Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Faucets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Adler: L82694

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Moen.

Moen Adler: L82694

Posi-Temp(R) tub/shower
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
18 out of 26(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adler: L82694
Review 1 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for price

Date:[February 5, 2016]
This is my second installation this year, both installed easy, work perfect, look great and at a fair price. All the working parts are of high quality machined brass, should last a life time with maybe a cartridge replacement, which will be free from Moen and very easy to install. A retired plumber friend said, "Buy Moen, you'll never be sorry"
Review 2 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a mistake

Date:[January 24, 2016]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
Heres hope that Moen can make this right.
(I think my story will speak better than a simple ‘review’)
After over 15 years of use, our Delta shower faucet would not fully shut off. We called in our local plumber to fix the problem and he deemed it unfixable and recommended a new Moen faucet which we purchased from Home Depot.
When he returned and began installation of the new faucet. After time, he noticed that there were missing parts in the package. These parts were (he circled them in the installation instruction booklet): B) 4 Port Valve and Stop Tube (just the stop tube is circled); C) Key Stop; D) Adjustable Temperature Limit Stop; G) Escutcheon Screws (2-3/16”); J) Lever Handle Adapter; K) Adapter Screw (1/2”); M) Hex Screw and N) 7/64” Hex Wrench. He left to find parts and returned some time later for finish installation.
$800 plus dollars later (we did have a cartridge on our bathroom sink replaced as well) we now have a tub/shower faucet that squeaks every time we turn it on and shut it off - with a handle the wobbles like it is going to fall off and sticks out far beyond the what we saw both at the Home Depot and in all the Moen literature.
Home Depot apologized with no question and offered a partial refund but that does not resolve the issue. It seems that our plumber probably jerry-rigged the whole thing because of missing parts but that simply leaves us hanging with the hope of a proper resolution.
…and the desire to write a proper review.
Two final notes.
First - Insist on your plumber to first check for all the parts - this may save you hundreds of dollars. Our installation was a simple replacement.
Second - We did purchase a Moen handheld showerhead to match which we would recommend and are very satisfied with.
Review 3 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Moen- However?

Date:[December 28, 2015]
Just purchased the L82694- I like the looks and the features. However, a little unclear about the plasterground. I installed without putting on the plaster ground. There is now a serious leak from the trim plate for the handle when the water is on. Part of instructions seem to indicate leaving on the plaster ground and others seem to indicate discard it. Tonight I will try to install with leaving the plaster ground on and see what happens. Might have to call MOEN soon- they have always been helpful.
Review 4 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:[December 18, 2015]
No problem with installation. Perfect for our needs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new moen tub faucet

Date:[November 28, 2015]
i now have 3 moen single handle tub or shower faucets. Ilike the operation and style. They have good instructions to install and work well for a lot of years. I also like the life time warranty. I have not had a leak problem wuth any of them
Review 6 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Product

Date:[November 26, 2015]
I have purchased Moen products in the past and they are more expensive then others but the thing about their products is the company backs it. If you have a problem with your product Moen will replace it. The cheaper products give you disposable products. So for a little more it's worth it to invest and avoid the problems.
Review 7 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No instructions included

Date:[November 24, 2015]
There are no instructions included in this product. I scanned the QR code, and it did not work. Even people with experience need some instructions due to the fact that every manufacturer is a bit different.
Review 8 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product

Date:[November 18, 2015]
if its a long term product without repair it will be great so I can enjoy my retirement.
Review 9 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Installed for my daughter

Date:[November 4, 2015]
Installation went well until I determined that my 2 year old granddaughter may have disposed of the adjustable temperature limit stop. Have ordered the replacement and when they are installed the faucet should work to specifications. Everything works well now except it is a little touch finding the actual off position, but this isn't the fault of the faucet but that I didn't keep close enough track of all the pieces.
Review 10 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New replacement

Date:[November 2, 2015]
I chose Moen because I think they put out a top quality product. I have used Moen in the past.
Review 11 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

shower faucet

Date:[October 24, 2015]
Faucet not durable. Cheaply made. Broke in a year.
Review 12 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cheap material for high cost

Date:[October 15, 2015]
I was shocked to have paid over $80 for a bathtub faucet and then to open it and find it is nearly 100% plastic. I was afraid I'd break it when tightening it again the tub wall.
Review 13 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!!

Date:[June 23, 2015]
You will not be disappointed in the looks, or how easy this is installed! Great product. I will purchase other Moen products in the future for my kitchen!!
Review 14 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?Yes
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good product

Date:[March 12, 2015]
I bought this to replace the delta product that my father in law installed and it failed 3 times before I got rid of it... ice been a plumber for 19 years and I was away when it was installed or I would have gone with men from the start... my wife lives the way it looks and I have had no issues with the 100s of them that I've ok bs talked and they are the easiest product to work with
Review 15 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply the best

Date:[January 23, 2015]
I have been in the plumbing field for a long time and installed moan faucets and find them very good
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a direct replacement

Date:[July 26, 2014]
Great product, but not a direct replacement for the Moen I installed 30 years ago. Didn't fit real well because my older home has thick walls and the handle barely stuck out enough to clear the wall.
Review 17 for Adler: L82694
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Check Tub Spigot

Date:[April 26, 2014]
This faucet is a good one. Keep in mind though I've only had it a short time so it's still a little early. However, the tub spigot/diverter were very disappointing. The one that comes with this item requires the pipe for the spigot to extend several inches out from the wall. My pipe for the spigot is short. The spigot/diverter that came with this was useless to me. I had to buy another. It would be nice if this info was on the box
Review 18 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for the novice

Date:[December 18, 2013]
This is my first-ever review of a product.
This product requires some skills, a good handyman or a plumber. The installation is not as easy as following instructions. The instruction manual has incomplete information in some cases and completely wrong in others.
Plumbing valve - I hired a plumber to install the valve.
Shower Head - Easy to install, no problems, no leaking.
Tub spout Trim - Here is where it gets a little tricky. If you do not have a threaded pipe you will need an adapter which is not included. You will have to call MOEN and see what they suggest. It was easier for me to go to the "Depot" store...they did not carry the adapter so I bought another brand's trimming and extracted the adapter to use with this product. This added about $10 to the cost.
Lever handle- This item is too heavy and gravity will bring it down to an undesired temperature. Instead, I had to use the knob to be able to keep the temperature where I needed it. Make sure all your screws are tight or it will be hard to screw in the lever.
Knob- This was very easy to install and it does the job pretty well.
I was disappointed about not being able to use the lever since that was part of what attracted me to purchase it, but it works fine with the knob even if it is not the look I was going for.
Overall, this is a good quality product. There is some poor engineering and a bad instruction manual but it gets the job done. Installation is not for the beginner and/or impatient one.
I would only recommend this product if a plumber was involved in the installation, but not if my friend was looking for a replacement shower trimming.
Review 19 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great product

Date:[June 2, 2013]
We replaced both of our Bathroom Tub and Shower Faucets, these were easy to install and they really look nice. Our old ones were about 25 years old and were not Moen. We are very happy with these.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adler: L82694
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Surprisingly poor quality

Date:[February 14, 2013]
Installed at my old house as part of a bathroom remodel. I was disappointed in several regards. The wall plate for the handle is very flimsy, the diverter knob on the faucet is flimsy, and the cartridge started leaking after only three months. Moen did send out a replacement right away and the process to replace is easy, but overall the quality is not what I expected from a name brand.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>