Moen Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Moen
Shop Bathroom Shower & Spa or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Moen Twist: S3870EP

Moen Twist: S3870EP

handheld shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist: S3870EP
Review 1 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen Twist

Date:[December 17, 2012]
This product is awesome! easy to install, took less than 5 minutes. The 4 different settings are great...the direct stream is my favorite for cleaning the tub and shower after scouring, I always found it tough to rinse in corner, this gets right where needed. The other 3 settings are pure relaxation. Moen's customer service is the best I've received in a long time..Breath of fresh air!!! Thanks Moen customer for life.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Shower Head

Date:[November 19, 2012]
The Twist Shower Head was easy to install (I did have to use a cresent wrench to tighten the nut on the hose to the bracket end).
I like the style and how easy it is to turn from one spray to the next. I also like the flexiblity of the hose, it's not a fixed hose.
Each of the sprays has the right pressure and is relaxing to your body.
The old shower head was difficult to turn the dial to change from one spray to the next and the hose seem to be in the way because it was fixed at both ends.
I have had The Twist for aprox. a week now and enjoy it very much.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed

Date:[October 25, 2012]
Easy to install; really like the twist features of the different type of sprays. Takes only one time use to get accustomed to differences in an older handheld faucet. Very impressed with it and with Moen!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy install - slick design

Date:[October 10, 2012]
The twist product was very easy to install and there was no tools needed. I had the installation completed in less than 10 minutes and my family loves it, maybe too much because now I need to install another in the second bathroom.
Another great feature is that it is so much quieter than the old shower head and the design makes it seem like we paid a mint to re-decorate our bathroom
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hand Held Shower Head

Date:[October 9, 2012]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Love the unit. Replaced a flat pan style permanent mount shower head with this unit. Easy to use, looks professional and good looking plus installs in a snap -- five minute installation and no tools required. Highly recommended!
Review 6 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Replacement
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Showe Head to Love

Date:[September 11, 2012]
Moen has really hit a home run with this new shower head. Not only was it very easy to install, but my wife loves it and says it's been what she has been wanting for some time. We both have our favorite head side and it's so easy to just flip it to any of the four positions. Thank you Moen for another quality built product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Type of Project:Small Remodel (under $5,000)
Are you the installer of this product?Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moen does it again

Date:[September 11, 2012]
After trying the new Twist handheld shower for a few weeks, I am sold on it. I like the design,the feel and the ease of installation of this product. It has a nice balance in the hand and when I want to change the spray pattern, it is very easy to do so. I looked at other brands, and they all seem to be copycats of each other. The Moen design is unique. I have been a Moen consumer for years and this unit lives up to the expectations I have with all the Moen products.
Review 8 for Twist: S3870EP
Are you a home improvement professional?No
Are you the installer of this product?No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style fits my taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hand held showerhead

Date:[November 27, 2012]
Instalation was a snap. There are 4 different flow patterns and they are all nice. The hose is plenty long enough to reach the furtest point in a standard size tub. A wider variety of finishes would be nice. Overall a very nice fixture.