. We use cpvc pipes & shark bite fittings.
Review 3 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but...

Date:[June 25, 2016]
First of all, your product works as expected. For your Quality department: Your product didn`t work initially and I had to dismantle the valve plastic part to find out a few loose rubber parts inside, probably from an "O" ring, blocking the hot water side. Luckily, the "O" rings part of the assembly were all in place. It's not the kind of product we can test before installing.
To your design department: This was a replacement for me, not a new installation, and changing all the plumbing was not an option. In the end, there is a large gap between the faucet handle and the back plate, which does not necessarily look great. Some kind of chromed trim ring would have been nice to close out the gap.
Review 4 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

works great new

Date:[May 29, 2016]
Had to replace the cartridge about four years ago. Was very hard to get the old one out. This time the cartridge was impossible to get out. Went to the hardware and bought the new unit to replace the old . The box said that it was a easy direct replacement, but the old had female connector to the supply and the new had male water connectors. Very hard to replace the unit.
Review 5 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too much flow

Date:[May 5, 2016]
While there is a flow restriction for the shower head, there is no way to control the flow rate on the tub spout. It is either full on or off. No allowance for low flow rate.
Instruction book doesn't tell you how to do reduce flow rate.
Seems like a real waste of water.
I've used three other sink faucets by Moen, and they all work fine. But I have issues with a shower faucet that only gives you full on or off. Water waster!!
Review 6 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rock group

Date:[April 26, 2016]
everything seems fine, nice product,we will see how it works, hopefully better than my last Moen which ended up leaking---- a disappointment with a lifetime guarantee.
Review 7 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:[April 21, 2016]
Moen products are great and customer service is wonderful.
Review 8 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works

Date:[April 5, 2016]
Installation instructions were relatively clear. Illustrations were VERY HELPFUL. The "kit" for shower head, shower on/off control knob, and tub faucet made it easier to have all the parts necessary to fix my shower water flow problem.It was also handy to be able to register my product over the Internet.
Review 9 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen - great product!

Date:[March 20, 2016]
Highly recommended by my plumber. Happy to go w Moen!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

moen is the only prodct in my home

Date:[February 28, 2016]
i like the style easy to install and the handle opt for the shower
Review 11 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:[February 10, 2016]
HAVE FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN CONSTRUCTION AND PLUMBING FIELD THEY ALWAYS USE MOEN PRODUCTS AND NEVER HAVE A PROBLEM WITH FIT AND WORKING GREAT
Review 12 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for price

Date:[February 5, 2016]
This is my second installation this year, both installed easy, work perfect, look great and at a fair price. All the working parts are of high quality machined brass, should last a life time with maybe a cartridge replacement, which will be free from Moen and very easy to install. A retired plumber friend said, "Buy Moen, you'll never be sorry"
Review 13 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a mistake

Date:[January 24, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
Heres hope that Moen can make this right.
(I think my story will speak better than a simple ‘review’)
After over 15 years of use, our Delta shower faucet would not fully shut off. We called in our local plumber to fix the problem and he deemed it unfixable and recommended a new Moen faucet which we purchased from Home Depot.
When he returned and began installation of the new faucet. After time, he noticed that there were missing parts in the package. These parts were (he circled them in the installation instruction booklet): B) 4 Port Valve and Stop Tube (just the stop tube is circled); C) Key Stop; D) Adjustable Temperature Limit Stop; G) Escutcheon Screws (2-3/16”); J) Lever Handle Adapter; K) Adapter Screw (1/2”); M) Hex Screw and N) 7/64” Hex Wrench. He left to find parts and returned some time later for finish installation.
$800 plus dollars later (we did have a cartridge on our bathroom sink replaced as well) we now have a tub/shower faucet that squeaks every time we turn it on and shut it off - with a handle the wobbles like it is going to fall off and sticks out far beyond the what we saw both at the Home Depot and in all the Moen literature.
Home Depot apologized with no question and offered a partial refund but that does not resolve the issue. It seems that our plumber probably jerry-rigged the whole thing because of missing parts but that simply leaves us hanging with the hope of a proper resolution.
…and the desire to write a proper review.
Two final notes.
First - Insist on your plumber to first check for all the parts - this may save you hundreds of dollars. Our installation was a simple replacement.
Second - We did purchase a Moen handheld showerhead to match which we would recommend and are very satisfied with.
Review 14 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Moen- However?

Date:[December 28, 2015]
Just purchased the L82694- I like the looks and the features. However, a little unclear about the plasterground. I installed without putting on the plaster ground. There is now a serious leak from the trim plate for the handle when the water is on. Part of instructions seem to indicate leaving on the plaster ground and others seem to indicate discard it. Tonight I will try to install with leaving the plaster ground on and see what happens. Might have to call MOEN soon- they have always been helpful.
Review 15 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:[December 18, 2015]
No problem with installation. Perfect for our needs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new moen tub faucet

Date:[November 28, 2015]
i now have 3 moen single handle tub or shower faucets. Ilike the operation and style. They have good instructions to install and work well for a lot of years. I also like the life time warranty. I have not had a leak problem wuth any of them
Review 17 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Product

Date:[November 26, 2015]
I have purchased Moen products in the past and they are more expensive then others but the thing about their products is the company backs it. If you have a problem with your product Moen will replace it. The cheaper products give you disposable products. So for a little more it's worth it to invest and avoid the problems.
Review 18 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No instructions included

Date:[November 24, 2015]
There are no instructions included in this product. I scanned the QR code, and it did not work. Even people with experience need some instructions due to the fact that every manufacturer is a bit different.
Review 19 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product

Date:[November 18, 2015]
if its a long term product without repair it will be great so I can enjoy my retirement.
Review 20 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installed for my daughter

Date:[November 4, 2015]
Installation went well until I determined that my 2 year old granddaughter may have disposed of the adjustable temperature limit stop. Have ordered the replacement and when they are installed the faucet should work to specifications. Everything works well now except it is a little touch finding the actual off position, but this isn't the fault of the faucet but that I didn't keep close enough track of all the pieces.
1 2 next>>