Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Adler: L82694

Moen Adler: L82694

Posi-Temp(R) tub/shower
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adler: L82694
Review 1 for Adler: L82694
HatGran
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for the novice

Date:[December 18, 2013]
This is my first-ever review of a product.
This product requires some skills, a good handyman or a plumber. The installation is not as easy as following instructions. The instruction manual has incomplete information in some cases and completely wrong in others.
Plumbing valve - I hired a plumber to install the valve.
Shower Head - Easy to install, no problems, no leaking.
Tub spout Trim - Here is where it gets a little tricky. If you do not have a threaded pipe you will need an adapter which is not included. You will have to call MOEN and see what they suggest. It was easier for me to go to the "Depot" store...they did not carry the adapter so I bought another brand's trimming and extracted the adapter to use with this product. This added about $10 to the cost.
Lever handle- This item is too heavy and gravity will bring it down to an undesired temperature. Instead, I had to use the knob to be able to keep the temperature where I needed it. Make sure all your screws are tight or it will be hard to screw in the lever.
Knob- This was very easy to install and it does the job pretty well.
I was disappointed about not being able to use the lever since that was part of what attracted me to purchase it, but it works fine with the knob even if it is not the look I was going for.
Overall, this is a good quality product. There is some poor engineering and a bad instruction manual but it gets the job done. Installation is not for the beginner and/or impatient one.
I would only recommend this product if a plumber was involved in the installation, but not if my friend was looking for a replacement shower trimming.
Review 2 for Adler: L82694
Sugarspice
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great product

Date:[June 2, 2013]
We replaced both of our Bathroom Tub and Shower Faucets, these were easy to install and they really look nice. Our old ones were about 25 years old and were not Moen. We are very happy with these.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adler: L82694
Rich A.
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Surprisingly poor quality

Date:[February 14, 2013]
Installed at my old house as part of a bathroom remodel. I was disappointed in several regards. The wall plate for the handle is very flimsy, the diverter knob on the faucet is flimsy, and the cartridge started leaking after only three months. Moen did send out a replacement right away and the process to replace is easy, but overall the quality is not what I expected from a name brand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adler: L82694
Kathi
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOEN, always the best

Date:[January 16, 2013]
When I buy faucets for any reason, I always try to buy MOEN. This faucet is no different from any other faucet I have purchased. I know it will be a good one. It looks good and works good, and even though it usually costs a little more, you get what you pay for.
I have always been happy with MOEN products and I will continue to buy these products whenever I can.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adler: L82694
Pogi
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice!

Date:[January 1, 2013]
I am remodeling our bathroom and had first installed a competitors tub/shower faucet. I ran into problems with leaks I could not resolve. I returned that item and bought the Moan. The install was simple, the directions clear and the operation flawless. plus it has the feel of a much better, sturdier unit. I would recommend this item to anyone.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adler: L82694
Radix
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Adler: L82694

Date:[December 2, 2012]
Shower head leaks where it connects to the arm. No more Moens for me.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adler: L82694
BekimPhiladelphia
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something different for a change

Date:[November 6, 2012]
After being a long time buyer of the other companies products, I decided to try Moen products, I was surprised at how easy they were to install. It feels different, the pressure of the water is much greater from the start. I will probably be buying more Moen products in the future. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adler: L82694
conor
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dissatified

Date:[October 29, 2012]
i installed it a month ago and right off the hop temp com. valve didn't work. so they gave a new cartilage for free and now the dum thing leaks. what gives? i live in the north and it took a month to recieve it so now if i can't fix it i will probably never buy a moen product again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adler: L82694
SteveR
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another nice faucet

Date:[March 28, 2011]
This is my second shower faucet by Moen that possesses the Posi-Temp valve and has the Life Shine finish. They seem to be very stylish, durable faucets and provide many years of dependable service.
22 of 29 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adler: L82694
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1